$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

3 stars
4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Well managed

Good, a bit dated but overall good. Well located, good staff. See full review

  • Cookie duster
  • Oct 14, 2013
wonderful hotel!!!!

close and easy drive to hershey park, close dinning and shopping. nice pools with great hours.... See full review

  • micheleandclan
  • Jul 15, 2009
This Harrisburg - Hershey Hotel Has It all. Looking for hotels near Hershey for a family vacation or Harrisburg, PA for a business trip? The award-winning, smoke-free Holiday Inn® Harrisburg - East hotel offers a location that is just minutes from the attractions of Hersheypark, downtown Harrisburg offices and the Harrisburg International Airport (MDT). If you're looking for great hotels near Hershey for a family vacation, look no further. The "sweetest place on earth" is just minutes away. The PA Farm Show Complex, Giant Center and Hersheypark Stadium are nearby. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum. Don't miss terrific golf courses, antique cars and new Hershey museums and athletic games with the Hershey Bears, Harrisburg Senators and the Stampede. If business brings you to Harrisburg or Hershey, our hotel is designed to keep you productive. A 30,000-sq-ft meeting facility features a state-of-the-art amphitheater, and there's free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. We even offer a free shuttle to the airport to keep travel simple. No other hotels near Hershey have the amenities to match a fabulous location off the PA Turnpike like we do. Families appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade and sports and tennis courts. And did we mention the Olympic-size outdoor pool? After a day of fun, our pet-friendly hotel is the ideal oasis. You'll agree we're the best Harrisburg - Hershey hotel!

Hotel Map

40.2423 -76.7955
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 6.20, MI, NW; Baltimore-Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 95.03, MI, N; Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 108.16, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA) also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Seasons Cafe
Reward yourself, a client or the family with a terrific meal in Harrisburg, PA. Our full service restaurant, Seasons, features a wide selection of casual, American cuisine. Do not miss our signature Sunday brunch in the ballroom for a real treat.
Gilligans Bar and Grill
Gilligans offers both casual and fine dining. Visit their website for more info.
Chili's
American chain restaurant. Visit their website for more info

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sus723
va
Jul 6, 2014

4th of July at Hershey Park

It was.heard to believe this was a Holiday Inn as it fell short of typical Holiday Inn standards in every way except for the beautiful pool and playground area. we went downstairs for breakfast at 9 am for breakfast before we checked out. We left all of our belongings in our room. When we returned at 10 housekeeping had moved our items, changed the beds and cleaned the bathroom, counterproductive. The hotel breakfast had so many clauses and exceptions that no one could explain it. The quality of the food and coffee was sub par (salty over cooked food and coffee like mud) . Up to now I always felt like booking at a holiday in would be a safe choice . No longer true.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie duster
Business
Park City, Utah
Oct 14, 2013

Well managed

Good, a bit dated but overall good. Well located, good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Hershey Grille at the Hershey Lodge is an exceptional place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not a Bug Loving Mom
Harrisburg, PA
Aug 16, 2012

Nice pools, Hotel needs renovation

Let me begin by saying the two pools and playground are great and the staff were all very nice and helpful. But, the entire hotel needs to be renovated. Dirty carpets, bugs every where etc. Their breakfast was horrible. Only 1 shampoo and 1 lotion in rooms. And pillows were so uncomfortable. We won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Target right across the street and a Walmart Super Center very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

pleasent atomsphere every night

as years before , i enjoyed the comfort and peace of mind i had a place to stay and not to worry about a thing and would go back again next year and do it all again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HIDDEN AWAY ABOUT 15MIM IS THE WHARF GRILL GREAT SEA FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wendy M.
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Disappointed

as soon as you walk in, the entry way is big, I finally got to my room and it was big and clean. The bathroom needed a lot more elegance it was just a plain bathroom. The beds were very hard , well at least that is how I felt it ,I did not sleep for three days that we spent there. The buffet breakfast was not pleasant at all, the eggs were clumpy, potatoes look like they have been re heated from the day before, only ate there once and did not go back. We tried the indoor pool which looks considerably big in the picture of the website of the hotel, but in reality it was the angle it was taken looks really big. The lighting in the indoor pool was poor, Lot of light bulbs were out and two lights were lighting the pool, not impressed. The outdoor pool was horribly dirty no wonder no one stepped into the pool, looking at it closeby it was dirty inside the pool, leaves and sutt sat on the bottom of the pool, again pictures on the website looked incredible. Not so true when you actually get there. I have stayed in a couple of Holiday Inn's and had wonderful experiences and did not think twice of staying in an other Holiday Inn but this one was not not good at all, its not that I'm looking for a five star hotel But this lacked alot of the elegance needs more modern touches and alot of upkeep. 15-20 min a way from Hershey, it was affordable but check in is at 4 pm ? Why so late It could of been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Jul 11, 2011

Not the hotel's fault

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We were greeted by a very friendly man at the front desk and found all of the front desk staff to be very helpful. I was disappointed by the fact that there were multiple groups at the hotel for a dance competition in the area. The children were unruly and poorly supervised (of maybe their parents just did not have high expectations). They ran through the halls screaming late into the night. They made it impossible for my child to swim in the pool safely even with her father (sho is a good size man). We voiced our concerns to the hotel and they helped as best they could, but even they can't correct what the chaperones would not take care of. The Holiday Inn was a nice place, but if this is the type of clientel is draws, we will think twice before staying there again. My apologies to the hotel staff for a poor review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just wanted a quick getaway
new jersey
Jun 28, 2011

It was Ok

my son & his friend enjoyed the pool & the basketball court. the rideto hershey wasnt bad at all the hotel was kind of dirty like the carpets and doors the bathroom was small and the room was smelly the dining room had alot of flies that was annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington DE
Aug 9, 2010

To High Priced

We were suppose to have a "2 queen bed executive suite" which was nothing more than a regular room that was placed on a floor called the executive floor. Nothing special for being on this floor no free breakfast, no free cocktails just a high priced room. The room next door had what sounded like a party going on. I could have gotten that on any floor. The beds were hard. Nothing specticular to write home about for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
danbury, ct
Aug 6, 2010

dumpy holiday inn

The hotel maid service was not good at all. We stayed for 3 nights and not 1 day was our bed made. All they did wes put some towels in the bathroom. Also the hallways were dingy, dark and dirty. Wouldn't go back. Amenities were not what they said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn HARRISBURG-EAST (AIRPORT AREA)

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, mi
Jul 13, 2010

Not too Bad Hotel

Hotel was not very clean. Carpets were stained and there was an unpleasant smell in the halls. The rooms were quite large and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search