$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

3 stars
View map of 4230 Union Deposit Rd., Harrisburg, PA 17111

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
hershey family vacation
Business
new hampshire
Jul 25, 2010

Hamton Inn - Harrisburg

The building had a very dated appearance in the hallways and in the rooms. There were stains on the carpets and we had mildew in the grout in the bathroom and all along the bottom of our shower curtain! We only stayed one night and by the time we had gotten into our room after a night out at Hershey Park, it was too late and the kids were sleeping before we noticed. I will say that the staff was very understanding and accomodating to our situation and remedied it ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkridge, MD
Jul 19, 2010

Very nice

Very nice hotel except for the broken elevator. The only working elevator sounded like it needed repair also. It had a great breakfast and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pocono Traveler
Business
Pocono Mountains, PA
Jul 5, 2010

Just OK

It was in a quiet area with some decent food places near by. Hotel looked like it needed an update (dirty rugs. Rooms and Bathrooms were small. The ceilings were low which made the hotel seem cramped. It was OK but it wasn't worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sight seeing vacationers
Business
Tennessee
Jun 20, 2010

Great night!

Great stay except for the 100 kids there for a soccer tournment. Pool was unusable by regular guests because it was packed! The hotel was perfect otherwise. Maybe a heads up could be possible when large numbers of children are in house?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hershey park !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dgelect
Business
boonsboro, md
Jun 10, 2010

good stay

Hotel was nice, great to take break from seminars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater Park, NJ
Mar 21, 2010

Great Stay

Staff was great. Very personable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2007

Great Breakfast On The Go

The Hampton Inn in Hershey is a nice place to stay on business. I was traveling through the area and got a great rate, great room and a very nice breakfast to go since I had an early business meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice Panera near by that you can walk to in nice weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top