$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

3 stars
View map of 990 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Wei
Business
San Diego
Nov 28, 2013

good choice

It`s a good choice to choose a hotel in La Quinta Inn&Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Meadow
Nov 20, 2008

great location for business travelers

The hotel is great except for the fact that it needs to have some upgrading done to the room, particularly the carpeting. it is old. In know that la Quinta just took this property over and I hope will do the upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

good choices for dining close by, be it diners, fast food or upscale restaurants

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2008

A quick stop not bad

We stopped for a couple nights while visiting Hershey, for the price this is a good hotel and is pretty close to Hershey Park but still about a 10 min ride. The Hotel was clean, check in was fast (but we arrived at 11pm so no one was waiting). The breakfast was nice in the lobby, they have a waffle machine where you are able to make your own waffles, they have bagles, toast and cerel. All and all this was an ok place to stay, I felt safe and the beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Jul 11, 2010

Hershey

First time in Harrisburg. Good location, but no good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

??

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirchner family
Business
Wilmington, DE
Aug 28, 2009

Great Stay for the budget minded

The hotel seemed to be of older construction for La Quinta. The ammenties were few; however, that was not our primary concern when booking. If you're looking for a resonable price in a good location this is a great find. The homemade waffels in the morning are unbeatable!!!!. Great for the family looking to spend time at attractions and not in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2008

Good stsy for money and area

This La Quinta Harrisburg was comfortable and staff was pleasant,Room was good in size and had all that we needed. Sink and bathroom was average in size. Room was very clean and have nothing to say bad about it but for price room should be like that.The beds were great, since I have a bad neck it didnt hurt like hotel beds in past. The breakfast was o.k and all ways was put up before it was time to end. Hotel is 10 min away from Hershey park and 5 minutes away from downtown Harrisburg and Civil War museum.So if planning to go to these attractions then stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. There is a bar and grill across street, dont go there. 2. Chinese food across street is very good. 3. Hershey Park is bout to 6 -10 min drive, get there early if planning to get a locker for your stuff 4.Civil War museum is highly entertaining and very informative. 5. Movie Theater and Mall about a 5 minute drive from hotel

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Track Man
Business
Santa Clara, Ut
Aug 9, 2010

Clean and Comfortable

Clean and Comfortable Bed and Rooms. Staff was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NE Pennsylvania
Jul 12, 2009

Nice Breakfast

Our family of four stayed overnight after a day at Hershey Park. The park is about a 15 minute drive away. The hotel was as advertised. Reasonable price compared to others in the area, with a nice continental breakfast included in the price. Nothing really special about the rooms, but we were only interested in a place to sleep over night before heading to the DC area. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here, and will stay here again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The continental breakfast is included in the price and we all enjoyed it. It can get a little crowded at peak times, but they offered all the basics and it will save you a stop to pick up something quick elsewhere.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff, AZ
Apr 22, 2011

nice

Good value, nice room, clean,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleville, NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Peaceful, Helpful, Welcoming

My boyfriend and I arrived at La Quinta approximately 11:00AM on 8/13/2009. Checkin was at 1:00PM but the front desk was very courteous informing us to come back in 2 hours and also stating that we will have the first room available as the staff was still cleaning vacated rooms. The front desk were also very friendly and provided us with Hershey Park and Chocolate World brochures. Most importantly, the staff provided us with a brochure containing nearby restaurants just a short drive away from the hotel. Being that we were hungry we decided to eat lunch and come back to check in, a trip to the Harrisburg Mall was at hand. At Checkin, the room was welcoming and clean. However, the space of the bathroom was small containing the toilet and shower. The bathroom sink was to the left as you walk in the hotel room door. That layout was a little out of the ordinary. The room contained a king sized bed, fridge, and microwave. A desk and two lampshades were placed on each side of the king sized bed. However. there was a cigarette smell throughout our room and throughout the hallway of the ground floor. The breakfast area just across the front desk was crowded and only a few tables were available. Each table was already taken at 9:15AM as we just decided to go to the nearby McDonald's for breakfast. The fridge is spacious enough to hold at least 5 boxes and 5 Hershey Kiss bags of chocolate from Chocolate World (To prevent chocolate from melting) and two ice packs to freeze for the cooler. There is no pool or gym at the hotel for those who wish to swim or workout. Although those amenities did not bother us since we were spending our vacation at the nearby Hershey Park attractions. Overall, our trip to Hershey Park and Chocolate world was a blast! Coming back to the La Quinta Hotel after each visit to the park during our two night stay was very welcoming and peaceful since we were tired from having so much fun at Hershey. Checkout on 8/15/2009 was a breeze since we booked through Orbitz. All we had to do was just return our 2 copies of our room keys and that's it! La Quinta Hotel is a good bang for your buck. If you're planning for a short 3 day 2 night stay to visit the Hershey Park attractions and are not staying at the hotel for most of the day, La Quinta is a great choice and very affordable. Compared to the other hotels around the Harrisburg and Hershey area, La Quinta is very welcoming and friendly especially to your wallet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best restaurant just 2 miles from the hotel called "Fiesta Mexico". Great margaritas, sangrias, and flavorful Mexican cuisine. Great dinner to end the night after a trip to Chocolate World!

Back to menu Return to top