$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The staff was very congenial and the rooms were nice and clean. We took our grandchildren to this hotel so that they could swim, and the swimming pool, though it looked beautiful, was closed the whole time. I also wished that there had been a refrigerator in the room. They did have a coffee pot. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The people were extremely helpful, even in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 to 20 minutes to Hershey Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Ok, nothing special

I thought the hotel was OK, the amenities were nicely done and most of the staff was very nice. The rooms were small and I called to have something brought to our room, it never happened. Also, we ordered room service. They didn't bring cream for the coffee. I called and it took 30 minutes to get there. The location was convenient to downtown. It was ok but certainly nothing special. Didn't think it was a great deal a the price at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn
Aug 4, 2008

Great location

This was a very accomidating property however the only problem we encountered on this trip was having our rooms moved without proper notification. Otherwise I enjoyed my time staying at this property. The location was actually minutes away from Hershey, PA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rosedale, NY
Aug 3, 2008

Small rooms but ok

I had a weekend getaway with three of my friends and I chose the Crown Plaza because it was very close to Hershey Park. The area in which the hotel was located in was ok if you made it there when things were open. I didnt really have time to spend in the neighborhood because I was just their for the weekend. That being said the hotel rooms were really small. I had a king sized bed that took up most of the room. Despite that I still liked the room. It was very clean and the maid service did a very good job in keeing it clean by the time we returned at night. The pool and the exercise room were very small. It wasnt anything special. My friends went to the restaurant for breakfast and it was expensive and they didnt like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short ride to Hershey attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 26, 2008

Very family friendly and great staff workers!

This hotel, being my first visit was great for the price i've paid. The employees were very, very friendly, kind which got me the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHGCPA
Business
PHL
Jun 19, 2014

Harrisburg

I needed a last minute room for a meeting and this was perfect, quiet, clean, not too badly overpriced (:-)).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indigo girls at whitaker
Business
Northeast pa
Aug 15, 2014

Helpful staff

The ac in our room was not working , but all it took was a call to the front desk and our room was changed immediately and we received a call from the front desk to make sure our new room was good and it was. Could not have asked for better customer service at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillytwins
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

business in harrisburg

This hotel is in a great location in the center of harrisburg. Happy hour in the lounge was very good. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillytwins
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

business in harrisburg

This hotel is in a great location in the center of harrisburg. Happy hour in the lounge was very good. Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrob2
Business
VERONA
Apr 8, 2015

Quick Trip Great location

Location is very close to great bars and restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top