$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

4 stars
View map of 23 South Second Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
English Rose Garden
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 28, 2013

last minute

Everyone was friendly and the food was well prepared and delicious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy and Rob
Business
Watertown, New York
Jun 10, 2013

Nice place!

All was well until the fire alarm sounded at 3:30pm on Saturday night. We should have had a free breakfast the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good!

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B.B. King fan
Business
Bangor, Maine
May 2, 2013

Good location

The concierge was helpful in finding a taxi willing to take a short fare to The Forum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beechmoma
Business
Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Mar 27, 2013

Just an overnighter

The room was clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I ate at the restaurant and the food was amazing, everything was delicious. I would definitely recommend it highly and would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bluemarshmonster
Business
Bernville, PA
Mar 18, 2013

Skinny walls

Stayed over after the St. Patty's day parade. Didn't use any amenities. Just needed a place to crash. Location was perfect for the parade. Hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful. Hotel very nice looking. No mini fridge in the room. Biggest issue with not giving a high rating was that the walls are paper thin. We were kept awake till 3am from the people in the room next to us. The walls were so thin that you could hear them using the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Sep 24, 2012

Beautiful hotel

My boyfriend and I had a lovely time at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loujits
Business
New York
Aug 27, 2012

Harrisburg room

Hotel is nice, but over-priced. We had three seperate rooms and all had drain problems in the shower. The toilet is also very close to the bathroom door. Great staff and location, try Firehouse Restaurant few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Firehouse Restaurant

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
erapres
Business
philadelphia pa
May 21, 2012

president

Originall room was by a big rooftop unit. After compalining, my room was changed to a room that is too small for a king size bed. Had no hot water one day while showereing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will E P
Business
Chester Township, NJ, USA
May 1, 2012

Not what i expected

What i got was an average hotel stay with basic options. When i arrived they didn't have the hotel room i originally booked. They told me next time to call ahead to make sure they have the room, booking online doesn't guarantee that. Also, when i booked I was promised a complimentary bathrobe. You can say i never got that. I chose this hotel for 3 reasons. Its location, which was a good location in downtown Harrisburg, PA (the only plus). Its parking lot, but they charge for that (18 a day for valet parking). And Finally, the pool, but that was very cold throughout our stay. I never went in. Very disappointed. Regarding the room it was fine, nothing spectacular. My biggest complaints is the shower. Goes from hot to cold and back often during your shower. Not very pleasant. Buffet style breakfast was a little pricey as well for being a mediocre hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking at the Hotel is $18 and only valet. If you want to avoid that charge on your hotel bill park on the street and walk. Its free all weekend Friday after 6pm - Monday morning.

Review of Crowne Plaza HARRISBURG-HERSHEY

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Galatea
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Disappointed

This hotel needs a lot of work. The room they put us in first had mold in the shower, and the heat did not work. It was also very small. We had to complain several times to be switched to another room which they finally did. The food and drink menu had very limited selections . This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel and clearly it is not. I would never stay there again. It s too expensive for what they offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top