$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Days Inn Harrisburg North

2 stars
3919 North Front St/I-81, Harrisburg, PA 17110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
52 reviews
Great location, great people, great value

We needed a place to stay close to the Mwcum auction. This was it! Trailer parking and all, the... See full review

  • skryla
  • Aug 27, 2014
Comfortable and good value

Room was comfortable and clean. Good value for the money. Breakfast was amazing! Belgium waffles,... See full review

  • Renee3loves
  • Aug 26, 2013
Budget Harrisburg hotel near HACC with fitness center and outdoor pool
The Days Inn Harrisburg North is located along the Susquehanna River, one mile from HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College. Families and nature lovers enjoy nearby Wildwood Park, which hosts events such as lectures, movie screenings, festivals and guided walks. Fort Hunter Mansion and Park -- two miles from the hotel -- give visitors a feel for life in 19th century Pennsylvania. At the Days Inn Harrisburg North, guests take advantage of free breakfast and free Wi-Fi Internet access. The outdoor pool is lifeguard-supervised.
Highlights
  • Lifeguard-supervised outdoor pool
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Located along I-81
  • Free breakfast
  • Business center
Rooms
Guest rooms at the Days Inn Harrisburg North include free Wi-Fi Internet access. Guests choose from rooms with one king bed and a workdesk or two queen beds and a side table with chairs. Cable TV with HBO, voicemail, complimentary bath amenities, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards are provided. Some rooms include microwaves and refrigerators.

 

Features
The Days Inn Harrisburg North features a children's playground and a fitness center with an exercise bike, treadmill and weight machine. A seasonal outdoor pool is lifeguard-supervised. Free parking at the Days Inn Harrisburg North includes space for oversized vehicles.

 

Dining
Free continental breakfast is served in a warm dining area. Selections include bagels, breads, cereal, French toast, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, pastries, beverages and a make-your-own-waffles station. Throughout the day, enjoy a free beverage and popcorn in the lobby.
 
For additional dining options, family-run Morgan's Place is a mile from the Days Inn Harrisburg North and features steaks and seafood, as well as weekly events such as live music, Texas hold 'em and karaoke.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (3 mi/5.5 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (4 mi/6.1 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (4 mi/6.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Wildwood Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College (1 mi/2.1 km)
  • Fort Hunter Mansion and Park (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.4 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (4 mi/5.9 km)
  • The National Civil War Museum (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (4 mi/6.3 km)
  • Colonial Park Mall (4 mi/6.8 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (13 mi/20.4 km)
Business
  • Business center with copier, printer and scanner

Hotel Map

40.3154 -76.8981
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Harrisburg North also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Harrisburg North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
water polo
Business
South Bend, Indiana
Sep 9, 2014

Full price for a bottom tier hotel

The general appearance of the hotel as one arrived and checked in was rough. The room smelled antiseptic; the sheets were either well worn or not clean, and we found a curly black hair in a towel. If my wife had seen the cricket on the sheets of the turned down bed she would have bolted. The hotel we stayed in the next night was about 20% more expensive and about 200% nicer. This was something I would have expected to pay about $50 for and still would have wondered about the care it was receiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skryla
Business
Brick NJ
Aug 27, 2014

Great location, great people, great value

We needed a place to stay close to the Mwcum auction. This was it! Trailer parking and all, the people couldn't have been nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jersey Baseball Mom
Business
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2014

Clean room just off I-81

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, aside from a few small mildew spots in the bathroom, but dated. The mattresses were below average. I wished there were a mini-fridge, especially for the price I paid. It's about 20 miles from Hershey and the outlets. It was pretty loud, as it is a true motel and all the rooms have outdoor entrances. Each center landing has a table and chairs that people use as a smoking area. Unfortunately that is right near the stairs and elevator, so there is no way to avoid those areas. The highlight of breakfast was the make your own waffles. Other than that the oatmeal was like glue and all else was dry cereal and typical continental breakfast fare. All in all, not bad and WAY better then the no-tell motel a few doors down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendys is literally right next door. A few more doors down is an excellent 24 hour diner, with great prices. There is also a Taco Bell past the diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SCRAPBOOKS
Business
NY
Oct 3, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Great location...right off the highway easy to find. Many restaurants just down the road within walking distance. I would have liked a mini microwave or mini-fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mykn
Business
Hyattsville, MD
Sep 3, 2013

spend a little more somewhere else

I selected this hotel based on the star rating, for the free breakfast, and its location. other than that I am easy to please. It was about a 30 minute easy drive to Hershey park. Nice area, family restaurants and groceries close by. BUT, the hotel smelled musty, like old socks or budussy, if you know what I mean. AC was noisy, tile had mold and mildew, sign posted to tell you to turn on the dirty old bent ceiling fan, to help circulate the AC, shower curtain mounts had broken the tile. Really old 21 " TV. Free breakfast was over at 9 am, sharp! Worst part: DND sign had been put on our door when we returned late the first night (not by us), then told I would have to come down to get my own sheets and change my own bed, unless i wanted to wait until morning. Sorry I have worked in hotels for 20 years now, that's an old hskp trick for when they have too many rooms to clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renee3loves
Business
Fall River, MA
Aug 26, 2013

Comfortable and good value

Room was comfortable and clean. Good value for the money. Breakfast was amazing! Belgium waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels, juice and coffee. Outside pool was clean and refreshing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park and Hershey World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob Wills
Business
Corning, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Totally Disappointed

Stayed for night during the Hershey Park visit, very disappointed got a smoking even after I made special request for a non-smoking room during booking. The room smelled awful and not clean. Toilet flush not working, even after I called reception and they did not send anyone till we left. I will nevey stay in Days Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STACEY LANIS MOMMOM
Business
PHILADELPHIA PA
Jul 10, 2013

FANTASTIC ROAD TRIP STOP

I CHOOSE TO STAY AT THIS DAYS INN BECAUSE MY DAUGHTERS HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION WAS CLOSE TO IT. WHEN I ARRIVED I WAS PLEASED WITH THE WAY I WAS TREATED AND THE OVERALL CLEANLINESS AND COMFORT OF THIS PLACE. I WILL DEFINETLY STAY AT ANOTHER DAYS INN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST WALK ACROSS THE PARKING LOT AND YOUR AT A WENDYS AND A RESTURANT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Club calves MOM
Business
breezewood,pa
Mar 17, 2013

Show cows R US

I have stayed here before and it is convenient to the Pa farm show complex. great value, friendly people good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serenity Bob
Business
Warren, PA
May 7, 2012

Christian Science Association Meeting

It is perfect for us as it is only blocks away from our place of meeting. Very easy access coming and going. Will return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top