$140 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

3 stars
7744 LINGLESTOWN ROAD, HARRISBURG, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Holiday Inn Express

Very good experience, very clean, able to watch television, breakfast was good See full review

  • Jackie Fox
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great Place to Stay

Quick check in and check out. Breakfast was great. The rooms were clean and the beds were very... See full review

  • Deb Winters
  • Aug 29, 2013
The Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE (Hershey-Harrisburg Area). The hotel's Hershey-Harrisburg area location lets travelers experience the best of central Pennsylvania from a convenient location. Families love being minutes from Hersheypark, an amusement park with a full water park, thrilling rides, award-winning shows & a zoo. Chocoholics will love visiting Hershey's Chocolate World. Tanger Outlets at Hershey offers world-class shopping for all ages and all interests. Visit the Giant Center, home to the Hershey Bears, for hockey games and for other entertainment. Hotel is close to downtown Harrisburg. Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course is minutes away, Gettysburg Battlefield and Amish Country Lancaster are just a short drive away. Business travellers visiting Harrisburg-Hershey will appreciate the hotel's convenient amenities like free high-speed wireless Internet access, Business Center with four workstations with printer and copy services. The Hershey Foods, Milton Hershey School, Penn State Hershey Medical Center & College of Medicine and other area businesses are also minutes away. No matter your reason for visiting the Harrisburg - Hershey area, start your day at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring cinnamon rolls and other hot items. Relax in the indoor, heated pool & whirlpool or work up a sweat in the 24-hour Fitness Center. For comfort, convenience & outstanding customer service choose this Holiday Inn Express® Harrisburg NE hotel.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.3538 -76.7299
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport, (MDT), 18.00, KM;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Perkins Restaurant
Just across the street. Open 24hrs. serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner
Delivery Services
Papa John's Pizza 7176515000 Fabio's Italian Cuisine Pizzeria 7174690709 Chef Wong's Chinese Restaurant 7176521888 Jo Jo's Pizza 7176520707 American Pie Pizza

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmandaS80
Jersey City
Jul 1, 2012

Great!

We booked this hotel under Comfort Inn but I guess it changed names so it was a little confusing to find. After we found the hotel, the rest was great. The staff was friendly, the rooms were very clean and the air in the room worked great. The front desk gave us the name of a shuttle service was it was very easy to get to the park and back without having to drive. They were even nice enough to let us extend check out until 12. If we are ever in the area again we would book here without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Aug 8, 2011

Dropping son off for summer camp.

Clean Hotel friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

2nd Street down town, 10 miles from Hotel, fun place lots of bars.

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Aug 8, 2011

Dropping son off for summer camp.

Clean Hotel friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

2nd Street down town, 10 miles from Hotel, fun place lots of bars.

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dinoboy Mom
Long Island, NY
Aug 22, 2010

Nice Location

The hotel was clean and quiet. Very good location. All attractions in Hershey within a short driving distance. There were a lot of places to choose from for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dinoboy Mom
Long Island, NY
Aug 22, 2010

Nice Location

The hotel was clean and quiet. Very good location. All attractions in Hershey within a short driving distance. There were a lot of places to choose from for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sustoops
Washington, WV
Jul 10, 2010

enjoyable!

This is our 4th summer staying at this Comfort Inn, every year it keeps getting better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sustoops
Washington, WV
Jul 10, 2010

enjoyable!

This is our 4th summer staying at this Comfort Inn, every year it keeps getting better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindie
Somerset, NJ
Jun 21, 2010

AWESOME STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We travel a great deal, this was our favorite place! Comfort INN was the perfect name! Super comfy, the beds, the rooms everything! We had everything in the room we needed! Can't wait to go back! The staff was sweet, helpful and friendly! Can not say enough we LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best advice go to Comfort INN and visit Hershey Park! You will love as we do!

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 21, 2007

great value and comfortable stay!

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and my kids loved the warm cookies in the evening. The 2 queen size beds were good for our family of 5 and we even had room for a twin air mattress for our son (although the hotel offered a cot). It is a short drive to Hershey Park and at the end of the day, the kids couldn't wait to get back to the hotel! The room (and hall) was very quiet at night (some hotels can be noisy). The hotel staff offered many suggestions to us for dinner and even had menus for us to take. Breakfast buffet was nice but if you don't get up early can be crowded. Perkins across the street was a nice place for breakfast if you're tired of the hotel buffet or get up too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pavones was a nice restaurant on the way to Hershey. Big menu and quick service. Got us in and out so we could preview Hershey Park by 7:30 p.m. The kids also loved it.

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG NE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 21, 2007

great value and comfortable stay!

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and my kids loved the warm cookies in the evening. The 2 queen size beds were good for our family of 5 and we even had room for a twin air mattress for our son (although the hotel offered a cot). It is a short drive to Hershey Park and at the end of the day, the kids couldn't wait to get back to the hotel! The room (and hall) was very quiet at night (some hotels can be noisy). The hotel staff offered many suggestions to us for dinner and even had menus for us to take. Breakfast buffet was nice but if you don't get up early can be crowded. Perkins across the street was a nice place for breakfast if you're tired of the hotel buffet or get up too late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pavones was a nice restaurant on the way to Hershey. Big menu and quick service. Got us in and out so we could preview Hershey Park by 7:30 p.m. The kids also loved it.

Back to menu Return to top