$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

3 stars
View map of 4021 Union Deposit Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shelby, Ohio
Aug 3, 2010

Not worth the cost

The hotel has been updated but you can tell it was updated which meant not to the best standards. The rooms where not dirty but the cleaniness I expect. The staff was not rude but not the most welcoming that I have experienced in other hotels. The pool was very small with limited seating area and ridiculously small pool towels which there were never enough of. The toilet ran all night which was annoying, the refrig made noises, plus the room was facing the highway which you could hear, not to mention the noises in the hallway, limited parking, and the sink was cracked in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hershey Park was not worth the expense. Too long of wait for rides, cost too much for admission, and food was ridiculous in price.

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodstock, Illinois
Aug 1, 2010

Holiday Inn East Harrisburg

First room was not cleaned from previous guests at our late (10:00 PM) arrival. Lobby crowded and hot. 2 people working front desk appeared to me to be more interested in their Blackberries then the guests. Dust on light shades was thicker in lobby than rooms. Breakfast was a real show. The staff was not equiped or concerned about the number of guests at feeding time. It looked like a commercial and all the people were related to Cliff the mailman. Toilet was moldy but there were no alternatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 25, 2010

Bait and switch

I reserved my room requesting non smoking and two queen beds. When I arrived at the hotel they said they didn't have any rooms like that left. My choice was a smoking room or a room with one king. Period. When I showed them my reservation, they said I had just "requested" that type of room. The person at the desk had a take it or leave it attitude and was totally unapologetic. [...] I'm NOT HAPPY. The shower curtain didn't fit the shower, so we had a minor flood on the floor of the bathroom and the fixture in the sink was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeiJae
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 19, 2010

Quaint hotel - small pool

I was there for a family reunion. The hotel my family was staying in was sold out. I appreciated how close you are to the interstate and to the hotel where my reunion was held. I loved the decor of the rooms and friendliness of the staff. I also enjoyed the continental breakfast that served hot food in addition to the usual cereal and pastries. Check-in and out was efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey is only a 15 minute drive away!

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom of 2 and wife
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 18, 2010

Nice hotel but bathroom not acceptable!

We went to the hotel after a day at Hershey Park. The hotel and room were decorated beautifully. The beds were comfortable. I also liked having the huge TV and refrigerator in the room and the computer access in the lobby. THE BATHROOM WAS UNACCEPTABLE! The bathroom didn't even have a working vent. After every one of us took a shower, it was like a sauna in the bathroom! There was also mold on the ceiling tiles of the bathroom, and the bathtub had a very slow running drain. It seems to have been clogged with something. Also, the complimentary breakfast had a lot to be desired: watered down OJ, stale bread to make toast, hard overcooked bacon. The Holiday Inn Express at Kings Dominion in VA had a better breakfast and bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westfield,nj
Jul 13, 2010

great hotel for a good price

great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 13, 2010

Great Place, Great Rates

Great hotel. Stayed here after visiting Hershey Park. Service was excellent and hotel was spotless. Nice hot breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jun 1, 2010

Satisfied

We went to Hershey Park for this trip with our 2 little girls, and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It is about 12 miles to Hershey Park. Breakfast has cereal, yogurt, fruits, bagels, bread, milk, juice and 2 hot items.(egg & bacon on day 1 & egg & sasage on day 2) Reasonable price for this hotel. One thing I need to mention is the elevator is super slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkesbarre, PA
May 18, 2010

Great place

Great place to stay for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Feb 14, 2010

exceeded expectations

newly furnished rooms; flat screen TV; clean; quiet; very surprised by the hot breakfast - eggs, bacon, sausage. great value for the price paid..if i ever get back to that area i'm staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

checked out a couple of places in Harrisburg over the weekend. Carley's was a gem - excellent cuisine, service and environment.

Back to menu Return to top