$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

3 stars
View map of 990 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
91 reviews
Awesome Hotel and Room

The location is great, and your able to get to many places without being faraway. The morning... See full review

  • charles s.
  • Mar 1, 2015
Harrisburg stop-over

My family and I spent one night in the Harrisburg La Quinta as a stop-over on a road trip. The... See full review

  • Lizzymacstraub
  • Sep 24, 2014
This pet-friendly budget hotel is located along I-283, providing easy access to both downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport. Hershey is a short drive from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary continental breakfast selections include French toast, fruit, pastries and coffee. The Harrisburg Mall, just two miles from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, offers popular casual dining options and shopping.

 

Dining
The free La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey breakfast includes bread, cereal, French toast, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, pastries, waffles, yogurt and beverages. For additional dining options, locally-owned Gilligan's Bar & Grill is located across the street from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey and features Angus steak, veal, seafood and pasta. Sandwiches, subs, salads and soups are homemade.

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Up-to-date technology includes free high-speed Wi-Fi, cable TV, dataport phones, free local phone calls, voicemail and alarm clock radios. Laundry facilities are available. Guests choose from rooms with one king or two queen beds.

 

Highlights
  • Free parking includes space for oversized vehicles
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complemenrtary continental breakfast

 

Nearby attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • City Island (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.3 km)
  • Roundtop Mountain Resort (11 mi/17.6 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • 24-hour copy and fax services available
Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/5.9 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.9 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey also booked these hotels.

★★
$56
3.4 / 5 48 reviews
★★
$51
2.9 / 5 200 reviews
★★★
$63
3.2 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$75
3.7 / 5 29 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 92 reviews
★★
$63
3.6 / 5 49 reviews

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey Rooms

Deluxe-KPN
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 91
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler1114
Family
Virginia
Nov 11, 2014

Good stay

Overall, the quality of the hotel was reasonable, and the price was good. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and updated, though the bathrooms were a bit old. There was a bit of a smell in the hallway (smoke?). Very pet friendly here, saw lots of dogs during my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Friendly's Ice Cream and Lancaster Brewing Company are located about 3/4 mile from the hotel. Both are very good.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FindeSemana
Family
Maryland
Nov 11, 2014

Mountain Weekend Getaway

My husband and our 15-month-old daughter went just to enjoy the mountains in PA. The staff were very friendly and the crib we requested was waiting in the room when we arrived. Not many amenities but the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizzymacstraub
Family
Hudson Valley, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Harrisburg stop-over

My family and I spent one night in the Harrisburg La Quinta as a stop-over on a road trip. The staff was friendly, the room was updated and clean. We slept better than we have in a hotel in a long time. The continental breakfast was decent, with waffles and plenty of cereal and bread choices. My only complaint was the flimsiness of the to-go coffee cups. While trying to put a lid on my coffee for the road, the cup split in half and coffee went everywhere, ruining the clothes and shoes that I was wearing. Inconvenient, to say the least. Also, my husband and I cleaned up the mess because there was no staff to be found and we were worried someone would slip and fall. Overall, though, a great stay at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cara Marie
Family
Queens, New York
Aug 7, 2014

Great stay for Hershey

Great for a quick place to stay while going to Hershey Park. Very comfortable with many places to eat and convenience stores close by and close enough to the park. Second time staying here with great prices and a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anopcfox
Family
Middletown, Pa
Jul 29, 2014

La Quinta Harrisburg

I checked a relative and a friend into this hotel for four days. They were older gentlemen and needed to go home a day early. The desk clerk insisted they would pay for all four days. That was not right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee67
Family
Chester, VA
Jul 27, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We visited to enjoy a weekend at Hersey Park. Our room was very nicely decorated. It looked like it had been recently renovated. The only thing I noticed that should probably require more attention was the bathroom. There was a used bar of soap sitting on top of the shower. The floors did not appear extremely dirty but could have used a really good scrubbing. Other than that, everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very easy drive to Hershey Park.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bed weary
Family
Tucson, AZ
Aug 28, 2013

Problem with the bed

Our stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The bed however posed a problem as it kept falling apart. The steel cross bar that holds up the mattress stuck out far enough to hit my leg every time I got into bed. The same bar also fell down and I had to replace it. Other then that our stay was without incident. I might add that I stayed at this motel two years ago and did not have this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DLynn 427
Family
Bally, PA
Aug 26, 2013

One night stay after Hershey Park all day.

Too long to check in although reservations were made in advance and paid for. Hotel needs updated but room was clean. Bed comfortable and air conditioning worked fantastic! Great for a place to crash after walking HersheyPark all day . The price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ok place to crash without spending a lot of $$.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road tripping dad
Family
New York, new York
Aug 24, 2013

Serviceable

It is what you would expect for $90. We are a family of 4 with 2 small kids and we slept fine. Everything was clean and beds were actually pretty comfortable. Very little interaction with staff other than quick check in and the person manning the free continental breakfast that cleared everything promptly at 9 am so don't expect anything after that time. If you just need a place for a quick night's sleep near herdhey and want to save money, this is not a bad option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mmyers261
Family
Philipsburg, PA
Aug 10, 2013

Good stay for the price!

We stayed here a night when going to Hershey park. The room was nice and clean, including the bathroom. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Overall a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top