$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

3 stars
4230 Union Deposit Rd., Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Sweet time at Hershey

We stayed in the hotel since it was close enough to Hershey Park, but not as expensive as other... See full review

  • Madam X
  • Aug 4, 2014
Nice getaway

Staff was very friendly, room was clean, breakfast was good and hot. Just wish the room doors were... See full review

  • electrical genius
  • Sep 17, 2013
a winning combination...welcome to the Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area).We'd like to make a motion that you stay at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area). Our location is super-convenient to the state capitol and the beauty of Harrisburg. Need a second? Okay, we're just eight miles from the family fun of Hershey. See the holy grail of American chocolate, package your own Hershey's Kisses and have blast at Hersheypark.Plus, don't forget that Amish Country and Gettysburg are just a short drive from our location. Throw in the golf courses, excellent dining and shopping, and our hotel in Harrisburg will sway any visitor. So vote for a stay at the Hampton Inn hotel in Harrisburg-East (Hershey Area), and you will enjoy a winning combination.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Harrisburg to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

40.2796 -76.8146
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Intl Airport, (MDT), 9.00, MI, SE; Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 95.00, MI, NW; Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 113.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkridge, MD
Jul 19, 2010

Very nice

Very nice hotel except for the broken elevator. The only working elevator sounded like it needed repair also. It had a great breakfast and the rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pocono Traveler
Business
Pocono Mountains, PA
Jul 5, 2010

Just OK

It was in a quiet area with some decent food places near by. Hotel looked like it needed an update (dirty rugs. Rooms and Bathrooms were small. The ceilings were low which made the hotel seem cramped. It was OK but it wasn't worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sight seeing vacationers
Business
Tennessee
Jun 20, 2010

Great night!

Great stay except for the 100 kids there for a soccer tournment. Pool was unusable by regular guests because it was packed! The hotel was perfect otherwise. Maybe a heads up could be possible when large numbers of children are in house?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hershey park !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dgelect
Business
boonsboro, md
Jun 10, 2010

good stay

Hotel was nice, great to take break from seminars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater Park, NJ
Mar 21, 2010

Great Stay

Staff was great. Very personable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg-East/Hershey Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2007

Great Breakfast On The Go

The Hampton Inn in Hershey is a nice place to stay on business. I was traveling through the area and got a great rate, great room and a very nice breakfast to go since I had an early business meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice Panera near by that you can walk to in nice weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top