$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Everything was fine, no problems, the location was convinced.

Enjoyed my stay everything was fine no concerns. Thanks for everything. See full review

  • Shirl the Pearl
  • Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel, not a bad price

The hotel was nice. It's location in downtown Harrisburg was convenient. Easy to get to. See full review

  • MrDFab
  • Jul 30, 2014
Enjoy Your Stay at One of the Best Harrisburg PA HotelsNestled on the banks of the Susquehanna River, surrounded by historic architecture and modern buildings, is the bustling city of Harrisburg, PA. Our hotel's location is in the midst of this capital city where science, art, business and culture combine to create an urban oasis.When you stay at the Crowne Plaza® Harrisburg – Hershey Hotel, you'll have a successful trip thanks to our amenities and close proximity to State Government offices and companies such as Rite Aid, Highmark, Tyco and IBM. We have 10,500 square feet of space that's great for meetings and banquets, and other perks like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief make us "The Place to Meet" near Hershey, PA.Our hotel's downtown location also makes us the ideal place to stay for a fun vacation. Walk to the Capitol Complex and State Museum to learn about Pennsylvania's history, or enjoy a meal at an eatery on Restaurant Row, Harrisburg's eclectic culinary district. For some family fun, head to Riverfront Park and City Island to enjoy river recreation, or ride a roller coaster and indulge in candy at Hersheypark in nearby Hershey, PA.Our hotel's the place to be in Harrisburg and offers great amenities such as an indoor pool, a Fitness Center with city views, and a chic restaurant, 2wentyThre3. With all of this, you're bound to enjoy your stay at the Crowne Plaza® Harrisburg – Hershey hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY also booked these hotels.

★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$67
3.0 / 5 118 reviews
★★★★
$143
3.9 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$116
4.3 / 5 42 reviews
★★★
$63
3.2 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$114
4.2 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 92 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant Twenty Three
Join us in Restaurant Twenty Three for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. During breakfast hours enjoy our all you can eat buffet including eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries, breakfast meats, waffles and more. Lunch and dinner from our all day dining
Harrisburg's Acclaimed Restaurant Row
Walk to over 30 Restaurants, Clubs, Pubs and Shopping options along Second Street. You will find more to do within walking distance anywhere else in the Harrisburg Hershey Area!
Fire House
Friendly, casual atmosphere with extended menu featuring excellent American cusine
Cafe Fresco
Variety of fresh wraps, sandwiches and salads by day...unique gourmet dining by night.
McGrath's
Enjoy traditional Irish fare along with the best selection of microbrews in the city.
23 Caucus Lounge
Enjoy a refreshing cocktail in our comfortable lounge. Happy hour from 5PM -7PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 26, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Crowne Plaza Hotel was really nice. The rooms were great and the beds were very comfy. Would recommend to friends and family. Would stay again. Hotel was about 20-25 minutes from Hershey Park maybe less then that. Surrounding area is really nice...alot of resturants.. it reminded me a little of manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Family friendly

The staff was very courteous and professional. The hotel was going thru some renovations, but still provide wonderful service. The kids loved the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New Castle, PA
Aug 3, 2008

Wonderful hotel!!!

The Crown Plaza was an amazing hotel. That was our first time staying there but we will surely chose that hotel again. It was surrounded by resturant and little shops. the first night we arrived there was a street fair! It was pretty cool!!! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Hershey park or even the capitol building. Hershey park was only 10 minutes away!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a resturant in the hotel that was very nice. Also right down the block there was a mexican, indian, and pizza resturant. We ate at the mexican resturant called Del Sol!! The food was incredible. I reccomend the mixed fajitas.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MD Joe
Family
Washington, D.C.
Mar 31, 2014

More for business

We were in Harrisburg meeting up with friends. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza. There is NOTHING to do in downtown Harrisburg on the weekends. The CVS even closes at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday. Nice hotel, but location is more for business in Harrisburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Family friendly hotel

Our stay was at this hotel was very nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool area was kept clean and well maintained. What I didn't like was their was no parking on-site. You had to pay $18.00 a night to park your car. We thought that was pricey and because it was valet only, we had to wait every time we wanted our car. The neighborhood was not the greatest as their were homeless peoople walking all around. It was in walking distance from the state capital which was nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hershey Park was a 20 minute drive. The state capital was a couple blocks away. City Island which is a fun place was in walking distance over the pedestrian bridge. Plenty to do there. There are plenty of places to eat at on the same street as the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portage, PA
Jul 24, 2008

ok place

ok place to stay--expected better service for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachbumjay
Family
Midlothian, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

We attended a wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
phila. pa
Jun 8, 2009

Very nice hotel

We were able to check in early which was a highlight since the kids wanted to swinm and I wanted to relax. The room were very clean and comforable and the staff nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Historical site/Capital were close by. Hershey Park a good 20 minutes.Restaurant nice .Pool was great for the kids!

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dncetchr AG
Family
NC
Dec 26, 2009

Our PA Stay

Our room was upgraded so we had use of a refrigerator since we had an infant with us who needed milk. We were provided with a crib at no extra charge. It was nice to not worry about packing those items in the car. Our older son loved the pool, which was very warm to swim in for December. We were on vacation and found the hotel to be very close to all of the attractions we came to see. All in all, the hotel was very nice. Room was clean, had the pool, room service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be conscious of driving instructions. Some of the highways are tricky and change without visable signs.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The staff was very congenial and the rooms were nice and clean. We took our grandchildren to this hotel so that they could swim, and the swimming pool, though it looked beautiful, was closed the whole time. I also wished that there had been a refrigerator in the room. They did have a coffee pot. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The people were extremely helpful, even in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 to 20 minutes to Hershey Park

Back to menu Return to top