$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

3 stars
990 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
96 reviews
Awesome Hotel

I will say this, I am a new fan of the La Quinta branch. This hotel is very comfortable, the... See full review

  • BGuy2014
  • Aug 14, 2014
Great stay for Hershey

Great for a quick place to stay while going to Hershey Park. Very comfortable with many places to... See full review

  • Cara Marie
  • Aug 7, 2014
Pet-friendly Harrisburg hotel by airport with free breakfast and Wi-Fi
This pet-friendly budget hotel is located along I-283, providing easy access to both downtown Harrisburg and Harrisburg International Airport. Hershey is a short drive from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey. Guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves and refrigerators. Complimentary continental breakfast selections include French toast, fruit, pastries and coffee. The Harrisburg Mall, just two miles from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey, offers popular casual dining options and shopping.

 

Highlights
  • Free parking includes space for oversized vehicles
  • Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Complemenrtary continental breakfast

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Up-to-date technology includes free high-speed Wi-Fi, cable TV, dataport phones, free local phone calls, voicemail and alarm clock radios. Laundry facilities are available. Guests choose from rooms with one king or two queen beds.

 

Dining
The free La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey breakfast includes bread, cereal, French toast, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, muffins, pastries, waffles, yogurt and beverages. For additional dining options, locally-owned Gilligan's Bar & Grill is located across the street from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey and features Angus steak, veal, seafood and pasta. Sandwiches, subs, salads and soups are homemade.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (4 mi/5.9 km)
  • Adjacent to I-283
  • I-83 (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Harrisburg Mall (2 mi/2.6 km)
  • Penn State Harrisburg (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Strawberry Square (4 mi/7 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (5 mi/7.3 km)
  • City Island (5 mi/7.5 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (8 mi/13.3 km)
  • Roundtop Mountain Resort (11 mi/17.6 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • 24-hour copy and fax services available

Hotel Map

40.2392 -76.8039
Area description
Suburban, Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey Rooms

Deluxe-KPN
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard-TN
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skiptothelu
Pa.
Sep 3, 2012

Two days

I found the hotel even as old as it is to be very comfortable and clean. the breakfast was very good the host very nice and helpfull. By the way the hotel was full. Skiptothelu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chillies

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdufhwei
Harrisburg, PA
May 9, 2012

stay was good

Lobby smelled like smoke. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Air set to keep room very cool upon arrival (nice).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clkatulka
Enfield, CT, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Breath of fresh air

After staying at several mediocre hotels, this one was a welcome change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Aug 8, 2011

old and dirty

we just stayed overnight. The hotel needs a good cleaning. The carpet did not look very clean in the rooms or in the hall ways. The TV signal came and went. The matresses had bumps is in ( over use). Could use new ones. The hot water (shower)seamed to be way to hot. No media room. Rates are to highfor this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

some nice resteraunts and diners were within short distances.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rose weekend traveler
germantown, maryland
Aug 2, 2011

One night stay

The furniture and décor needs to be updated. The bathroom was clean but also in need of updating. The air conditioner was on full blast and kind of loud. The temperature control knob was not working. We ended up unplugging the unit in order to get some sleep. We were only there for one night so overall it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of low cost food options within a short drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler001
Watertown, NY
Jul 5, 2011

I would not recommend it

I stayed at this hotel while I visited Hershey Park. It was within close proximity of Hershey Park and the Mall and some other shopping outlets and resturants were near. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. This was my first time staying at Laquinta and it was definatley my last. The beds and pillows were like bricks. There were alot of suspicious spots on my carpet in the room and it had a very foul odor that smelled someone like dogs when the air conditioner was not on. There was a dog barking in the room across the hall from me and I found it to be very frustrating. I was also able to hear every step that the individuals in the room above me made to include when the children that were jumping up and down on the floor. I will not be residing at Laquinta again or any other hotel that allows pets. I love pets, but I had mine boarded while I took my vacation. This hotel does not have a pool or gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salem, Oregon
Jun 20, 2011

Disappointing!

The sink countertop was damaged and caulked badly. The mirror needed replacing. The shower was damaged and the fixtures were loose. The room was small, looked old. The free breakfast was really sad. Actually ate breakfast elsewhere every morning. I'm not into waffles and cold cereal. Was expecting something like eggs, hashbrowns and some breakfast meat. They did have soft boiled eggs. The noise of the kids running around making waffles in a very small area was also a turn off. Have stayed at other La Quintas and that is why I chose this one....wish I hadn't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on visiting Hershey Park, plan on walking up and down hills all day! Is more for families with smaller kids. If you have any kind of trouble walking, rent a power chair.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bismarck, ND
Jun 20, 2011

Good location, good breakfast, good pric

Attended a reunion in Gettysburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
blazina9
Apex NC
May 31, 2011

memorail Day

The original room they gave me was not made up and tehy were unaware. The second room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
May 16, 2011

La Quinta II

Sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search