$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

3 stars
7744 Linglestown Road, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
good stay

This hotel was awesome for me because it was right across from where I had to travel for work. I... See full review

  • Swagner89
  • Oct 8, 2014
Holiday Inn Express

Very good experience, very clean, able to watch television, breakfast was good See full review

  • Jackie Fox
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE (Hershey-Harrisburg Area). The hotel's Hershey-Harrisburg area location lets travelers experience the best of central Pennsylvania from a convenient location. Families love being minutes from Hersheypark, an amusement park with a full water park, thrilling rides, award-winning shows & a zoo. Chocoholics will love visiting Hershey's Chocolate World. Tanger Outlets at Hershey offers world-class shopping for all ages and all interests. Visit the Giant Center, home to the Hershey Bears, for hockey games and for other entertainment. Hotel is close to downtown Harrisburg. Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course is minutes away, Gettysburg Battlefield and Amish Country Lancaster are just a short drive away. Business travellers visiting Harrisburg-Hershey will appreciate the hotel's convenient amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, Business Center with four workstations with printer and copy services. The Hershey Foods, Milton Hershey School, Penn State Hershey Medical Center & College of Medicine and other area businesses are also minutes away. No matter your reason for visiting the Harrisburg - Hershey area, start your day at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Relax in the indoor, heated pool & whirlpool or work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For comfort, convenience & outstanding customer service choose this Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Perkins Restaurant
Just across the street. Open 24hrs. serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
Delivery Services
Papa John's Pizza 7176515000 Fabio's Italian Cuisine Pizzeria 7174690709 Chef Wong's Chinese Restaurant 7176521888 Jo Jo's Pizza 7176520707 American Pie Pizza

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two girls mom
Business
CT
Aug 14, 2012

Hershey Park Stay

Perfect stay for Hershey Park. Nothing fancy but completely renovated and very clean. Indoor pool is small but just fine for the kids to swim-closes at 10:30PM. Free breakfast but we never took advantage of this so i can't say how it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About10 minute drive to Hershey Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leila Dim
Business
New Jersey
May 29, 2013

Satisfactory.

The rooms were nice and clean but I had a problem checking in because the receptionist said that 4 rooms have been reserved for me. I was only allowed to get the 3 rooms that I reserved online after I showed my receipt. I wasn't allowed to earn Priority Club points because they said that I used a third party to book my rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dinoboy Mom
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 22, 2010

Nice Location

The hotel was clean and quiet. Very good location. All attractions in Hershey within a short driving distance. There were a lot of places to choose from for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmandaS80
Business
Jersey City
Jul 1, 2012

Great!

We booked this hotel under Comfort Inn but I guess it changed names so it was a little confusing to find. After we found the hotel, the rest was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and the air in the room worked great. The front desk gave us the name of a shuttle service was it was very easy to get to the park and back without having to drive. They were even nice enough to let us extend check out until 12. If we are ever in the area again we would book here without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XmanToo
Business
Mass.
Feb 9, 2013

business trip

New hotel. Everything is just as it should be. Lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockin' with college son
Business
Bridgeport, WV
Mar 18, 2013

Convenient, Clean and Comfortable

This hotel was right off the interstate -- very easy to get to with gas station close by. Beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean. Staff very accomodating and friendly. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 29, 2007

Needs Work

We picked this hotel because of it's proximity to Hershey Park and the fact that it had an indoor pool for the kids and a whirlpool for the adults. The jets on the whirlpool were not working, so that was useless and the pool was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sustoops
Business
Washington, WV
Jul 10, 2010

enjoyable!

This is our 4th summer staying at this Comfort Inn, every year it keeps getting better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gorgeous bebo
Business
New york
May 9, 2014

Family

Hotel was great!! Good breakfast and clean rooms. Will surely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindie
Business
Somerset, NJ
Jun 21, 2010

AWESOME STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We travel a great deal, this was our favorite place! Comfort INN was the perfect name! Super comfy, the beds, the rooms everything! We had everything in the room we needed! Can't wait to go back! The staff was sweet, helpful and friendly! Can not say enough we LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best advice go to Comfort INN and visit Hershey Park! You will love as we do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top