$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

3 stars
4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Well managed

Good, a bit dated but overall good. Well located, good staff. See full review

  • Cookie duster
  • Oct 14, 2013
wonderful hotel!!!!

close and easy drive to hershey park, close dinning and shopping. nice pools with great hours.... See full review

  • micheleandclan
  • Jul 15, 2009
This Harrisburg - Hershey Hotel Has It all. Looking for hotels near Hershey for a family vacation or Harrisburg, PA for a business trip? The award-winning, smoke-free Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from the attractions of Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg offices and the Harrisburg International Airport (MDT). If you're looking for great hotels near Hershey for a family vacation, look no further. The "sweetest place on earth" is just minutes away. The PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium are nearby. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum. Don't miss terrific golf courses, antique cars and new Hershey museums and athletic games with the Hershey Bears, Harrisburg Senators and the Stampede. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade and sports and tennis courts. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel!

Hotel Map

40.2423 -76.7955
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 95.03, MI, N; Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 6.20, MI, NW; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 108.16, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Seasons Cafe
Reward yourself, a client or the family with a terrific meal in Harrisburg, PA. Our full service restaurant, Seasons, features a wide selection of casual, American cuisine. Do not miss our signature Sunday brunch in the ballroom for a real treat.
Gilligans Bar and Grill
Gilligans offers both casual and fine dining. Visit their website for more info.
Chili's
American chain restaurant. Visit their website for more info

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
2.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie duster
Business
Park City, Utah
Oct 14, 2013

Well managed

Good, a bit dated but overall good. Well located, good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hershey Grille at the Hershey Lodge is an exceptional place to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

pleasent atomsphere every night

as years before , i enjoyed the comfort and peace of mind i had a place to stay and not to worry about a thing and would go back again next year and do it all again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HIDDEN AWAY ABOUT 15MIM IS THE WHARF GRILL GREAT SEA FOOD

Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Williamsport, PA
Mar 15, 2010

very good

nice place, good dining, excellent amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NV
Aug 24, 2009

Cold Staff

Being a platinum member of the hotel chain I expected the usual treatment but because I used Orbitz for this stay the pretty much ignored any requests or questions so in the future I will not use Orbitz when booking with certain chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, NJ
Oct 5, 2008

family friendly

hotel was just ok the room service was terrible but they made good for it on bed didnt have a fitted sheet on it so i didnt use it i've been to better hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hershey park is a few miles away but there is closer hotels near the park for the same money

Back to menu Return to top

Change search