$96 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
73 reviews
Nice hotel, not a bad price

The hotel was nice. It's location in downtown Harrisburg was convenient. Easy to get to. See full review

  • MrDFab
  • Jul 30, 2014
A true four star experience

Quick, courteous check in and check out. Hotel is very close to the thriving downtown restaurant... See full review

  • scumbag
  • Jan 2, 2014
Free Wi-Fi and sophisticated dining on Harrisburg’s Restaurant Row
Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey are welcomed in a large, sumptuous lobby featuring a dramatic staircase, wood pillars and contemporary seating. Room options include double, king and deluxe rooms. Stop in at the on-site 2wentyThre3 restaurant for traditional favorites such as steaks, seafood and pasta. For additional dining options, more than 60 fine dining restaurants, casual eateries, bars and coffee shops line Restaurant Row, within walking distance of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Governors suite available
  • Indoor pool with portholes looking into 2wentyThre3 lounge
  • One block from the Susquehanna Art Museum
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Rooms
Traditional style is highlighted with poster beds, tufted easy chairs and warm colors in guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey. Rooms include cable TV with in-room movies, CD players, coffee makers, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local phone calls, voicemail, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Soothing complimentary sleep amenities such as lavender linen spray and eye masks ensure a good night's sleep.

 

Features
The 10th-floor fitness center at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey features elliptical machines, recumbent bikes, treadmills and weight machine overlooking the Susquehanna River. A heated indoor pool features underwater portholes that look into the hotel's 2wentyThre3 lounge. Creative comfort cuisine is the focus at chic 2wentyThre3 restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available. Valet parking also is available at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/12.2 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-83 (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (3 mi/5.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (Across the street)
  • Strawberry Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • City Island (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The State Museum of Pennsylvania (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Harrisburg Mall (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Roundtop Mountain Resort (11 mi/17 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (12 mi/18.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 10,500 square feet of function space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

40.2592 -76.8802
Nearby airports
Baltimore International, (BWI), 90.00, MI; Harrisburg International Airport / HIA, (MDT), 11.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant Twenty Three
Join us in Restaurant Twenty Three for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. During breakfast hours enjoy our all you can eat buffet including eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries, breakfast meats, waffles and more. Lunch and dinner from our all day dining
Harrisburg's Acclaimed Restaurant Row
Walk to over 30 Restaurants, Clubs, Pubs and Shopping options along Second Street. You will find more to do within walking distance anywhere else in the Harrisburg Hershey Area!
Fire House
Friendly, casual atmosphere with extended menu featuring excellent American cusine
Cafe Fresco
Variety of fresh wraps, sandwiches and salads by day...unique gourmet dining by night.
McGrath's
Enjoy traditional Irish fare along with the best selection of microbrews in the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachbumjay
Midlothian, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

We attended a wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
phila. pa
Jun 8, 2009

Very nice hotel

We were able to check in early which was a highlight since the kids wanted to swinm and I wanted to relax. The room were very clean and comforable and the staff nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Historical site/Capital were close by. Hershey Park a good 20 minutes.Restaurant nice .Pool was great for the kids!

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dncetchr AG
NC
Dec 26, 2009

Our PA Stay

Our room was upgraded so we had use of a refrigerator since we had an infant with us who needed milk. We were provided with a crib at no extra charge. It was nice to not worry about packing those items in the car. Our older son loved the pool, which was very warm to swim in for December. We were on vacation and found the hotel to be very close to all of the attractions we came to see. All in all, the hotel was very nice. Room was clean, had the pool, room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be conscious of driving instructions. Some of the highways are tricky and change without visable signs.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Aug 7, 2009

Harrisburg

Went to see a concert. Unfortunately, we didn't spend much time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pottsville, PA
Jul 13, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

The Crown Plaza was very comfortable and very clean. The pool was closed for renovations. I picked this hotel because it had both a restaurant and a pool. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Bathroom was somewhat small, but again very clean. The location was good, because you were in walking distance of many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The staff was very congenial and the rooms were nice and clean. We took our grandchildren to this hotel so that they could swim, and the swimming pool, though it looked beautiful, was closed the whole time. I also wished that there had been a refrigerator in the room. They did have a coffee pot. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The people were extremely helpful, even in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 to 20 minutes to Hershey Park

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 4, 2008

Ok, nothing special

I thought the hotel was OK, the amenities were nicely done and most of the staff was very nice. The rooms were small and I called to have something brought to our room, it never happened. Also, we ordered room service. They didn't bring cream for the coffee. I called and it took 30 minutes to get there. The location was convenient to downtown. It was ok but certainly nothing special. Didn't think it was a great deal a the price at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auburn
Aug 4, 2008

Great location

This was a very accomidating property however the only problem we encountered on this trip was having our rooms moved without proper notification. Otherwise I enjoyed my time staying at this property. The location was actually minutes away from Hershey, PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rosedale, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Small rooms but ok

I had a weekend getaway with three of my friends and I chose the Crown Plaza because it was very close to Hershey Park. The area in which the hotel was located in was ok if you made it there when things were open. I didnt really have time to spend in the neighborhood because I was just their for the weekend. That being said the hotel rooms were really small. I had a king sized bed that took up most of the room. Despite that I still liked the room. It was very clean and the maid service did a very good job in keeing it clean by the time we returned at night. The pool and the exercise room were very small. It wasnt anything special. My friends went to the restaurant for breakfast and it was expensive and they didnt like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short ride to Hershey attractions

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 26, 2008

Very family friendly and great staff workers!

This hotel, being my first visit was great for the price i've paid. The employees were very, very friendly, kind which got me the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search