La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

3 stars
990 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Awesome Hotel

I will say this, I am a new fan of the La Quinta branch. This hotel is very comfortable, the... See full review

  • BGuy2014
  • Aug 14, 2014
Great stay for Hershey

Great for a quick place to stay while going to Hershey Park. Very comfortable with many places to... See full review

  • Cara Marie
  • Aug 7, 2014
Now offering FREE High-Speed Internet Access in ALL rooms. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey is central to both Capital City and Harrisburg International Airports, and close to all of the best area attractions. We are off I-283, only five miles from the venues of downtown and the Harrisburg Capitol Complex, and just seven from Hershey Park, Chocolate World, and Giant Center (home of the Hershey Bears). Shop at Harrisburg East and Colonial Park Malls, and enjoy such restaurants as Gilligan's Bar & Grill across the street. In just a few minutes, reach the Penn State Capitol Campus, Harrisburg Area Community College, and the Pennsylvania Air National Guard. All secure interior corridor rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey have a Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffeemaker, and other great amenities. The delicious free Bright Side BreakfastTM served mornings in the lobby is free, as is your copy of USA Today. We have fax/copy services available at the 24-hour front desk, a guest Laundry Facility and Express checkout. We are southeast of downtown, about six miles from Harrisburg Hospital and Hershey Medical Center. Bus parking available.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey Rooms

Deluxe-KPN
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.2392 -76.8039
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greensburg
Oct 20, 2008

Very friendly and helpful

The LaQuinta Inn was very nice and comfortable. I liked the bathroom where the vanity was separate from the bathroom so more people can get ready at one time. It was an enjoyable 3 days there. The continental breakfast should have had more of a selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The airport was nearby and plenty of restaurants and a short drive to attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Great Hershey, PA Alternative

Great counter help. Close to Hershey Park, yet affordable. Great and helpful staff. Clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Solon, OH
May 11, 2010

Great stay with wonderful service

It's a great stay after we visited Hershey's park. Room is neat, with TV/Refridge, and very good continental breakfirst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BGuy2014
Business
PA
Aug 14, 2014

Awesome Hotel

I will say this, I am a new fan of the La Quinta branch. This hotel is very comfortable, the kitchen/dining area is amazing. they have a little store off to the left of the front desk that's amazing. The rooms smell good, pillow top mattresses. Clean bathrooms and the wifi is good. Pet friendly and there's NO PET CHARGE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close by the diner is amazing I cant remember the name but its really good Gilligans is right across the street and have amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cicero
Jun 26, 2008

Great location

Stayed one night at this hotel. It has a great location based on our needs. It's really close to hershey park. The hotel also had a plus of a refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Tega Cay, SC
Dec 23, 2008

Close to airport

I flew in to Harrisburg for a funeral in Carlise. I chose a hotel close to the airport. I'm glad because my flight was late and I did not arrive until 1AM. Staff was plesant on my arrival. I like the idea of locked checkin doors. It was clean. The breaskfast person providesd some dish washing soap and hot water to clean the babies bottles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fuquay Varina, NC
Jan 25, 2010

The room was very nice and clean.

I just slept and visit with family and customers. You might want to provide shower caps, forgot mine. Everyone seem more friendlier which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 28, 2008

great location

The hotel was very easy to get to, check in was quick and easy and the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a resurant and bar directly across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 5, 2007

Family Vacation

We were very satisified with our hotel stay. It was a good price and we were just staying the night as we were traveling on the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a good resturant just across the street which was good after a long day of driving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cara Marie
Queens, New York
Aug 7, 2014

Great stay for Hershey

Great for a quick place to stay while going to Hershey Park. Very comfortable with many places to eat and convenience stores close by and close enough to the park. Second time staying here with great prices and a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top