$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

3 stars
View map of 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, mi
Jul 13, 2010

Not too Bad Hotel

Hotel was not very clean. Carpets were stained and there was an unpleasant smell in the halls. The rooms were quite large and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Williamsport, PA
Mar 15, 2010

very good

nice place, good dining, excellent amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NV
Aug 24, 2009

Cold Staff

Being a platinum member of the hotel chain I expected the usual treatment but because I used Orbitz for this stay the pretty much ignored any requests or questions so in the future I will not use Orbitz when booking with certain chains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Food Fanatics
Business
New Canaan, CT
Aug 17, 2009

Worked for us

Worked well for visiting Hershey Park. About 8 miles (all highway)away, but cheaper than the places closer to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cortland, NY
Aug 9, 2009

great hotel for kids

Great outdoor swimming pool and playground. However, bees nest in playground and no towels at pool. Called front desk and response time was unacceptable. Hot tub water was green. Unfriendly staff at front desk. Restaurant staff appeared put off when I asked for some plastic silverware to take back to my room. Wish there was a free continental breakfast. Would stay there again for outdoor pool and playground only. If I found another hotel offering this I would try the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micheleandclan
Business
andover new york
Jul 15, 2009

wonderful hotel!!!!

close and easy drive to hershey park, close dinning and shopping. nice pools with great hours....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jul 7, 2009

Holiday Inn Harrisburg

I have used Orbitz before and been very satisfied but this Hotel was a great disappointment; We were a family of of 7 three children under 5 yrs.We were booked into two rooms which joined which was our request. When we arrived we were given 2 rms. on a lower level which smelled damp and had low ceilings. One bathroom had not been properly cleaned. The rms. we switched to also had issues broken lamps , broken door locks, Finally no housekeeping service to one of the rms. Would never return or reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMRCOS
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Save to Favorites

We will definitely book at this Holiday Inn for future HersheyPark visits. Level 2 rooms are leveled with outdoor pool; the hotel has an indoor pool (4 to 6 feet) and was great for inclement weather or late swims...Our room was clean and larger than any other 2 queen-sized guest-rooms we've stayed at other hotel chains. The food at the restaurants and the Sunday Brunch was very good; the in-house Chefs should be applauded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 min drive to Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Egg Harbor Township
Jul 2, 2009

great hotel! easy ride to Hershey Park!

The hotel a pleasant surprise! The staff was friendly, it was clean and it was a quick and easy trip to Hershey Park. The pool is very big and there is a great playground for the kids! There is a hot tub that we were unable to use due to time restraints. We spent our days at Hershey Park. It was approx. 10 minute drive and it was an easy trip. Would definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy drive to Hershey Park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hershey Park Fan
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jun 30, 2009

Good value for a 15 min ride to Hershey

I have stayed at this hotel roughly ten or twelve times before, but this past visit something seemed to be missing. The front desk staff was not very pleasant and we had to wait to check in. We arrived at 3:45 for a 4:00 check-in and couldn't get the room we requested (double bed/non smoking) until 4:30. We could have checked in at 3:45, but would have had to take a smoking room with 1 king bed, and that was not an option at all. Not a great start. Then the second day, we were unable to get clean towels in our room. The housekeeper told us they weren't ready yet and that she would bring them to us, but that never happened. Fortunately, the outdoor pool is great and we had nice weather so we could be outdoors when we weren't at the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat 'N Park is AMAZING!!! Delicious food, great service, and very affordable. They also give a 10% discount for showing the Holiday Inn card!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top