$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

3 stars
4021 Union Deposit Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
32 reviews
Holiday Weekend

About twenty minutes from Hershey Park but with the 4th of July and a boy band concert everything... See full review

  • VA Dad of two girls
  • Jul 8, 2013
great location

you have a great list of eating places within walking distance from hotel. anything from fast food... See full review

  • Pappy's Pick
  • Mar 18, 2013
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East, the perfect location for business or leisure travel! We are located just 10 miles from the Hershey attractions, including Hersheypark, Giant Center, and Hershey's Chocolate World. Downtown Harrisburg is only 4 miles from our front door. Explore our state capital, catch a sporting event on City Island, or take in the beautiful scenery over a picnic lunch at The National Civil War Museum. Looking to explore more of the Keystone State? Our hotel is located minutes from many major interstates providing easy access to Hollywood Casino at Penn National Race Course (15 miles), Carlisle's famous car shows (25 miles), Lancaster's Amish country (35 miles), or historic Gettysburg (40 miles.) In addition, our great location at exit 48 off Route 83 provides easy highway access to Harrisburg International Airport. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to state government offices, Sysco, Pepsi, UPS, Pinnacle Health, Hershey Foods, and many more. All of our guests will enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, 24/7 coffee station, onsite parking, business center, WiFi, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities.

Hotel Map

40.278 -76.8209
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Airport, (BWI), 90.00, MI, N; Wilkes Barre-Scranton International Airport, (AVP), 100.00, MI; Phildelphia International Airport, (PHL), 91.00, MI, W; Allentown-Bethlehem International Airport, (ABE), 75.00, MI
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Texas Roadhouse
steakhouse and bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VA Dad of two girls
Newport News, VA
Jul 8, 2013

Holiday Weekend

About twenty minutes from Hershey Park but with the 4th of July and a boy band concert everything was booked. This place fit the bill and the staff stayed cool under fire. Clean comfortable room for us to lay our heads at night. Staff fixed the one issue while we were out for day two. Morning breakfast was a step above as well. Something for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options within short distance of hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pappy's Pick
Blandon, PA
Mar 18, 2013

great location

you have a great list of eating places within walking distance from hotel. anything from fast food to fine dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy the elf
Business
Detroit MI
Dec 22, 2012

HI Express Trip 3

Great service ... Not even 5 minutes from entering at the the front desk and I was in my room unpacking. Counter personnel go out of their way to assist in any detail of my stay. Very convenient location to the capial area (less than 10 mins) Close to many well known restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buddy the elf
Business
Detroit MI
Dec 16, 2012

No Complaints

Desk personnel were very accommodating. Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Plenty of coffee always available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cycloneou
New England
Jul 10, 2012

Every was perfect but. . . .

. . . they didn't have a wired network. Everything was all wireless which is NOT a bad thing but for linux geeks like myself that prefer using wired internet connection rather than wired it was a pain. I had to go through hoops and hurdles just to get my internet going(4 hours) and no tech support. Now, other than that hiccup, I wasn't expecting the staff to be linux geeks like myself, the place was very professional, the breakfast was great, and VERY clean. This is was a huge plus for me. I was satisfied that I was treated like they wanted me there and they appreciated that I was there. By the time is was over, we were on a first name basis and having a grand time with the staff. They are good people working there and they made my stay enjoyable even though it was 104 degrees outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful when renting a car with your debit card. They will check your credit which in turn may lower your score, so be careful.

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJK3
Business
Chicago
May 12, 2012

Not 5 Star

The hotel does not have a shuttle service to the airport. Although the room was very clean, the carpet was threadbare in spots, the light fixture in the hall was hanging from the ceiling and the toilet wobbled when you used it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
medman
Business
philadelphia pa
Apr 27, 2012

great stay

The staff was very hospitable. Even more than in some 5 star hotels I 've been to. Room was clean. Excellent location of interstate and close to restaraunts and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiening
State College, PA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

nice

close to lot of restaurants and shopping places. the room is clean and nice. close to highway but still quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JODC
Texas
Oct 7, 2011

Nice place to stay

Stayed one night before heading for Lancaster PA. Nice clean room. Very quiet hotel. Staff was very accomodating by letting my husband leave his car for a few days while we traveled together to Lancaster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARRISBURG EAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hershey traveler
NW Ohio
Jul 11, 2011

it was ok

Hotel was clean. Some what dated. Breakfast was good, but had to wait sometimes for it to be reloaded. On their website it had an indoor pool, this place does NOT have one. It also showed a children's play area, this hotel did not have one. The service desk was ok, didn't seem too welcoming when we arrived. The best thing about this hotel would be it's location to Hershey. More than likely would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search