$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

3 stars
3990 TecPort Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
23 reviews
Great hotel

We travel with our 2 year old son and wanted a suite with a separate room. The suite we got was... See full review

  • terb00
  • Aug 28, 2013
Great stay!

My son and I had an amazing time at this hotel. It was so easy checking in and checking out.... See full review

  • StephanieH
  • Jul 21, 2013
Stay Awhile at our Extended Stay Hotel in Harrisburg, PAStep inside our bright lobby and meet the friendly staff at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area hotel in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. Situated near Lancaster, Hershey and Gettysburg, our hotel is close to attractions, theme park fun and business connections.Select from 105 studio, accessible, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Among extended stay hotels in Harrisburg, PA, our hotel provides a hot full breakfast daily and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday included with your stay. Prepare lunch from your suite kitchen or the courtyard grill. Watch the flat-screen TV or keep in touch with high-speed internet access, also included with your stay.Hersheypark/Chocolate World is only eight miles away. Explore Harrisburg, the Civil War Museum and Gettysburg Battlefield. Discover the State Farm Show Complex or the Giant Center, a hockey arena.Network easily from our TecPort Business Center location. Visit Federal Express, the Hershey Corporation and Fort Indiantown Gap, a National Guard training center. Make a presentation to 50 clients in the Willow Room and follow up with attendees using our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing service.Swim in our indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. This hotel also offers a putting green and a sports court for basketball or shuffleboard. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Harrisburg East-Hershey Area is the ideal destination when you're looking for your next Harrisburg, PA hotel.*Local and state laws app

Hotel Map

40.252 -76.8202
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 7.00, MI, SE; Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 109.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 95.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy Williams traveler
Duanesburg, NY
May 6, 2014

Works in a pinch

The room was adequate, but nothing special. The bathroom was older, but clean. The breakfast left much to be desired as it was supposed to be served until 9am and it was getting picked up at 8:45.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terb00
Columbus, OH
Aug 28, 2013

Great hotel

We travel with our 2 year old son and wanted a suite with a separate room. The suite we got was perfect. The complimentary breakfast was great as well, with eggs, sausage, waffles, donuts, etc., and they had a room with cartoons on a big screen for the kids. Its also nice that its right beside a Ruby Tuesday's and a mexican restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephanieH
Chestertown Maryland.
Jul 21, 2013

Great stay!

My son and I had an amazing time at this hotel. It was so easy checking in and checking out. Everything was at our disposal. We didnt have to want for anything. The hotel had everything we could need and more. It was perfect. Will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James father of 6
New Jersey
Jun 23, 2013

Great Hotel

The Staff was very pleasant, and the rooms were great. They offered us a room upgrade which was fantastic. Strongly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, New York, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Clean Awesome

Close to Park Restaurant next too Hotel Food Awesome Amish Food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Price

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UPS KATE
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Annual Hershey getaway

Wow! What a very friendly, clean, and accommodating hotel. Many in our group booked the 2 bedroom suite for our annual trip to Hershey. Only 18 min. away.The bedrooms were large with a spacious bathroom. The living room area had a pullout couch, coffee table, chair, and t.v. In fact there was a t.v. in each room. ( 3 ) The kitchen was galley size with a full refrig/freezer, dishwasher, stove, dishes, utensils, even a kitchen towel and hot mitt, and microwave. Sadly no oven, I would have preferred a convection/microwave.The chlorinated pool and hot tub were very clean. Delicious hot buffet breakfast .I gave location 4 stars, yes it was on the main hwy, but we came from the east and needed GPS for assistance. Definitely will book there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Saw a Ruby Tuesday and pizza. I brought food from home and cooked in my room

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UPS KATE
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Annual Hershey getaway

Wow! What a very friendly, clean, and accommodating hotel. Many in our group booked the 2 bedroom suite for our annual trip to Hershey. Only 18 min. away.The bedrooms were large with a spacious bathroom. The living room area had a pullout couch, coffee table, chair, and t.v. In fact there was a t.v. in each room. ( 3 ) The kitchen was galley size with a full refrig/freezer, dishwasher, stove, dishes, utensils, even a kitchen towel and hot mitt, and microwave. Sadly no oven, I would have preferred a convection/microwave.The chlorinated pool and hot tub were very clean. Delicious hot buffet breakfast .I gave location 4 stars, yes it was on the main hwy, but we came from the east and needed GPS for assistance. Definitely will book there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Saw a Ruby Tuesday and pizza. I brought food from home and cooked in my room

Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island
Aug 3, 2011

Really Really Clean

Loved it, The free breakfast is pretty good. 18 Minutes from Hershey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island
Aug 3, 2011

Really Really Clean

Loved it, The free breakfast is pretty good. 18 Minutes from Hershey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg East-Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
sussex, WI
Jul 23, 2011

Homewood Suites

The hotel was great. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Told us all the nearby places to eat.

Back to menu Return to top