$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

3 stars
View map of 990 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rome Poppins
New Hampshire
Sep 6, 2012

Great Travel Stopover

It was getting late so we decided to stop for the night at La Quinta Harrisburg. The room and staff were great (bed a little soft) and the price was excellent. Breakfast the next morning was just short of restaurant quality ... good selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bed weary
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 28, 2013

Problem with the bed

Our stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The bed however posed a problem as it kept falling apart. The steel cross bar that holds up the mattress stuck out far enough to hit my leg every time I got into bed. The same bar also fell down and I had to replace it. Other then that our stay was without incident. I might add that I stayed at this motel two years ago and did not have this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DLynn 427
Business
Bally, PA
Aug 26, 2013

One night stay after Hershey Park all day.

Too long to check in although reservations were made in advance and paid for. Hotel needs updated but room was clean. Bed comfortable and air conditioning worked fantastic! Great for a place to crash after walking HersheyPark all day . The price was fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ok place to crash without spending a lot of $$.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road tripping dad
Business
New York, new York
Aug 24, 2013

Serviceable

It is what you would expect for $90. We are a family of 4 with 2 small kids and we slept fine. Everything was clean and beds were actually pretty comfortable. Very little interaction with staff other than quick check in and the person manning the free continental breakfast that cleared everything promptly at 9 am so don't expect anything after that time. If you just need a place for a quick night's sleep near herdhey and want to save money, this is not a bad option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mmyers261
Business
Philipsburg, PA
Aug 10, 2013

Good stay for the price!

We stayed here a night when going to Hershey park. The room was nice and clean, including the bathroom. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Overall a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fried Potatoes
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 8, 2013

Average

My stay was pleasant. I was able to sleep. However outside the room look dirty. The elevator was dirty. Would not come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Basketball team
Business
Harrisburg , Pa
Jun 26, 2013

Poor quality

Poor quality. Not near a lot of choices to dine. Small Rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
New York New York New Yor
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jun 24, 2013

Business

Cleanliness? Hallways, Elevator were dirty, breakfast room too small for the amount of people that eat there. Front desk Staff was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaylee24
Business
Chicopee, MA
Jun 24, 2013

Typical for the price

I found this hotel very typical for the price we paid. The only complaints I had were that (1) the free breakfast was frequently out of certain foods and (2) we found some very large bugs in the room on the last day that was making me uncomfortable to be in the room. Good staff however and until the last day of our stay it seemed fairly cleanly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super DMP
Business
Berea, OH
May 15, 2013

Work Get Away

Convenient, clean, comfortable. Easy to get to. Pricing is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bethie112
Business
Harrisburg,PA
Feb 28, 2013

Basic,but Comfortable

The staff were personable and accomodating. The room was clean,though there were stains on the carpet. The beds were very comfortable and I had no trouble sleeping. Overall, for a basic hotel, this was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top