$120 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

3 stars
4751 LINDLE RD, HARRISBURG, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Well managed

Good, a bit dated but overall good. Well located, good staff. See full review

  • Cookie duster
  • Oct 14, 2013
wonderful hotel!!!!

close and easy drive to hershey park, close dinning and shopping. nice pools with great hours.... See full review

  • micheleandclan
  • Jul 15, 2009
This Harrisburg - Hershey Hotel Has It all. Looking for hotels near Hershey for a family vacation or Harrisburg, PA for a business trip? The award-winning, smoke-free Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from the attractions of Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg offices and the Harrisburg International Airport (MDT). If you're looking for great hotels near Hershey for a family vacation, look no further. The "sweetest place on earth" is just minutes away. The PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium are nearby. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum. Don't miss terrific golf courses, antique cars and new Hershey museums and athletic games with the Hershey Bears, Harrisburg Senators and the Stampede. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade and sports and tennis courts. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA) also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.2423 -76.7955
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 6.20, MI, NW; Baltimore-Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 95.03, MI, N; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 108.16, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Seasons Cafe
Reward yourself, a client or the family with a terrific meal in Harrisburg, PA. Our full service restaurant, Seasons, features a wide selection of casual, American cuisine. Do not miss our signature Sunday brunch in the ballroom for a real treat.
Gilligans Bar and Grill
Gilligans offers both casual and fine dining. Visit their website for more info.
Chili's
American chain restaurant. Visit their website for more info
Off Seasons Lounge
Relax after a day of fun or entertain a client in Harrisburg, PA by stopping by our hotel's lounge, Off Seasons. Quiet and inviting, it creates a great place to order your favorite beverages, a menu of lighter fare and a chance to enjoy the moment. Five

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
danbury, ct
Aug 6, 2010

dumpy holiday inn

The hotel maid service was not good at all. We stayed for 3 nights and not 1 day was our bed made. All they did wes put some towels in the bathroom. Also the hallways were dingy, dark and dirty. Wouldn't go back. Amenities were not what they said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park

Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Jul 7, 2009

Holiday Inn Harrisburg

I have used Orbitz before and been very satisfied but this Hotel was a great disappointment; We were a family of of 7 three children under 5 yrs.We were booked into two rooms which joined which was our request. When we arrived we were given 2 rms. on a lower level which smelled damp and had low ceilings. One bathroom had not been properly cleaned. The rms. we switched to also had issues broken lamps , broken door locks, Finally no housekeeping service to one of the rms. Would never return or reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NV
Aug 24, 2009

Cold Staff

Being a platinum member of the hotel chain I expected the usual treatment but because I used Orbitz for this stay the pretty much ignored any requests or questions so in the future I will not use Orbitz when booking with certain chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ny
Jul 7, 2009

Holiday Inn Harrisburg

I have used Orbitz before and been very satisfied but this Hotel was a great disappointment; We were a family of of 7 three children under 5 yrs.We were booked into two rooms which joined which was our request. When we arrived we were given 2 rms. on a lower level which smelled damp and had low ceilings. One bathroom had not been properly cleaned. The rms. we switched to also had issues broken lamps , broken door locks, Finally no housekeeping service to one of the rms. Would never return or reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sus723
va
Jul 6, 2014

4th of July at Hershey Park

It was.heard to believe this was a Holiday Inn as it fell short of typical Holiday Inn standards in every way except for the beautiful pool and playground area. we went downstairs for breakfast at 9 am for breakfast before we checked out. We left all of our belongings in our room. When we returned at 10 housekeeping had moved our items, changed the beds and cleaned the bathroom, counterproductive. The hotel breakfast had so many clauses and exceptions that no one could explain it. The quality of the food and coffee was sub par (salty over cooked food and coffee like mud) . Up to now I always felt like booking at a holiday in would be a safe choice . No longer true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Museum

Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
danbury, ct
Aug 6, 2010

dumpy holiday inn

The hotel maid service was not good at all. We stayed for 3 nights and not 1 day was our bed made. All they did wes put some towels in the bathroom. Also the hallways were dingy, dark and dirty. Wouldn't go back. Amenities were not what they said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park

Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NV
Aug 24, 2009

Cold Staff

Being a platinum member of the hotel chain I expected the usual treatment but because I used Orbitz for this stay the pretty much ignored any requests or questions so in the future I will not use Orbitz when booking with certain chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, mi
Jul 13, 2010

Not too Bad Hotel

Hotel was not very clean. Carpets were stained and there was an unpleasant smell in the halls. The rooms were quite large and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington DE
Aug 9, 2010

To High Priced

We were suppose to have a "2 queen bed executive suite" which was nothing more than a regular room that was placed on a floor called the executive floor. Nothing special for being on this floor no free breakfast, no free cocktails just a high priced room. The room next door had what sounded like a party going on. I could have gotten that on any floor. The beds were hard. Nothing specticular to write home about for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, mi
Jul 13, 2010

Not too Bad Hotel

Hotel was not very clean. Carpets were stained and there was an unpleasant smell in the halls. The rooms were quite large and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top