$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila. pa
Jun 8, 2009

Very nice hotel

We were able to check in early which was a highlight since the kids wanted to swinm and I wanted to relax. The room were very clean and comforable and the staff nice and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Historical site/Capital were close by. Hershey Park a good 20 minutes.Restaurant nice .Pool was great for the kids!

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Very Family Friendly

The staff was very congenial and the rooms were nice and clean. We took our grandchildren to this hotel so that they could swim, and the swimming pool, though it looked beautiful, was closed the whole time. I also wished that there had been a refrigerator in the room. They did have a coffee pot. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel. The people were extremely helpful, even in the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

15 to 20 minutes to Hershey Park

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

horrible place

The Crowne Plaza at Harrisburg was horrible, the bed was rather small lookin because everything was sort of crammed together. The bathroom looked not as upclass as the rest of the hotel you could see the pipes and stuff. The location was horrible we thought that gangs were going to steal our car--thankfully nothin happened to the car. There was no hotel parking unless you counted the fee of 18$ per night for the valet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping mall was very nice.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 1, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

The Crowne Plaza hotel was nice to look at, most of the staff was courteous & very helpful, the room was suitable, but the beds were smaller than expected. Asked for doubles to accommodate 2adults & 3 YOUNG children & they seemed more like over sized twin beds. When the bath towels were p/u by maid service, there were no replacements left for us. There was no complimentary shampoo on our first night,which is fine, but the second night I was left w/2 half bottles. I did not know that they recycled complimentary toiletries. The Pool area was nice & the kids enjoyed it. The breakfast was o.k.(a little pricey). Yes other than these negative things I can say it's clean, modern, in the heart of the city & is staffed w/very nice people, Just giving my review for other families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 26, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Crowne Plaza Hotel was really nice. The rooms were great and the beds were very comfy. Would recommend to friends and family. Would stay again. Hotel was about 20-25 minutes from Hershey Park maybe less then that. Surrounding area is really nice...alot of resturants.. it reminded me a little of manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 26, 2008

Very family friendly and great staff workers!

This hotel, being my first visit was great for the price i've paid. The employees were very, very friendly, kind which got me the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jamaica Plain
Aug 25, 2008

Perfect Location

Nice hotel with a perfect location near the river, shops, restaurants, and the capital. We were able to walk to dinner and for drinks. My only complaint was that the maid didn't clean the room on the second night, even though the maid was right outside the door when we left the room that morning and she had had us leave the door wide open for her when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a short walk to all of the local bars.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

Family friendly hotel

Our stay was at this hotel was very nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool area was kept clean and well maintained. What I didn't like was their was no parking on-site. You had to pay $18.00 a night to park your car. We thought that was pricey and because it was valet only, we had to wait every time we wanted our car. The neighborhood was not the greatest as their were homeless peoople walking all around. It was in walking distance from the state capital which was nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hershey Park was a 20 minute drive. The state capital was a couple blocks away. City Island which is a fun place was in walking distance over the pedestrian bridge. Plenty to do there. There are plenty of places to eat at on the same street as the hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

BE CAREFUL IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO STAY HERE WITH YOUR KIDS

THIS HOTEL ISN'T KID FRIENDLY AT ALL CONSIDERING ALL THE CHOICES FOR THE AREA... STAFF WAS NOT HELPFUL OR FRIENDLY.. ESPECIALLY THE VALET STAFF. THERE WAS NO BELLMAN UPON ARRIVAL. ROOM STUNK OF SMOKE AND MOLD. THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST CONSISTED OF POOR NUTRITIONAL CHOICES AND MOST PASTRY ITEMS WERE STALE. JUICES WERE WARM AND WATERY. NOT A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AT ALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 9, 2008

Courteous and convenient

The Crown Royal Plaza made my stay enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful to me when I had questions or needed assistance. The hotel was also in a convenient location for the places I needed to get to during my stay in the area. Wonderful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Resturants are very close by.

Back to menu Return to top