$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
87 reviews
Everything was fine, no problems, the location was convinced.

Enjoyed my stay everything was fine no concerns. Thanks for everything. See full review

  • Shirl the Pearl
  • Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel, not a bad price

The hotel was nice. It's location in downtown Harrisburg was convenient. Easy to get to. See full review

  • MrDFab
  • Jul 30, 2014
Enjoy Your Stay at One of the Best Harrisburg PA Hotels Nestled on the banks of the Susquehanna River, surrounded by historic architecture and modern buildings, is the bustling city of Harrisburg, PA. Our hotel's location is in the midst of this capital city where science, art, business and culture combine to create an urban oasis. When you stay at the Crowne Plaza® Harrisburg – Hershey Hotel, you'll have a successful trip thanks to our amenities and close proximity to State Government offices and companies such as Rite Aid, Highmark, Tyco and IBM. We have 10,500 square feet of space that's great for meetings and banquets, and other perks like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief make us "The Place to Meet" near Hershey, PA. Our hotel's downtown location also makes us the ideal place to stay for a fun vacation. Walk to the Capitol Complex and State Museum to learn about Pennsylvania's history, or enjoy a meal at an eatery on Restaurant Row, Harrisburg's eclectic culinary district. For some family fun, head to Riverfront Park and City Island to enjoy river recreation, or ride a roller coaster and indulge in candy at Hersheypark in nearby Hershey, PA. Our hotel's the place to be in Harrisburg and offers great amenities such as an indoor pool, a Fitness Center with city views, and a chic restaurant, 2wentyThre3. With all of this, you're bound to enjoy your stay at the Crowne Plaza® Harrisburg – Hershey hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant Twenty Three
Join us in Restaurant Twenty Three for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. During breakfast hours enjoy our all you can eat buffet including eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries, breakfast meats, waffles and more. Lunch and dinner from our all day dining
Harrisburg's Acclaimed Restaurant Row
Walk to over 30 Restaurants, Clubs, Pubs and Shopping options along Second Street. You will find more to do within walking distance anywhere else in the Harrisburg Hershey Area!
Fire House
Friendly, casual atmosphere with extended menu featuring excellent American cusine
Cafe Fresco
Variety of fresh wraps, sandwiches and salads by day...unique gourmet dining by night.
McGrath's
Enjoy traditional Irish fare along with the best selection of microbrews in the city.
23 Caucus Lounge
Enjoy a refreshing cocktail in our comfortable lounge. Happy hour from 5PM -7PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
urstylistchris
Business
atlanta ga
Nov 30, 2014

not what i expected

Wasn't the best crowne plaza at all bathroom was so small and the room doors need upgraded. Only one elevator was working so it took 30 mins to get from the 10 the floor .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.B. King fan
Business
Bangor, Maine
May 2, 2013

Good location

The concierge was helpful in finding a taxi willing to take a short fare to The Forum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drummer Drew
Business
Wilmington, DE, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great Stay!

I recently spent a weekend in Harrisburg/Hershey and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Harrisburg/Hershey. The staff were very helpful and informative and the room was very nice. I will be staying there again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vernon J.
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

The Best

I always have good experiences when staying at this hotel...which is why i choose this hotel over others..not only are the staff friendly and accomodating, but the rooms are clean. The beds are the most comfortable beds i ever slept in. This is just the greatest hotel and worth every cent i spent on the room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

very comfortable beds, quaint neighborhood

The Crown Plaza Hotel had its prons and cons. The beds were unbelievably comfortable and this hotel s located in a charming section of town. However, the price was a little high. I also had a few other issues: my room smelled like onions (and no amount of room fragrance covered it), and the breakfast was not good (don't order the pancakes!). Beyond that, I remember someone got stuck in the elevator for 30 minutes the previous day and someone complained to me that the parking spots underneath the hotel were so tight that you would definitely get your car dinged up if you parked in there. Maybe that's why the parking fee was only $8.00! Valet service was also as slow as molasses. But the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

On Friday night many people were gathered a short way away to see a band play. I believe it was located in the entertainment district. Seems to be a rousing night life here.

Back to menu Return to top