$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

3 stars
View map of 4021 Union Deposit Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
33 reviews
Holiday Weekend

About twenty minutes from Hershey Park but with the 4th of July and a boy band concert everything... See full review

  • VA Dad of two girls
  • Jul 8, 2013
Loved it!

Clean and lovely hotel! Had a great experience. See full review

  • spelchick98
  • May 17, 2011
Harrisburg PA Hotel Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East , the perfect location for business or leisure travel! We are located just 4 miles from the PA Farm Show Complex and 10 miles from the Hershey attractions, including Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Hershey's Chocolate World. Downtown Harrisburg is only 4 miles from our front door. Each guest enjoys the following complimentary items: hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, 24/7 coffee station, onsite parking, Business Center, Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities. Explore our state capital, catch a sporting event on City Island, or take in the beautiful scenery over a picnic lunch at The National Civil War Museum. Looking to explore more of the Keystone State? Our hotel is located minutes from many major interstates providing easy access to Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course (15 miles), Carlisle's famous car shows (25 miles), Lancaster's Amish country (35 miles), or historic Gettysburg (40 miles.) In addition, our great location at exit 48 off Route 83 provides easy highway access to Harrisburg International Airport. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to state government offices, Sysco, Pepsi, UPS, Pinnacle Health, Hershey Foods, and many more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
steakhouse and bar
Empire Asian Bistro
sushi bar, midscale Asian dining
Fiesta Mexico
Mexican cuisine, table side guacamole

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stine2121
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 30, 2014

Stayed for Travel Purposes

Checked in late at night...traveling to State College, PA the next day for game day. Booked room that night and room was on the first floor...might have been last room available. The room smelled of mildew and the sheets were wet and damp. It was too late to ask to be moved to another room. The room was also out dated. I would not stay here again for the price there were other hotels in the area that had a competitive rate and would have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JODC
Business
Texas
Oct 7, 2011

Nice place to stay

Stayed one night before heading for Lancaster PA. Nice clean room. Very quiet hotel. Staff was very accomodating by letting my husband leave his car for a few days while we traveled together to Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
iowa
Oct 10, 2010

Good location for Hershey AACA events

Traveled two days to Hershey auto events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Feb 14, 2010

exceeded expectations

newly furnished rooms; flat screen TV; clean; quiet; very surprised by the hot breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage. great value for the price paid..if i ever get back to that area i'm staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

checked out a couple of places in Harrisburg over the weekend. Carley's was a gem - excellent cuisine, service and environment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top