$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

3 stars
View map of 4230 Union Deposit Rd., Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Good for business

Stayed here a number of times on business trips. Great hotel, would come back again. See full review

  • A disappointed client
  • Mar 14, 2015
Sweet time at Hershey

We stayed in the hotel since it was close enough to Hershey Park, but not as expensive as other... See full review

  • Madam X
  • Aug 4, 2014
a winning combination...welcome to the Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area).We'd like to make a motion that you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area). Our location is super-convenient to the state capitol and the beauty of Harrisburg. Need a second? Okay, we're just eight miles from the family fun of Hershey. See the holy grail of American chocolate, package your own Hershey's Kisses and have blast at Hersheypark.Plus, don't forget that Amish Country and Gettysburg are just a short drive from our location. Throw in the golf courses, excellent dining and shopping, and our hotel in Harrisburg will sway any visitor. So vote for a stay at the Hampton Inn hotel in Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area), and you will enjoy a winning combination.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Harrisburg to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 17
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RFlattstraveler
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 3, 2013

Love the Hampton!

We recently stayed at the Hampton in Harrisburg. The hotel location was convenient; right at an intersection, making it easy to get in and out. We got to the hotel, and were informed that because we booked through a travel website, that they booked us in a smoking room, which I had requested non-smoking. They said our only other option was to take a different room (I booked a room with a king size bed, was put into a room with 2 double beds). It was really disappointing, and the staff was kinda rude about the whole ordeal. The hotel room was nice and clean. Finally! I found a hotel where the air conditioning actually goes below 60 degrees, I love sleeping in a meat locker, so it was nice having a 55 degree room. We didn't use the pool or any other amenities; didn't have time to. At 5:30am I awoke to the smell of bacon (from the 3rd floor) and it smelled heavenly!!! I thought the breakfast in the lobby would smell just as good, but it didn't. That was disappointing. Overall, good experience. Hotel was clean, bed was comfy and that's what I'm always looking for in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Marys,Pa
Nov 29, 2010

great experience

We stayed here while visiting family in the area.I have stayed in many HAMPTON INNS and have always been very satisfied. The breakfast is first class as is the staff. Keep up the good work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sight seeing vacationers
Business
Tennessee
Jun 20, 2010

Great night!

Great stay except for the 100 kids there for a soccer tournment. Pool was unusable by regular guests because it was packed! The hotel was perfect otherwise. Maybe a heads up could be possible when large numbers of children are in house?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hershey park !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater Park, NJ
Mar 21, 2010

Great Stay

Staff was great. Very personable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top