$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
75 reviews
Nice hotel, not a bad price

The hotel was nice. It's location in downtown Harrisburg was convenient. Easy to get to. See full review

  • MrDFab
  • Jul 30, 2014
A true four star experience

Quick, courteous check in and check out. Hotel is very close to the thriving downtown restaurant... See full review

  • scumbag
  • Jan 2, 2014
Free Wi-Fi and sophisticated dining on Harrisburg’s Restaurant Row
Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey are welcomed in a large, sumptuous lobby featuring a dramatic staircase, wood pillars and contemporary seating. Room options include double, king and deluxe rooms. Stop in at the on-site 2wentyThre3 restaurant for traditional favorites such as steaks, seafood and pasta. For additional dining options, more than 60 fine dining restaurants, casual eateries, bars and coffee shops line Restaurant Row, within walking distance of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Governors suite available
  • Indoor pool with portholes looking into 2wentyThre3 lounge
  • One block from the Susquehanna Art Museum
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Rooms
Traditional style is highlighted with poster beds, tufted easy chairs and warm colors in guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey. Rooms include cable TV with in-room movies, CD players, coffee makers, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local phone calls, voicemail, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Soothing complimentary sleep amenities such as lavender linen spray and eye masks ensure a good night's sleep.

 

Features
The 10th-floor fitness center at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey features elliptical machines, recumbent bikes, treadmills and weight machine overlooking the Susquehanna River. A heated indoor pool features underwater portholes that look into the hotel's 2wentyThre3 lounge. Creative comfort cuisine is the focus at chic 2wentyThre3 restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available. Valet parking also is available at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/12.2 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-83 (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (3 mi/5.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (Across the street)
  • Strawberry Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • City Island (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The State Museum of Pennsylvania (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Harrisburg Mall (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Roundtop Mountain Resort (11 mi/17 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (12 mi/18.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 10,500 square feet of function space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant Twenty Three
Join us in Restaurant Twenty Three for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. During breakfast hours enjoy our all you can eat buffet including eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries, breakfast meats, waffles and more. Lunch and dinner from our all day dining
Harrisburg's Acclaimed Restaurant Row
Walk to over 30 Restaurants, Clubs, Pubs and Shopping options along Second Street. You will find more to do within walking distance anywhere else in the Harrisburg Hershey Area!
Fire House
Friendly, casual atmosphere with extended menu featuring excellent American cusine
Cafe Fresco
Variety of fresh wraps, sandwiches and salads by day...unique gourmet dining by night.
McGrath's
Enjoy traditional Irish fare along with the best selection of microbrews in the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 75
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sneak away
Business
seattle wa
Nov 17, 2014

okay but not up to standard for what they advertise

The parking is expensive $16 per day as a guest. There is no fridge so we didnt have any place to put our take home food from the nice places to eat nearby. The drain stopper in the tub wouldnt stay up so we had to jimmy it so we could take a shower and all of a sudden in the shower the water went cold for about a min and a half then got warm again. The sink faucet was so hot that i burned myself. Their breakfast buffet was pretty good and the price was good as well but some of their other food at their restaurant was not good at all and over priced. They could use a hot tub as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indigo girls at whitaker
Business
Northeast pa
Aug 15, 2014

Helpful staff

The ac in our room was not working , but all it took was a call to the front desk and our room was changed immediately and we received a call from the front desk to make sure our new room was good and it was. Could not have asked for better customer service at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous1234abc
Business
Central PA
Jul 13, 2014

Quick overnight

We were there for a short trip, had to check out by 4:30 in the morning, so we didn't have an opportunity to see much of the hotel. Dinner/drinks at the hotel bar were good. Room was very small and showing its age. There were some nice toiletries provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scumbag
Business
perry county pa
Jan 2, 2014

A true four star experience

Quick, courteous check in and check out. Hotel is very close to the thriving downtown restaurant and night life areas. Very pleasant staff, couldn't ask for a better experience for our new years eve celebration!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to set aside time in your trip to enjoy all the exciting night life spots downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medford, NY
Aug 5, 2013

Hershey Park Vacation

Hotel was average, nothing special. Parking is hard to find therefore you need to valet everytime at a whooping 18 dollars. Staff was very friendly and accomidating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luica
Business
NJ
Jul 29, 2013

not so goog

The Hotel is in not so good location, the bathroom is so small that you can't move and you need to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy and Rob
Business
Watertown, New York
Jun 10, 2013

Nice place!

All was well until the fire alarm sounded at 3:30pm on Saturday night. We should have had a free breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluemarshmonster
Business
Bernville, PA
Mar 18, 2013

Skinny walls

Stayed over after the St. Patty's day parade. Didn't use any amenities. Just needed a place to crash. Location was perfect for the parade. Hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. Hotel very nice looking. No mini fridge in the room. Biggest issue with not giving a high rating was that the walls are paper thin. We were kept awake till 3am from the people in the room next to us. The walls were so thin that you could hear them using the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful hotel

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will E P
Business
Chester Township, NJ, USA
May 1, 2012

Not what i expected

What i got was an average hotel stay with basic options. When i arrived they didn't have the hotel room i originally booked. They told me next time to call ahead to make sure they have the room, booking online doesn't guarantee that. Also, when i booked I was promised a complimentary bathrobe. You can say i never got that. I chose this hotel for 3 reasons. Its location, which was a good location in downtown Harrisburg, PA (the only plus). Its parking lot, but they charge for that (18 a day for valet parking). And Finally, the pool, but that was very cold throughout our stay. I never went in. Very disappointed. Regarding the room it was fine, nothing spectacular. My biggest complaints is the shower. Goes from hot to cold and back often during your shower. Not very pleasant. Buffet style breakfast was a little pricey as well for being a mediocre hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking at the Hotel is $18 and only valet. If you want to avoid that charge on your hotel bill park on the street and walk. Its free all weekend Friday after 6pm - Monday morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top