$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
23 SOUTH SECOND STREET, HARRISBURG, PA 17101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
114 reviews
Nice hotel, not a bad price

The hotel was nice. It's location in downtown Harrisburg was convenient. Easy to get to. See full review

  • MrDFab
  • Jul 30, 2014
A true four star experience

Quick, courteous check in and check out. Hotel is very close to the thriving downtown restaurant... See full review

  • scumbag
  • Jan 2, 2014
Free Wi-Fi and sophisticated dining on Harrisburg’s Restaurant Row
Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey are welcomed in a large, sumptuous lobby featuring a dramatic staircase, wood pillars and contemporary seating. Room options include double, king and deluxe rooms. Stop in at the on-site 2wentyThre3 restaurant for traditional favorites such as steaks, seafood and pasta. For additional dining options, more than 60 fine dining restaurants, casual eateries, bars and coffee shops line Restaurant Row, within walking distance of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey.
Highlights
  • Concierge service
  • Governors suite available
  • Indoor pool with portholes looking into 2wentyThre3 lounge
  • One block from the Susquehanna Art Museum
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Rooms
Traditional style is highlighted with poster beds, tufted easy chairs and warm colors in guest rooms at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey. Rooms include cable TV with in-room movies, CD players, coffee makers, free Wi-Fi Internet access, free local phone calls, voicemail, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards. Soothing complimentary sleep amenities such as lavender linen spray and eye masks ensure a good night's sleep.

 

Features
The 10th-floor fitness center at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey features elliptical machines, recumbent bikes, treadmills and weight machine overlooking the Susquehanna River. A heated indoor pool features underwater portholes that look into the hotel's 2wentyThre3 lounge. Creative comfort cuisine is the focus at chic 2wentyThre3 restaurant, which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Room service is available. Valet parking also is available at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Harrisburg – Hershey (fees apply).

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (8 mi/12.2 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • I-83 (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (3 mi/5.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (Across the street)
  • Strawberry Square (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • City Island (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • The State Museum of Pennsylvania (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (2 mi/3.1 km)
  • Harrisburg Mall (3 mi/4.5 km)
  • Roundtop Mountain Resort (11 mi/17 km)
  • Hershey’s Chocolate World (12 mi/18.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • 10,500 square feet of function space
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2592 -76.8802
Nearby airports
Harrisburg International Airport / HIA, (MDT), 11.00, MI, W; Baltimore International, (BWI), 90.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

Restaurant Twenty Three
Join us in Restaurant Twenty Three for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days a week. During breakfast hours enjoy our all you can eat buffet including eggs, fruit, cereal, pastries, breakfast meats, waffles and more. Lunch and dinner from our all day dining
Harrisburg's Acclaimed Restaurant Row
Walk to over 30 Restaurants, Clubs, Pubs and Shopping options along Second Street. You will find more to do within walking distance anywhere else in the Harrisburg Hershey Area!
Fire House
Friendly, casual atmosphere with extended menu featuring excellent American cusine
Cafe Fresco
Variety of fresh wraps, sandwiches and salads by day...unique gourmet dining by night.
McGrath's
Enjoy traditional Irish fare along with the best selection of microbrews in the city.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monroe, Ct
Aug 5, 2010

Hershey Park

At the hotel we went into the pool only two times, it would have been nice if there was a jacuzzi. We only ordered room service once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at the hotel, it's a big rip off. two pieces of bacon cost 4$, that's 2 strips only. a breakfast for 2 cost 25$. that's more than lunch for two.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachbumjay
Midlothian, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

We attended a wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beachbumjay
Midlothian, VA
Aug 2, 2010

Nice Hotel

We attended a wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
niola
harrisburg, pa
Jun 23, 2010

Average

We were on vacation, therefore, nearby fast food restaurants were needed. Having Dunkin doughnuts nearby was nice. The rooms were clean but small especially, the bathroom. It was extrememly small. The hotel restaurant had limited food choices so it was not a consideration for us. We had to call for daily soap necessities and top down daily gifts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fair Consumer
Crofton, Md
May 9, 2010

Just not what I expected

I am sure this Hotel is fine, It was just not what I was hoping for. There is no personal parking and vehicle handling. Mandatory Valet is very inconvenient, and an additional charge not disclosed in the initial information. Noisy room in the front of the Hotel, i dont know what the back room was like. [...] was a God Send. She understood that i was not satisfied and provided Excellent customer service by trying to help me find a suitable hotel within their family of hoels. [...] is the very best part of my experience with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fair Consumer
Crofton, Md
May 9, 2010

Just not what I expected

I am sure this Hotel is fine, It was just not what I was hoping for. There is no personal parking and vehicle handling. Mandatory Valet is very inconvenient, and an additional charge not disclosed in the initial information. Noisy room in the front of the Hotel, i dont know what the back room was like. [...] was a God Send. She understood that i was not satisfied and provided Excellent customer service by trying to help me find a suitable hotel within their family of hoels. [...] is the very best part of my experience with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Levittown, PA
May 2, 2010

NA

Everything went very well. The staff was friendly & helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Levittown, PA
May 2, 2010

NA

Everything went very well. The staff was friendly & helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 24, 2010

Great location & easy to find at night

The hotel was very easy to find at night and very easy to access from the major highway. The hotel staff was welcoming and very friendly. My room was clean; although the bathroom was a bit small. The noise level at night was at a minimum; howver, I could hear some road noise. The location of the hotel was perfect. It sits right downtown, which enabled me to walk to my business meeting the next morning. In addition, the hotel is about 20 minutes away from the major Hershey attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest using the valet parking service attached to the hotel. The valet was prompt, efficient, & helpful. When I was ready to check-out my car was waiting for me and the staff provided some tips on how to easily find the major highway to head home.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Mar 24, 2010

Great location & easy to find at night

The hotel was very easy to find at night and very easy to access from the major highway. The hotel staff was welcoming and very friendly. My room was clean; although the bathroom was a bit small. The noise level at night was at a minimum; howver, I could hear some road noise. The location of the hotel was perfect. It sits right downtown, which enabled me to walk to my business meeting the next morning. In addition, the hotel is about 20 minutes away from the major Hershey attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would suggest using the valet parking service attached to the hotel. The valet was prompt, efficient, & helpful. When I was ready to check-out my car was waiting for me and the staff provided some tips on how to easily find the major highway to head home.

Back to menu Return to top