$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn
Aug 4, 2008

Great location

This was a very accomidating property however the only problem we encountered on this trip was having our rooms moved without proper notification. Otherwise I enjoyed my time staying at this property. The location was actually minutes away from Hershey, PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosedale, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Small rooms but ok

I had a weekend getaway with three of my friends and I chose the Crown Plaza because it was very close to Hershey Park. The area in which the hotel was located in was ok if you made it there when things were open. I didnt really have time to spend in the neighborhood because I was just their for the weekend. That being said the hotel rooms were really small. I had a king sized bed that took up most of the room. Despite that I still liked the room. It was very clean and the maid service did a very good job in keeing it clean by the time we returned at night. The pool and the exercise room were very small. It wasnt anything special. My friends went to the restaurant for breakfast and it was expensive and they didnt like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short ride to Hershey attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 26, 2008

Very family friendly and great staff workers!

This hotel, being my first visit was great for the price i've paid. The employees were very, very friendly, kind which got me the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHGCPA
Business
PHL
Jun 19, 2014

Harrisburg

I needed a last minute room for a meeting and this was perfect, quiet, clean, not too badly overpriced (:-)).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indigo girls at whitaker
Business
Northeast pa
Aug 15, 2014

Helpful staff

The ac in our room was not working , but all it took was a call to the front desk and our room was changed immediately and we received a call from the front desk to make sure our new room was good and it was. Could not have asked for better customer service at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillytwins
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

business in harrisburg

This hotel is in a great location in the center of harrisburg. Happy hour in the lounge was very good. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillytwins
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

business in harrisburg

This hotel is in a great location in the center of harrisburg. Happy hour in the lounge was very good. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrob2
Business
VERONA
Apr 8, 2015

Quick Trip Great location

Location is very close to great bars and restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scumbag
Business
perry county pa
Jan 2, 2014

A true four star experience

Quick, courteous check in and check out. Hotel is very close to the thriving downtown restaurant and night life areas. Very pleasant staff, couldn't ask for a better experience for our new years eve celebration!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to set aside time in your trip to enjoy all the exciting night life spots downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaclynn
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 23, 2007

very friendly!

this hotel is located in what looks like the middle of downtown harrisburg. being from cleveland, OH, we didn't know much about the surroundings. our room was very nice. could've been a little bigger, but that's alright. it was very comfortable. the valet parker man was very friendly and made sure we had what we needed, as was the front desk people. only about a 15 minute drive to hershey too! just something i found interesting...at night if you walk towards the water there's a bridge lit up. check out the spiders on it! disgusting! anyways, i would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of italian and irish places to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top