$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

3 stars
7744 Linglestown Road, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
good stay

This hotel was awesome for me because it was right across from where I had to travel for work. I... See full review

  • Swagner89
  • Oct 8, 2014
Holiday Inn Express

Very good experience, very clean, able to watch television, breakfast was good See full review

  • Jackie Fox
  • Jun 17, 2014
The Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE (Hershey-Harrisburg Area). The hotel's Hershey-Harrisburg area location lets travelers experience the best of central Pennsylvania from a convenient location. Families love being minutes from Hersheypark, an amusement park with a full water park, thrilling rides, award-winning shows & a zoo. Chocoholics will love visiting Hershey's Chocolate World. Tanger Outlets at Hershey offers world-class shopping for all ages and all interests. Visit the Giant Center, home to the Hershey Bears, for hockey games and for other entertainment. Hotel is close to downtown Harrisburg. Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course is minutes away, Gettysburg Battlefield and Amish Country Lancaster are just a short drive away. Business travellers visiting Harrisburg-Hershey will appreciate the hotel's convenient amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, Business Center with four workstations with printer and copy services. The Hershey Foods, Milton Hershey School, Penn State Hershey Medical Center & College of Medicine and other area businesses are also minutes away. No matter your reason for visiting the Harrisburg - Hershey area, start your day at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Relax in the indoor, heated pool & whirlpool or work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For comfort, convenience & outstanding customer service choose this Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Perkins Restaurant
Just across the street. Open 24hrs. serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
Delivery Services
Papa John's Pizza 7176515000 Fabio's Italian Cuisine Pizzeria 7174690709 Chef Wong's Chinese Restaurant 7176521888 Jo Jo's Pizza 7176520707 American Pie Pizza

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindie
Business
Somerset, NJ
Jun 21, 2010

AWESOME STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We travel a great deal, this was our favorite place! Comfort INN was the perfect name! Super comfy, the beds, the rooms everything! We had everything in the room we needed! Can't wait to go back! The staff was sweet, helpful and friendly! Can not say enough we LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best advice go to Comfort INN and visit Hershey Park! You will love as we do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Guy Matt
Business
MOHAWK, NY
Aug 29, 2012

just what we needed

IT WAS A GREAT HOTEL, VERY CLEAN AND UPDATED. STRAIGHT SHOT TO HERSHEY PARK ONLY 6 MILES AWAY. THE BREAKFAST WAS SPOT ON AND A GREAT VALUE FOR MY FAMILY OF 5! WHEN WE RETURN TO AREA WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

HERSHEY AMUSEMENT PARK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eagles guy
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 3, 2012

Perfect family hotel

This was a perfect place for the labor day weekend while on a trip to Hershey park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SU to DC
Business
Syracuse, NY
Nov 22, 2012

Nice & Clean

Definitely will stay again. Best hotel we've stayed in in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb Winters
Business
King of Prussia, PA
Aug 29, 2013

Great Place to Stay

Quick check in and check out. Breakfast was great. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

great value and comfortable stay!

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and my kids loved the warm cookies in the evening. The 2 queen size beds were good for our family of 5 and we even had room for a twin air mattress for our son (although the hotel offered a cot). It is a short drive to Hershey Park and at the end of the day, the kids couldn't wait to get back to the hotel! The room (and hall) was very quiet at night (some hotels can be noisy). The hotel staff offered many suggestions to us for dinner and even had menus for us to take. Breakfast buffet was nice but if you don't get up early can be crowded. Perkins across the street was a nice place for breakfast if you're tired of the hotel buffet or get up too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pavones was a nice restaurant on the way to Hershey. Big menu and quick service. Got us in and out so we could preview Hershey Park by 7:30 p.m. The kids also loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Aug 8, 2011

Dropping son off for summer camp.

Clean Hotel friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

2nd Street down town, 10 miles from Hotel, fun place lots of bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie Fox
Business
New York
Jun 17, 2014

Holiday Inn Express

Very good experience, very clean, able to watch television, breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swagner89
Business
Lowell, Massachusetts
Oct 8, 2014

good stay

This hotel was awesome for me because it was right across from where I had to travel for work. I walked across the street the 3 days I was there. Room was cleab staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmandaS80
Business
Jersey City
Jul 1, 2012

Great!

We booked this hotel under Comfort Inn but I guess it changed names so it was a little confusing to find. After we found the hotel, the rest was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and the air in the room worked great. The front desk gave us the name of a shuttle service was it was very easy to get to the park and back without having to drive. They were even nice enough to let us extend check out until 12. If we are ever in the area again we would book here without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top