$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fairfax, VA
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful hotel

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Galatea
Couples
El Paso, TX, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Disappointed

This hotel needs a lot of work. The room they put us in first had mold in the shower, and the heat did not work. It was also very small. We had to complain several times to be switched to another room which they finally did. The food and drink menu had very limited selections . This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel and clearly it is not. I would never stay there again. It s too expensive for what they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drummer Drew
Single
Wilmington, DE, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great Stay!

I recently spent a weekend in Harrisburg/Hershey and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Harrisburg/Hershey. The staff were very helpful and informative and the room was very nice. I will be staying there again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vernon J.
Single
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

The Best

I always have good experiences when staying at this hotel...which is why i choose this hotel over others..not only are the staff friendly and accomodating, but the rooms are clean. The beds are the most comfortable beds i ever slept in. This is just the greatest hotel and worth every cent i spent on the room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMA
Business
buffalo new york
Jun 13, 2011

Nice rooms and location

Room clean, nice amenities, great location near State Capitol and museums and right around the corner from lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out El Sol--a great Mexican restaurant nearby.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Barberton, OH
Oct 4, 2010

Frozen Food

The only parking was the valet provided which was outragously expensive. Then they treated us like we were stupid because we didnt kno where to go with our car and didnt check in before they took it to valet. Then we had no help getting our luggage to the room. Then once we got everything into our small room (pictures are deciving) we ate at the resturant in the hotel, 2wenty-thre3. We both got the cheese lasgania and we both had to send it back because it was still frozen in the middle. They just reheated them and gave them back. Which made them even more dried out. We got one free dessert, even though two meals were horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Monroe, Ct
Aug 5, 2010

Hershey Park

At the hotel we went into the pool only two times, it would have been nice if there was a jacuzzi. We only ordered room service once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the hotel, it's a big rip off. two pieces of bacon cost 4$, that's 2 strips only. a breakfast for 2 cost 25$. that's more than lunch for two.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachbumjay
Family
Midlothian, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

We attended a wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fair Consumer
Couples
Crofton, Md
May 9, 2010

Just not what I expected

I am sure this Hotel is fine, It was just not what I was hoping for. There is no personal parking and vehicle handling. Mandatory Valet is very inconvenient, and an additional charge not disclosed in the initial information. Noisy room in the front of the Hotel, i dont know what the back room was like. [...] was a God Send. She understood that i was not satisfied and provided Excellent customer service by trying to help me find a suitable hotel within their family of hoels. [...] is the very best part of my experience with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Levittown, PA
May 2, 2010

NA

Everything went very well. The staff was friendly & helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 24, 2010

Great location & easy to find at night

The hotel was very easy to find at night and very easy to access from the major highway. The hotel staff was welcoming and very friendly. My room was clean; although the bathroom was a bit small. The noise level at night was at a minimum; howver, I could hear some road noise. The location of the hotel was perfect. It sits right downtown, which enabled me to walk to my business meeting the next morning. In addition, the hotel is about 20 minutes away from the major Hershey attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest using the valet parking service attached to the hotel. The valet was prompt, efficient, & helpful. When I was ready to check-out my car was waiting for me and the staff provided some tips on how to easily find the major highway to head home.

Back to menu Return to top