Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
77 reviews
Nice hotel, not a bad price

The hotel was nice. It's location in downtown Harrisburg was convenient. Easy to get to. See full review

  • MrDFab
  • Jul 30, 2014
A true four star experience

Quick, courteous check in and check out. Hotel is very close to the thriving downtown restaurant... See full review

  • scumbag
  • Jan 2, 2014
Enjoy Your Stay at One of the Best Harrisburg PA Hotels Nestled on the banks of the Susquehanna River, surrounded by historic architecture and modern buildings, is the bustling city of Harrisburg, PA. Our hotel's location is in the midst of this capital city where science, art, business and culture combine to create an urban oasis. When you stay at the Crowne Plaza® Harrisburg – Hershey Hotel, you'll have a successful trip thanks to our amenities and close proximity to State Government offices and companies such as Rite Aid, Highmark, Tyco and IBM. We have 10,500 square feet of space that's great for meetings and banquets, and other perks like a Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief make us "The Place to Meet" near Hershey, PA. Our hotel's downtown location also makes us the ideal place to stay for a fun vacation. Walk to the Capitol Complex and State Museum to learn about Pennsylvania's history, or enjoy a meal at an eatery on Restaurant Row, Harrisburg's eclectic culinary district. For some family fun, head to Riverfront Park and City Island to enjoy river recreation, or ride a roller coaster and indulge in candy at Hersheypark in nearby Hershey, PA. Our hotel's the place to be in Harrisburg and offers great amenities such as an indoor pool, a Fitness Center with city views, and a chic restaurant, 2wentyThre3. With all of this, you're bound to enjoy your stay at the Crowne Plaza® Harrisburg – Hershey hotel.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.2592 -76.8802
Nearby airports
Baltimore International, (BWI), 90.00, MI, S; Harrisburg International Airport / HIA, (MDT), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

Restaurant Twenty Three
Join us in Restaurant Twenty Three for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. During breakfast hours enjoy our all you can eat buffet including eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries, breakfast meats, waffles and more. Lunch and dinner from our all day dining
Harrisburg's Acclaimed Restaurant Row
Walk to over 30 Restaurants, Clubs, Pubs and Shopping options along Second Street. You will find more to do within walking distance anywhere else in the Harrisburg Hershey Area!
Fire House
Friendly, casual atmosphere with extended menu featuring excellent American cusine
Cafe Fresco
Variety of fresh wraps, sandwiches and salads by day...unique gourmet dining by night.
McGrath's
Enjoy traditional Irish fare along with the best selection of microbrews in the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leominster, MA
Dec 1, 2009

Good hotel, Bad area

Me and my girlfriend were going down to Hershey PA just to get away. The location of this hotel was about 15-20 minutes away from Hershey Park/Attractions. The one thing I did not like was that there was NO parking at all for the guests at this hotel. Not only did you have to pay around $100 for your room, you have to pay $18 a night just for vallet parking. (Even though this is convinent, it was not convinent for my wallet.) Other then that their pool was amazing. Just be aware that there is no parking and you need to pay $18 a night for vallet parking. Other then that the room service was very quick, great food, and reasonably priced!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About 5 blocks away there is an amazing breakfast restaurant called Roxy's. It is very small, but great food, and extremely quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guilderland NY
Nov 9, 2009

Great place to stay

We were just passing through- it was a one night stay. Great location- enjoyed walking Restaurant Row and then headed to the Crowne Plaza hotel bar. Live entertainment was great staff very friendly and the food was excellent! Loved the quiet zone floor as well. We were sorry it was for only one night!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigbry60
Business
Augusta, GA
Sep 28, 2009

Crowne Plaza Harrisburg

We went to tour Hershey and go to a Penn State game. The hotel was wonderful, in a great location, and had everything we need. It included laundry services for our clothes after the rainy game, and had printer access to print our boarding passes. Staff was friendly and gave great directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the new Hershey Museum about Milton Hershey's life. It is an awesome exhibit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn ,NY
Aug 26, 2009

Nice location, near night life

Nice hotel and the service at the restaurant is excellent. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockland County, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Unimpressed

I was disappointed with the hotel room. I was under the impression even though we paid a discount price we would have had a better room. Wrong...the bathroom was not up to par. The bath tub was stained, sink cracked, toilet replaced with a smaller one. The room faced the air conditioning unit. All night there was a hum from the outside. We had a great time in Hershey but would recommend to stay closer to the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Myers, FL
Aug 10, 2009

Enjoyed the hotel. Great location

The only problem I had with the hotel was the towels. There were only 3 towels/washcloths in bathroom; but there were 4 of us. I had to request more towels. Then after taking to cleaning lady, she gave us enough each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sc fireman
Business
ft. inn sc
Aug 7, 2009

ok

overall it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

not alot of places close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Aug 7, 2009

Harrisburg

Went to see a concert. Unfortunately, we didn't spend much time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Meadville, PA
Aug 5, 2009

And One

lovely everyone was super helpful my only complaint was the fitness room was under construction not that it hindered me terribly but, other than that everything was A+! PLus i showed up about 3 hours early and i they still let me in! great stuff guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Your stinking 4 blocks from the Capitol building! the hampton hotel is ONE block closer and it is over 200$ a night!!! This hotel is swank, great and 50% more affordable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, Ny
Jul 27, 2009

crown plaza

There wasn't really anything bad about this hotel, just that there really wasn't any thing to do, it was a ghost town lol. Other then that its okay. Nice stay, staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Its like 20-30 min to hershey depending on traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top