$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

3 stars
4230 Union Deposit Rd., Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Sweet time at Hershey

We stayed in the hotel since it was close enough to Hershey Park, but not as expensive as other... See full review

  • Madam X
  • Aug 4, 2014
Nice getaway

Staff was very friendly, room was clean, breakfast was good and hot. Just wish the room doors were... See full review

  • electrical genius
  • Sep 17, 2013
a winning combination...welcome to the Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area).We'd like to make a motion that you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area). Our location is super-convenient to the state capitol and the beauty of Harrisburg. Need a second? Okay, we're just eight miles from the family fun of Hershey. See the holy grail of American chocolate, package your own Hershey's Kisses and have blast at Hersheypark.Plus, don't forget that Amish Country and Gettysburg are just a short drive from our location. Throw in the golf courses, excellent dining and shopping, and our hotel in Harrisburg will sway any visitor. So vote for a stay at the Hampton Inn hotel in Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area), and you will enjoy a winning combination.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Harrisburg to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hershey family vacation
Business
new hampshire
Jul 25, 2010

Hamton Inn - Harrisburg

The building had a very dated appearance in the hallways and in the rooms. There were stains on the carpets and we had mildew in the grout in the bathroom and all along the bottom of our shower curtain! We only stayed one night and by the time we had gotten into our room after a night out at Hershey Park, it was too late and the kids were sleeping before we noticed. I will say that the staff was very understanding and accomodating to our situation and remedied it ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dgelect
Business
boonsboro, md
Jun 10, 2010

good stay

Hotel was nice, great to take break from seminars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pocono Traveler
Business
Pocono Mountains, PA
Jul 5, 2010

Just OK

It was in a quiet area with some decent food places near by. Hotel looked like it needed an update (dirty rugs. Rooms and Bathrooms were small. The ceilings were low which made the hotel seem cramped. It was OK but it wasn't worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 22, 2011

Crowded

The hotel was nice. However, the hotel guest included two sporting groups. Will avoid visiting during this time. Eating area and pool were toooo small for the size of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RFlattstraveler
Business
Buffalo, NY
Aug 3, 2013

Love the Hampton!

We recently stayed at the Hampton in Harrisburg. The hotel location was convenient; right at an intersection, making it easy to get in and out. We got to the hotel, and were informed that because we booked through a travel website, that they booked us in a smoking room, which I had requested non-smoking. They said our only other option was to take a different room (I booked a room with a king size bed, was put into a room with 2 double beds). It was really disappointing, and the staff was kinda rude about the whole ordeal. The hotel room was nice and clean. Finally! I found a hotel where the air conditioning actually goes below 60 degrees, I love sleeping in a meat locker, so it was nice having a 55 degree room. We didn't use the pool or any other amenities; didn't have time to. At 5:30am I awoke to the smell of bacon (from the 3rd floor) and it smelled heavenly!!! I thought the breakfast in the lobby would smell just as good, but it didn't. That was disappointing. Overall, good experience. Hotel was clean, bed was comfy and that's what I'm always looking for in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kids in tow for super wkd
Business
North Jersey
Aug 4, 2013

Slept like a baby

I'm a light sleeper and for a hotel that was at full capacity and full of kids, I slept very comfortable. Rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. It is also two lights away from the highway and eight miles away from Hershey park. I have stayed in other hotels closer to the park and were not as nice as this one. Staying just a few miles away payed off. Definitely more value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off the highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
electrical genius
Business
forest hill, MD
Sep 17, 2013

Nice getaway

Staff was very friendly, room was clean, breakfast was good and hot. Just wish the room doors were heavier because you could hear everything. Overall, great place and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkridge, MD
Jul 19, 2010

Very nice

Very nice hotel except for the broken elevator. The only working elevator sounded like it needed repair also. It had a great breakfast and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 25, 2011

Hampton Inn Harrisburg

In town for our family reunion. Convenient to Hershey without all of the pandemonium. Quiet, clean (very new?) staff was very nice. Breakfast was suprisingly wonderful (big waffles!). Defintely our place to stay when in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GratefulDad
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 21, 2011

Well done

Very professional and competent, and allowed us an early check-in for child-care purposes. All-around smooth and a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pharmacy directly across the street and a Panera restaurant on a speck beyond that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top