$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMA
Business
buffalo new york
Jun 13, 2011

Nice rooms and location

Room clean, nice amenities, great location near State Capitol and museums and right around the corner from lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out El Sol--a great Mexican restaurant nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMA
Business
buffalo new york
Jun 13, 2011

Nice rooms and location

Room clean, nice amenities, great location near State Capitol and museums and right around the corner from lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out El Sol--a great Mexican restaurant nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cookie Dog
Business
New York
Apr 30, 2011

She has some miles on her

This hotel has seen better days, walls stained, surly night staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Firehouse restaurant and have the Trout! Phenominal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 17, 2010

Keep looking

Rooms were small, walls very thin, closet door was broken, bathroom door handle fell off, mold in the bathroom shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barberton, OH
Oct 4, 2010

Frozen Food

The only parking was the valet provided which was outragously expensive. Then they treated us like we were stupid because we didnt kno where to go with our car and didnt check in before they took it to valet. Then we had no help getting our luggage to the room. Then once we got everything into our small room (pictures are deciving) we ate at the resturant in the hotel, 2wenty-thre3. We both got the cheese lasgania and we both had to send it back because it was still frozen in the middle. They just reheated them and gave them back. Which made them even more dried out. We got one free dessert, even though two meals were horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, Ct
Aug 5, 2010

Hershey Park

At the hotel we went into the pool only two times, it would have been nice if there was a jacuzzi. We only ordered room service once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the hotel, it's a big rip off. two pieces of bacon cost 4$, that's 2 strips only. a breakfast for 2 cost 25$. that's more than lunch for two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachbumjay
Business
Midlothian, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

We attended a wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
niola
Business
harrisburg, pa
Jun 23, 2010

Average

We were on vacation, therefore, nearby fast food restaurants were needed. Having Dunkin doughnuts nearby was nice. The rooms were clean but small especially, the bathroom. It was extrememly small. The hotel restaurant had limited food choices so it was not a consideration for us. We had to call for daily soap necessities and top down daily gifts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fair Consumer
Business
Crofton, Md
May 9, 2010

Just not what I expected

I am sure this Hotel is fine, It was just not what I was hoping for. There is no personal parking and vehicle handling. Mandatory Valet is very inconvenient, and an additional charge not disclosed in the initial information. Noisy room in the front of the Hotel, i dont know what the back room was like. [...] was a God Send. She understood that i was not satisfied and provided Excellent customer service by trying to help me find a suitable hotel within their family of hoels. [...] is the very best part of my experience with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Levittown, PA
May 2, 2010

NA

Everything went very well. The staff was friendly & helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 24, 2010

Great location & easy to find at night

The hotel was very easy to find at night and very easy to access from the major highway. The hotel staff was welcoming and very friendly. My room was clean; although the bathroom was a bit small. The noise level at night was at a minimum; howver, I could hear some road noise. The location of the hotel was perfect. It sits right downtown, which enabled me to walk to my business meeting the next morning. In addition, the hotel is about 20 minutes away from the major Hershey attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest using the valet parking service attached to the hotel. The valet was prompt, efficient, & helpful. When I was ready to check-out my car was waiting for me and the staff provided some tips on how to easily find the major highway to head home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top