$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
76 reviews
Everything was fine, no problems, the location was convinced.

Enjoyed my stay everything was fine no concerns. Thanks for everything. See full review

  • Shirl the Pearl
  • Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel, not a bad price

The hotel was nice. It's location in downtown Harrisburg was convenient. Easy to get to. See full review

  • MrDFab
  • Jul 30, 2014
Enjoy Your Stay at One of the Best Harrisburg PA Hotels Nestled on the banks of the Susquehanna River, surrounded by historic architecture and modern buildings, is the bustling city of Harrisburg, PA. Our hotel's location is in the midst of this capital city where science, art, business and culture combine to create an urban oasis. When you stay at the Crowne Plaza® Harrisburg – Hershey Hotel, you'll have a successful trip thanks to our amenities and close proximity to State Government offices and companies such as Rite Aid, Highmark, Tyco and IBM. We have 10,500 square feet of space that's great for meetings and banquets, and other perks like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief make us "The Place to Meet" near Hershey, PA. Our hotel's downtown location also makes us the ideal place to stay for a fun vacation. Walk to the Capitol Complex and State Museum to learn about Pennsylvania's history, or enjoy a meal at an eatery on Restaurant Row, Harrisburg's eclectic culinary district. For some family fun, head to Riverfront Park and City Island to enjoy river recreation, or ride a roller coaster and indulge in candy at Hersheypark in nearby Hershey, PA. Our hotel's the place to be in Harrisburg and offers great amenities such as an indoor pool, a Fitness Center with city views, and a chic restaurant, 2wentyThre3. With all of this, you're bound to enjoy your stay at the Crowne Plaza® Harrisburg – Hershey hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY also booked these hotels.

★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$67
3.0 / 5 118 reviews
★★★★
$143
3.9 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$116
4.3 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$63
3.2 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$114
4.2 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 92 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant Twenty Three
Join us in Restaurant Twenty Three for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. During breakfast hours enjoy our all you can eat buffet including eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries, breakfast meats, waffles and more. Lunch and dinner from our all day dining
Harrisburg's Acclaimed Restaurant Row
Walk to over 30 Restaurants, Clubs, Pubs and Shopping options along Second Street. You will find more to do within walking distance anywhere else in the Harrisburg Hershey Area!
Fire House
Friendly, casual atmosphere with extended menu featuring excellent American cusine
Cafe Fresco
Variety of fresh wraps, sandwiches and salads by day...unique gourmet dining by night.
McGrath's
Enjoy traditional Irish fare along with the best selection of microbrews in the city.
23 Caucus Lounge
Enjoy a refreshing cocktail in our comfortable lounge. Happy hour from 5PM -7PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beechmoma
Friends
Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Mar 27, 2013

Just an overnighter

The room was clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I ate at the restaurant and the food was amazing, everything was delicious. I would definitely recommend it highly and would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Meadville, PA
Aug 5, 2009

And One

lovely everyone was super helpful my only complaint was the fitness room was under construction not that it hindered me terribly but, other than that everything was A+! PLus i showed up about 3 hours early and i they still let me in! great stuff guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Your stinking 4 blocks from the Capitol building! the hampton hotel is ONE block closer and it is over 200$ a night!!! This hotel is swank, great and 50% more affordable!

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Jamaica Plain
Aug 25, 2008

Perfect Location

Nice hotel with a perfect location near the river, shops, restaurants, and the capital. We were able to walk to dinner and for drinks. My only complaint was that the maid didn't clean the room on the second night, even though the maid was right outside the door when we left the room that morning and she had had us leave the door wide open for her when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to all of the local bars.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigbry60
Friends
Augusta, GA
Sep 28, 2009

Crowne Plaza Harrisburg

We went to tour Hershey and go to a Penn State game. The hotel was wonderful, in a great location, and had everything we need. It included laundry services for our clothes after the rainy game, and had printer access to print our boarding passes. Staff was friendly and gave great directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the new Hershey Museum about Milton Hershey's life. It is an awesome exhibit.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe T from DC
Friends
Washington, DC
Jan 8, 2014

Good location

Very good location. Convenient to train and bus. Several dining options in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Briccos at 2rd and Chestnut, one block from hotel, for a very good meal.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loujits
Friends
New York
Aug 27, 2012

Harrisburg room

Hotel is nice, but over-priced. We had three seperate rooms and all had drain problems in the shower. The toilet is also very close to the bathroom door. Great staff and location, try Firehouse Restaurant few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Firehouse Restaurant

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Brooklyn ,NY
Aug 26, 2009

Nice location, near night life

Nice hotel and the service at the restaurant is excellent. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Vermont
Aug 7, 2009

Harrisburg

Went to see a concert. Unfortunately, we didn't spend much time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pottsville, PA
Jul 13, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

The Crown Plaza was very comfortable and very clean. The pool was closed for renovations. I picked this hotel because it had both a restaurant and a pool. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Bathroom was somewhat small, but again very clean. The location was good, because you were in walking distance of many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Rosedale, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Small rooms but ok

I had a weekend getaway with three of my friends and I chose the Crown Plaza because it was very close to Hershey Park. The area in which the hotel was located in was ok if you made it there when things were open. I didnt really have time to spend in the neighborhood because I was just their for the weekend. That being said the hotel rooms were really small. I had a king sized bed that took up most of the room. Despite that I still liked the room. It was very clean and the maid service did a very good job in keeing it clean by the time we returned at night. The pool and the exercise room were very small. It wasnt anything special. My friends went to the restaurant for breakfast and it was expensive and they didnt like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short ride to Hershey attractions

Back to menu Return to top