$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockland County, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Unimpressed

I was disappointed with the hotel room. I was under the impression even though we paid a discount price we would have had a better room. Wrong...the bathroom was not up to par. The bath tub was stained, sink cracked, toilet replaced with a smaller one. The room faced the air conditioning unit. All night there was a hum from the outside. We had a great time in Hershey but would recommend to stay closer to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockland County, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Unimpressed

I was disappointed with the hotel room. I was under the impression even though we paid a discount price we would have had a better room. Wrong...the bathroom was not up to par. The bath tub was stained, sink cracked, toilet replaced with a smaller one. The room faced the air conditioning unit. All night there was a hum from the outside. We had a great time in Hershey but would recommend to stay closer to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Aug 10, 2009

Enjoyed the hotel. Great location

The only problem I had with the hotel was the towels. There were only 3 towels/washcloths in bathroom; but there were 4 of us. I had to request more towels. Then after taking to cleaning lady, she gave us enough each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sc fireman
Business
ft. inn sc
Aug 7, 2009

ok

overall it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

not alot of places close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Aug 7, 2009

Harrisburg

Went to see a concert. Unfortunately, we didn't spend much time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meadville, PA
Aug 5, 2009

And One

lovely everyone was super helpful my only complaint was the fitness room was under construction not that it hindered me terribly but, other than that everything was A+! PLus i showed up about 3 hours early and i they still let me in! great stuff guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Your stinking 4 blocks from the Capitol building! the hampton hotel is ONE block closer and it is over 200$ a night!!! This hotel is swank, great and 50% more affordable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, Ny
Jul 27, 2009

crown plaza

There wasn't really anything bad about this hotel, just that there really wasn't any thing to do, it was a ghost town lol. Other then that its okay. Nice stay, staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its like 20-30 min to hershey depending on traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Us in Houma, La.
Business
Houma, La.
Jul 25, 2009

Crowne Plaza Harrisburg, Pa.Great!

While I was there which was one week, we were treated very nice and with the ut most of respect. The staff was very friendly and really helpful. I do not have complaints, just that it was a nice place to stay. I have stayed in other hotels that change your bed unlike there way of only making your bed when requested but that was fine with us. It was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Amish Country Tours.... Where most fasinating and going to see the Libery Bell in Philly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Us in Houma, La.
Business
Houma, La.
Jul 25, 2009

Crowne Plaza Harrisburg, Pa.Great!

While I was there which was one week, we were treated very nice and with the ut most of respect. The staff was very friendly and really helpful. I do not have complaints, just that it was a nice place to stay. I have stayed in other hotels that change your bed unlike there way of only making your bed when requested but that was fine with us. It was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Amish Country Tours.... Where most fasinating and going to see the Libery Bell in Philly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila. pa
Jun 8, 2009

Very nice hotel

We were able to check in early which was a highlight since the kids wanted to swinm and I wanted to relax. The room were very clean and comforable and the staff nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Historical site/Capital were close by. Hershey Park a good 20 minutes.Restaurant nice .Pool was great for the kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top