$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

3 stars
725 Eisenhower Blvd, 725 Eisenhower Boulevard, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Great trip to Hershey

I met my sister's family for a couple day visit to Hershey. We all had a great time. The staff and... See full review

  • MichaelGuitar
  • Aug 4, 2014
nice location

check in was easy, rooms were clean nothing to complain about. See full review

  • Breezyo02
  • Aug 18, 2014
Discover the Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey hotel. Widely considered as one of the best hotels in Harrisburg, PA, we're just minutes from Hershey Park, Zoo America, the Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts and the Giant Center. In addition, families staying at this Harrisburg, PA hotel near the airport can enjoy the Hershey Magic at Chocolate World or watch the Harrisburg Senators on City Island. For business travelers, our Harrisburg hotel is not far from the TecPort Business Center, Highmark Blue Shield, Capital Blue Cross, Tyco, Rite Aid and Deloitte & Coventry Healthcare. While you're here, spend downtime with a dip in the sparkling indoor pool or get a vigorous workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Then enjoy a wide variety of fine dining options at one of the many restaurants near our Harrisburg hotel. From American classics to Italian fare, this lovely hotel is close to lots of delightful choices. Whether you're in Harrisburg, PA for business or pleasure, we welcome your next stay with us.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breezyo02
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2014

nice location

check in was easy, rooms were clean nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MichaelGuitar
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 4, 2014

Great trip to Hershey

I met my sister's family for a couple day visit to Hershey. We all had a great time. The staff and comfort were top-notch. I'd definitely visit this hotel again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sissy and Sonny
Business
Va Beach, Va
Sep 11, 2013

Sisters 70th Birthday Party

The lady who assisted us with our luggage was very nice and helpful. She helped us get a handicapped room right away. The bathroom was large, but the water was extremely hot. A lot of water ran onto the floor when we took a shower on the second day. The room was comfortable, but nothing fancy. The traffic near the hotel area was heavy and the bush exiting the hotel obstructed our view. Our biggest complaint was that they had no room service available for food. However, they did accommodate us and had someone bring our food to our room anyway. The food was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have no room service available for food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDs MOM
Business
NYC
Aug 5, 2013

Very nice

Good experience for the money. The staff was super helpful. For example I got locked out of my room and the manager was nice enough to walk me back to make sure I got in ok. Room was clean but was facing the street so it was a bit loud with trucks passing by. The pool was small but heated and clean. No jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xfgarcia
Business
Meriden, Connecticut
Sep 5, 2011

I will do it again

The hotel was very nice, very clean, heated pool and great gym. The only thin i did not like that much was the room size. It was a little small but overall no complains because we dont go to a hotel to stay in the room all day. The staff is great and the location of the hotel cant be in a better place. we love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Hershey Park is ten minutes away. Chili's, Friendly's, target and a big mall just across the street. you have to drive 3 minutes to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Two Jesse Family
Business
Hampton, VA
Aug 2, 2011

Really nice family stay

Conveniently close to Hershey Park,malls and restaurants. Nice breakfast reasonably priced in the hotel. One mall approximately 5 minutes drive from the hotel. One mall directly across the highway from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park provides best family outing and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 8, 2011

clean nice hotel in good location

Was there for a graduation and this hotel served the purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix,NY
Apr 18, 2011

Good Time

We had a nice stay, hotel was in greet location, close to entertainment, dining, and shopping. Team members were very helpful with all our needs, front desk hostess, maintenance engineer, bar tender.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Playa Del Rey, CA
Oct 19, 2010

The comined CAR and Hotel really worked!

Hotel was excellent and there was seemless checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Sep 27, 2010

Very nice property

Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel was very clean. Loved the layout of the room...something unexpected from the normal layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top