Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$87
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) feature microwaves and refrigerators, as well as up-to-date decor including dark wood furnishings. All rooms are non-smoking. Convenient shopping at the nearby Point Shopping Center includes a grocery store, pharmacy and fast food restaurants. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) also features an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. For business travelers, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting space.

 

 

Rooms

Modern conveniences at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) include 32-inch HDTVs with HBO, and free wired and wireless Internet access. Coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes, iron/ironing boards, voicemail and workdesks also are provided. Additional room options at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) include king studios and one-bedrooms suites with sofa sleepers.

 

Property features

The complimentary breakfast at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) includes cereal, eggs, fruit, pastries, sausage, waffles, yogurt and beverages.
 
For a snack, visit the lobby for free coffee, tea, candy and cookies. Relax in one of two cozy fireplace lounges with a book from the hotel's lending library. A fitness center features an elliptical trainer, treadmills, weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV.

 

Highlights

  • All guest rooms include microwaves and refrigerators
  • Jacuzzi suites feature fireplaces
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center

 

Nearby attractions

Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.9 km)

Strawberry Square (3 mi/5.5 km)

Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (3 mi/5.5 km)

Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.6 km)

Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (4 mi/5.7 km)

City Island (4 mi/6.3 km)

HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College (4 mi/6.3 km)

Giant Center (8 mi/12.8 km)

Hershey's Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)

Roundtop Mountain Resort (13 mi/20.4 km)

Business

  • Business center with copy and fax services
  • Meeting space available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Transportation

  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to I-83
  • I-81 (2 mi/4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/7.2 km)

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located off of the lobby.
TGI Fridays
0.4 Miles From the Hotel 3882 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 652-4227
Texas Roadhouse
0.5 Miles From the Hotel 3529 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 565-1194
Outback Steakhouse
0.5 miles from hotel 3527 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 564-5082
T Brendan O'Reilly
1 Mile from hotel - Irish Pub And Restaurant 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111 (717) 564-2700
Cracker Barrel
3.1 Miles from hotel 2525 Brindle Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110 (717) 541-8330

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$107
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$80
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$54
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$139
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$54

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine
  • FEMA approved
  • Phone service

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Express checkout
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Copy service

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking
  • Ramp access to buildings
  • Brailled elevators
  • Grab bars in bathroom

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Fire alarm with light
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

89% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Harrisburg April meeting

Would not recommend Mon, Apr 13, 2015
Although the hotel was far from full occupancy, I was given a handicapped room on the lower level. Window had sheer curtains but draperies did not cover entire opening. Thus, no room darkening so as to block out anyone in parking lot.

| N/A Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

holiday visit

Would recommend Tue, Dec 30, 2014
Not disappointed very clean convenient to our final destination

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Be careful if you book through outside company

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 22, 2014
We arrived at hotel at about 11am they said our rooms were not ready ( we did not expect it to be just thought we would check) . We went to the Hershey park came back at 6:30 to check in. I was told that one room was what we booked the other room was changed to another type of room. I told them I wanted the room we booked they said there were no rooms of that type available. They said the outside company O should not have sold us that room because there were none available when we booked. We booked this hotel 7 weeks in advance there is no way there were no rooms. When we went to the first room we were given it was the ADA room which is fine but I know they hold on to that room until last in case they have a customer that in in a wheelchair. It appears to me if you book through the outside company O they wait and give you whatever room is left over not what you book. The staff lied to me about the availability of the rooms.

Money saver

There are 3 other hotels within 1 min of this one check them out first

| oregon Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great stay!

Would recommend Sun, Jul 20, 2014
This was a great hotel to stay at, nearby Hershey park. Very clean, nice sized rooms and free breakfast. I would recommend it!

Entertainment hint

Hershey park

| Bellport, ny Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

wonderful hotel in the Harrisburg area!

Would recommend Wed, Jan 22, 2014
We live only 5 minutes away but stayed here when our house flooded. The location is very easy off the highway and the rooms are larger than apartments that my friends have lived in. We got a suite which had a living room area as well as area for the bed. The bathrooms were a good size and had a spacious bathtub. Our baby had no problem entertaining herself in the mirrored doors for the closet. We used the pool and hot tub every night. The temperatures were perfect! The gym had a couple of treadmills and a tv. Not much room in there, but adequate. Our family took advantage of breakfast each morning. The food was honestly a little bit strange and not great quality. There are frozen egg patty things most mornings (tasted like fish one day and like pancakes the next).The meat selections were sausage, corn beef hash, and soggy chicken patties with gravy. The sausage was pretty good, but the rest were not. They have a make your own waffle station so that was the redeeming factor. There is a McDonald's within walking distance so if you are picky lime us that might do the trick. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our stay was hassle free and we were able to pick up a fresh piece of fruit and a cookie on the way to out room each evening. We will recommend this hotel to our families when they come to visit! There are lots of restaurants in the area if you like to eat out. The hotel might have about 100 rooms. Not very big and nice and quiet. Out rooms were very clean. Maybe the hot tub suites are harder to clean? I heard the receptionist talking to somebody on the phone about romance packages. This is a NON SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED hotel!!!!

Dining

Within a 5 minute drive there are a lot of places to eat: McDonalds, a sub place called Jimmy Johns, frozen yogurts bar, Starbucks, 2 grocery stores, Waffle House, TGI Fridays, Outback, Wendy's, Texas Roadhouse, pizza buffet called Infinitos, Panera Bread, Japanese restaurant, bar called Mulligans, Chuck E Cheese, Dunking Donuts, Chinese buffet, Burger King, Arbys, and an Italian ice stand called Rita's.

| Harrisburg, PA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Annual family Thanksgiving trip

Would recommend Mon, Dec 2, 2013
We like staying at this hotel as it is close to our family. The only problem was the chlorine in the pool was quite strong.

Attractions

Zimmerman's in Penbrook. One of the best old time candy store, well worth the short drive

| fryeburg, maine Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

a few housekeeping issues

Would not recommend Thu, Mar 28, 2013
Hotel was inexpensive and had a hot tub and pool so it fit my needs. Breakfast was on the large size for this type hotel. The bed was a bit hard but not totally uncomfortable. However, I did notice that the granite counters in the bath were not clean immediately on arrival and made a paste with the soap and my handtowel to clean it off before I set my kit down. I have never had a sticky countertop at a hotel before. The room is rather small but does include a microwave and a fridge. Overall, if you need an inexpensive place that's not a Motel 6 it will work.

| Finger Lakes, NY Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

comfort & friendliness!

Would recommend Thu, Nov 29, 2012
Booking this location was my mistake....but the hotel itself & staff made my week's stay very comfortable. the staff was friendly & very hospitable. the breakfast each morning was excellent, & the wait staff did a good job of keeping the food hot & plentiful. My only complaint was the regular coffee tasted like decaf or strangely processed, like 'instant'.

Dining

bring your own coffee if the hotels is using 'instant'

| Pensacola, Florida Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great stay with a great staff

Would recommend Fri, Nov 16, 2012
I was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel, and the beds are great. Workout room has Life Fitness equipment, teh best in my opinion. Breakfast included, a good selection, and excellent staff and facility as well. Close to a good assortment of eating establishments.

Attractions

Bass Pro Shop

| Harrisburg, Pa Union Deposit Road Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Location and price

Would recommend Sun, Oct 28, 2012
stopped here on way to and from Hersey World. Park wasn't open so this was a 1 day stop. Very nice facility.

| Ocala, Fl Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$87
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016