$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

3 stars
4021 Union Deposit Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
33 reviews
Holiday Weekend

About twenty minutes from Hershey Park but with the 4th of July and a boy band concert everything... See full review

  • VA Dad of two girls
  • Jul 8, 2013
Loved it!

Clean and lovely hotel! Had a great experience. See full review

  • spelchick98
  • May 17, 2011
Harrisburg PA Hotel Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East , the perfect location for business or leisure travel! We are located just 4 miles from the PA Farm Show Complex and 10 miles from the Hershey attractions, including Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Hershey's Chocolate World. Downtown Harrisburg is only 4 miles from our front door. Each guest enjoys the following complimentary items: hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, 24/7 coffee station, onsite parking, Business Center, Wi-Fi, Fitness Center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities. Explore our state capital, catch a sporting event on City Island, or take in the beautiful scenery over a picnic lunch at The National Civil War Museum. Looking to explore more of the Keystone State? Our hotel is located minutes from many major interstates providing easy access to Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course (15 miles), Carlisle's famous car shows (25 miles), Lancaster's Amish country (35 miles), or historic Gettysburg (40 miles.) In addition, our great location at exit 48 off Route 83 provides easy highway access to Harrisburg International Airport. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to state government offices, Sysco, Pepsi, UPS, Pinnacle Health, Hershey Foods, and many more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
steakhouse and bar
Empire Asian Bistro
sushi bar, midscale Asian dining
Fiesta Mexico
Mexican cuisine, table side guacamole

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodstock, Illinois
Aug 1, 2010

Holiday Inn East Harrisburg

First room was not cleaned from previous guests at our late (10:00 PM) arrival. Lobby crowded and hot. 2 people working front desk appeared to me to be more interested in their Blackberries then the guests. Dust on light shades was thicker in lobby than rooms. Breakfast was a real show. The staff was not equiped or concerned about the number of guests at feeding time. It looked like a commercial and all the people were related to Cliff the mailman. Toilet was moldy but there were no alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2010

Bait and switch

I reserved my room requesting non smoking and two queen beds. When I arrived at the hotel they said they didn't have any rooms like that left. My choice was a smoking room or a room with one king. Period. When I showed them my reservation, they said I had just "requested" that type of room. The person at the desk had a take it or leave it attitude and was totally unapologetic. [...] I'm NOT HAPPY. The shower curtain didn't fit the shower, so we had a minor flood on the floor of the bathroom and the fixture in the sink was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeiJae
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 19, 2010

Quaint hotel - small pool

I was there for a family reunion. The hotel my family was staying in was sold out. I appreciated how close you are to the interstate and to the hotel where my reunion was held. I loved the decor of the rooms and friendliness of the staff. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast that served hot food in addition to the usual cereal and pastries. Check-in and out was efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey is only a 15 minute drive away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of 2 and wife
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 18, 2010

Nice hotel but bathroom not acceptable!

We went to the hotel after a day at Hershey Park. The hotel and room were decorated beautifully. The beds were comfortable. I also liked having the huge TV and refrigerator in the room and the computer access in the lobby. THE BATHROOM WAS UNACCEPTABLE! The bathroom didn't even have a working vent. After every one of us took a shower, it was like a sauna in the bathroom! There was also mold on the ceiling tiles of the bathroom, and the bathtub had a very slow running drain. It seems to have been clogged with something. Also, the complimentary breakfast had a lot to be desired: watered down OJ, stale bread to make toast, hard overcooked bacon. The Holiday Inn Express at Kings Dominion in VA had a better breakfast and bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westfield,nj
Jul 13, 2010

great hotel for a good price

great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 13, 2010

Great Place, Great Rates

Great hotel. Stayed here after visiting Hershey Park. Service was excellent and hotel was spotless. Nice hot breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Satisfied

We went to Hershey Park for this trip with our 2 little girls, and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It is about 12 miles to Hershey Park. Breakfast has cereal, yogurt, fruits, bagels, bread, milk, juice and 2 hot items.(egg & bacon on day 1 & egg & sasage on day 2) Reasonable price for this hotel. One thing I need to mention is the elevator is super slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkesbarre, PA
May 18, 2010

Great place

Great place to stay for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Feb 14, 2010

exceeded expectations

newly furnished rooms; flat screen TV; clean; quiet; very surprised by the hot breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage. great value for the price paid..if i ever get back to that area i'm staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

checked out a couple of places in Harrisburg over the weekend. Carley's was a gem - excellent cuisine, service and environment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast, PA
Oct 21, 2009

Great Deal

Can see the hotel from the offramp of 81 South. Close to shopping and a lot of restaurants. Room was very hot and stuffy when we first arrived so we had to turn the a/c on and leave. The pillows were very worn and lumpy, and for some reason the sheets were on top of the blankets. Breakfast was alright, they had a few hot items, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, bagels and pastries. All in all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top