$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Econo Lodge Harrisburg

2 stars
495 Eisenhower Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
7 reviews
mini vacation for two

my boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a little and decided on going to Hershey park. we thought... See full review

  • Kay and J
  • Aug 13, 2012
harrisburg

served our purpose of some place to stay at a reasonable price. See full review

  • babzola
  • Nov 10, 2009
Located 10 minutes to Hershey Park, State Capitol & Farm Show Complex. Walking distance to shopping mall, restaurants, golf, theater and AMP Incorporated. Do Not Request No Smoking , Rollaway Bed And Crib.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Harrisburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2507 -76.8133
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 4.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Harrisburg

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Harrisburg

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.9
Value:
3

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Harrisburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Duluth, MN
Aug 19, 2012

Attend family wedding/tourist time

Very ordinary facility, OK for the cost. Front desk folks were friendly and helful. Maids were also personable but room was not cleaned to expectations. If we return to the area, we would chose a different motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Harrisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay and J
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Aug 13, 2012

mini vacation for two

my boyfriend and I wanted to get away for a little and decided on going to Hershey park. we thought it'd be a good idea to stay over in the area for one night and enjoy the park early the next day. we were looking for inexpensive but nice hotels. we were very pleased with our stay at the econo lodge harrisburg. the prices are very inexpensive but you'd never know by the looks of the room. we also wanted to do some shopping and haw a date night. the area around the hotel couldn't have been better. three malls within fifteen minutes of the hotel. so many restaurant options also. we decided to see a movie, upon figuring out we were only not even 5 minutes from a very nice movie theater. the room was very nice, bed a little bit harder than I'd like but very nice. smaller bathroom but was fine for just the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

3 shopping malls and many stores no more than 15-20 minutes away.

Review of Econo Lodge Harrisburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babzola
rutland, ma
Nov 10, 2009

harrisburg

served our purpose of some place to stay at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge Harrisburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hmmmmmmm
Business
Central CA
Aug 22, 2009

Econo Dump Harrisburg

This place was just shy of being a dive. I am surprised that they didn't have hourly rates. :) Location between a car wash and a muffler shop right off the highway. The second I walked into my room I should've turned and ran!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans had a great breakfast menu!

Review of Econo Lodge Harrisburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hmmmmmmm
Business
Central CA
Aug 22, 2009

Econo Dump Harrisburg

This place was just shy of being a dive. I am surprised that they didn't have hourly rates. :) Location between a car wash and a muffler shop right off the highway. The second I walked into my room I should've turned and ran!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans had a great breakfast menu!

Review of Econo Lodge Harrisburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton, NJ
Jun 30, 2009

Not as expected

Good location if you want to visit Hershey's park and Lancaster. Poor breakfast. Shower not clean. Holes in the sheets. Hotel do not respect non-smoking reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge Harrisburg

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton, NJ
Jun 30, 2009

Not as expected

Good location if you want to visit Hershey's park and Lancaster. Poor breakfast. Shower not clean. Holes in the sheets. Hotel do not respect non-smoking reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top