$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

3 stars
View map of 990 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shean
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Aug 13, 2007

Needs business center

Hotel was fine but I needed to print Hershey Park tickets off of my email and had to drive 2 miles to the public library to use internet. I wasn't on a business trip so I did not bring a laptop. Also breakfast ended too early on weekdays. Also if you are not a smoker make sure you get a non-smoking room because the smell is in everything: curtains, sheets etc. Otherwise in great location, right next to major hi-ways, chain and regular restaurants, and the price was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park was a quick drive away. About 15 minutes. Also Bob Evans restaurant served up a nice breakfast.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jan 6, 2009

Affordable and Comfortable

We chose this hotel because of its low price and proximity to the airport. We were very happy with the hotel overall - better experience than more expensive ones in the past. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spring mills
Oct 8, 2009

LaQuinta

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willard Augustus Smith
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 26, 2014

worked as a quick stop

Used this spot for an employee on the go, no major complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim the Jag man
Business
Carthage, MO
May 20, 2009

La Quinta near MDT

Just needed a place to sleep before an early flight the next morning. Room was clean and quiet. That's all I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Oct 27, 2009

vacation 2009

hotel staff very friendly and helpful. we visited nearby cities and shopped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
North Carolina
Apr 17, 2011

Good Stay

Stopover on the way north. Hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was very polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skiptothelu
Business
Pa.
Sep 3, 2012

Two days

I found the hotel even as old as it is to be very comfortable and clean. the breakfast was very good the host very nice and helpfull. By the way the hotel was full. Skiptothelu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chillies

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hammy1
Business
Caribbean
Sep 12, 2012

Relatively basic

Visited Harrisburg for a week, and stayed at La Quinta. Inexpensive and relatively clean. Near malls and restaurants. My only major problems were that the air-conditioner was very noisy, so i had to turn it off at night to sleep, and on the first day of housecleaning the housekeeper left used towels on the floor - clearly used, although the rest of the room had been cleaned. The shower also had a little drip for a while after use. Staff was very friendly, replaced towels and apologised. Central, inexpensive, not horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ensure you have a car, because although it's central, depending a bus is dreadful...

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Olivers Grandma
Business
Saint Joseph MO
Dec 22, 2012

Airport access.

I chose this hotel because of it's easy access to the Harrisburg Airport. My room was clean and the staff was nice. The noise from traffic was easily blocked with pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top