$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

3 stars
View map of 990 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa.Ba.
Pittsburgh, PA
Jan 2, 2013

Good place for the price.

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfy, and the room was clean. Overall a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road tripping dad
Business
New York, new York
Aug 24, 2013

Serviceable

It is what you would expect for $90. We are a family of 4 with 2 small kids and we slept fine. Everything was clean and beds were actually pretty comfortable. Very little interaction with staff other than quick check in and the person manning the free continental breakfast that cleared everything promptly at 9 am so don't expect anything after that time. If you just need a place for a quick night's sleep near herdhey and want to save money, this is not a bad option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mmyers261
Business
Philipsburg, PA
Aug 10, 2013

Good stay for the price!

We stayed here a night when going to Hershey park. The room was nice and clean, including the bathroom. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Overall a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fried Potatoes
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Average

My stay was pleasant. I was able to sleep. However outside the room look dirty. The elevator was dirty. Would not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Basketball team
Business
Harrisburg , Pa
Jun 26, 2013

Poor quality

Poor quality. Not near a lot of choices to dine. Small Rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New York New York New Yor
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jun 24, 2013

Business

Cleanliness? Hallways, Elevator were dirty, breakfast room too small for the amount of people that eat there. Front desk Staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaylee24
Business
Chicopee, MA
Jun 24, 2013

Typical for the price

I found this hotel very typical for the price we paid. The only complaints I had were that (1) the free breakfast was frequently out of certain foods and (2) we found some very large bugs in the room on the last day that was making me uncomfortable to be in the room. Good staff however and until the last day of our stay it seemed fairly cleanly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super DMP
Business
Berea, OH
May 15, 2013

Work Get Away

Convenient, clean, comfortable. Easy to get to. Pricing is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bethie112
Business
Harrisburg,PA
Feb 28, 2013

Basic,but Comfortable

The staff were personable and accomodating. The room was clean,though there were stains on the carpet. The beds were very comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping. Overall, for a basic hotel, this was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MovingNew
Business
Denver, Colorado
Feb 25, 2013

Okay Not Bad

Like any normal hotel for the price. Had refrigrator , Microwave and other stuff. Free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HDWEKING
Business
HARRISBURG PA
Feb 24, 2013

CIGARETTE SMOKE

OPENED DOOR TO ROOM AND SMELLED HINT OF SMOKE, OPENED BATHROOM AND WAS STINKING OF SMOKE SMELL. TOOK A SHOWER AND GOT OUT AND TOWEL SMELLED OF SMOKE NOT A HAPPY PERSON!! P.S. 2ND FLOOR NON SMOKING ROOM. WHEN WE TOLD THE LADY AT CHECK OUT THE NEXT MORNING SHE JUST SHRUGGED HER SHOULDERS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top