$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Courteous and convenient

The Crown Royal Plaza made my stay enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful to me when I had questions or needed assistance. The hotel was also in a convenient location for the places I needed to get to during my stay in the area. Wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resturants are very close by.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Excellent Customer Service

The room at the Crowne Plaza was perfect for our needs. There was a pull-out couch and desk area. As well as a seperate area with a sink, fridge and coffee pot. It was very spacious. The pool was wonderful and clean. The customer service here was excellent. Everyone treated us as if they really enjoyed their job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Discovery Center with a kid's place inside where we spent hours just around the corner. And a place to have lunch at Strawberry Square. As well as an Imax theater.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Convenient Location

The Crowne Plaza Harrisburg is located right off the highway, close to the airport and right in the middle of downtown. Our room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the stay. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't tell you anything about that. Front desk very helpful with getting my laptop secured in the safe. Love the wireless access in floors 1-6, very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Hershey Park Stadium for a concert, hotel location made access to the highway very convenient.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamaica Plain
Aug 25, 2008

Perfect Location

Nice hotel with a perfect location near the river, shops, restaurants, and the capital. We were able to walk to dinner and for drinks. My only complaint was that the maid didn't clean the room on the second night, even though the maid was right outside the door when we left the room that morning and she had had us leave the door wide open for her when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to all of the local bars.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 3, 2007

Terrific location

The Crowne Plaza Hotel was beautifully appointed, comfortable , very clean and so convenient to downtown Harrisburg. The staff and service were excellent. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. The restaurant and lounge provided excellent food and drink options in a comfortable yet elegant atmosphere. we will definitely chose The Crowne Plaza on our next visit to Harrisburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A few steps out of the front door led you to bistros, cafes, lounges , restaurants, boutiques, a small shopping mall, clubs that offer live music and dancing and a 24-hour diner that had a varied and good quality food selectiion.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigbry60
Business
Augusta, GA
Sep 28, 2009

Crowne Plaza Harrisburg

We went to tour Hershey and go to a Penn State game. The hotel was wonderful, in a great location, and had everything we need. It included laundry services for our clothes after the rainy game, and had printer access to print our boarding passes. Staff was friendly and gave great directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the new Hershey Museum about Milton Hershey's life. It is an awesome exhibit.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMA
Business
buffalo new york
Jun 13, 2011

Nice rooms and location

Room clean, nice amenities, great location near State Capitol and museums and right around the corner from lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out El Sol--a great Mexican restaurant nearby.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 24, 2010

Great location & easy to find at night

The hotel was very easy to find at night and very easy to access from the major highway. The hotel staff was welcoming and very friendly. My room was clean; although the bathroom was a bit small. The noise level at night was at a minimum; howver, I could hear some road noise. The location of the hotel was perfect. It sits right downtown, which enabled me to walk to my business meeting the next morning. In addition, the hotel is about 20 minutes away from the major Hershey attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest using the valet parking service attached to the hotel. The valet was prompt, efficient, & helpful. When I was ready to check-out my car was waiting for me and the staff provided some tips on how to easily find the major highway to head home.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Family friendly

The staff was very courteous and professional. The hotel was going thru some renovations, but still provide wonderful service. The kids loved the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Castle, PA
Aug 3, 2008

Wonderful hotel!!!

The Crown Plaza was an amazing hotel. That was our first time staying there but we will surely chose that hotel again. It was surrounded by resturant and little shops. the first night we arrived there was a street fair! It was pretty cool!!! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Hershey park or even the capitol building. Hershey park was only 10 minutes away!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a resturant in the hotel that was very nice. Also right down the block there was a mexican, indian, and pizza resturant. We ate at the mexican resturant called Del Sol!! The food was incredible. I reccomend the mixed fajitas.

Back to menu Return to top