$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

2 stars
1025 Peiffers Lane, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
73 reviews
wonderful hotel in the Harrisburg area!

We live only 5 minutes away but stayed here when our house flooded. The location is very easy off... See full review

  • Harrisburg mommy
  • Jan 22, 2014
nice place to stay

This hotel is new, very clean and comfortable and very conveniently located. Nice pool and spa.... See full review

  • BMillerCNM
  • Apr 9, 2013
Country charm, two fireplace lounges and free Wi-Fi at Harrisburg hotel
Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) feature microwaves and refrigerators, as well as up-to-date decor including dark wood furnishings. All rooms are non-smoking. Convenient shopping at the nearby Point Shopping Center includes a grocery store, pharmacy and fast food restaurants. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) also features an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. For business travelers, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting space.

 

 

Highlights
  • All guest rooms include microwaves and refrigerators
  • Jacuzzi suites feature fireplaces
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Modern conveniences at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) include 32-inch HDTVs with HBO, and free wired and wireless Internet access. Coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes, iron/ironing boards, voicemail and workdesks also are provided. Additional room options at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) include king studios and one-bedrooms suites with sofa sleepers.

 

Features
The complimentary breakfast at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) includes cereal, eggs, fruit, pastries, sausage, waffles, yogurt and beverages.
 
For a snack, visit the lobby for free coffee, tea, candy and cookies. Relax in one of two cozy fireplace lounges with a book from the hotel's lending library. A fitness center features an elliptical trainer, treadmills, weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to I-83
  • I-81 (2 mi/4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions

Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.9 km)

Strawberry Square (3 mi/5.5 km)

Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (3 mi/5.5 km)

Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.6 km)

Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (4 mi/5.7 km)

City Island (4 mi/6.3 km)

HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College (4 mi/6.3 km)

Giant Center (8 mi/12.8 km)

Hershey's Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)

Roundtop Mountain Resort (13 mi/20.4 km)

Business
  • Business center with copy and fax services
  • Meeting space available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2776 -76.8196
Area served
Downtown Harrisburg
Nearby airports
HARRISBURG INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (MDT), 8.00, MI, NW; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 90.00, MI, N; PHILADELPHIA INTL ARPT, (PHL), 95.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located off of the lobby.
TGI Fridays
0.4 Miles From the Hotel 3882 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 652-4227
Texas Roadhouse
0.5 Miles From the Hotel 3529 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 565-1194
Outback Steakhouse
0.5 miles from hotel 3527 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 564-5082
T Brendan O'Reilly
1 Mile from hotel - Irish Pub And Restaurant 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111 (717) 564-2700
Cracker Barrel
3.1 Miles from hotel 2525 Brindle Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110 (717) 541-8330

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri in Florida
Pensacola, Florida
Nov 29, 2012

comfort & friendliness!

Booking this location was my mistake....but the hotel itself & staff made my week's stay very comfortable. the staff was friendly & very hospitable. the breakfast each morning was excellent, & the wait staff did a good job of keeping the food hot & plentiful. My only complaint was the regular coffee tasted like decaf or strangely processed, like 'instant'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

bring your own coffee if the hotels is using 'instant'

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oceanport, NJ
Sep 20, 2009

Wow!!!! Great Hotel - Totally Unespected

We got lost on the way....one phone call and they guided us in. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is brand new and immaculate. Very convenient location for all the attractions in the area. We will definately use this hotel anytime we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just ask at the front desk and they will give you a list, with directions for restaurants nearby.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Retired
Ocala, Fl
Oct 28, 2012

Good Location and price

stopped here on way to and from Hersey World. Park wasn't open so this was a 1 day stop. Very nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Rib Chef
chicago, il
Aug 25, 2009

Great hotel, service & location!

visited Hershey Chocolate World and this was a fantastic location; excellant price; great service, and the rooms were immaculate and very comfortable!! This hotel was exactly what we were looking for during this trip! Couldn't have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance to Hershey Chocolate World! Restaurants within the area, but close early.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
essex, md.
Sep 1, 2009

great hotel

everthing was perfect. we were at a confrece. this was a better hotel. nothing was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmhurst ny
Apr 25, 2011

Fantastic family gateway

While we were in pa we stop by hershey park, Chocolate world and hersey garden. Ever thing was perfect at the comort inn and Suites. This is my first vacation staying at a inn and we will never forget this. We will by coming back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stop by hersey park and chocolate world you will have fun

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmhurst ny
Apr 26, 2011

Fantastic family gateway

We went to hersey park, chocolate World and hersey garden. Nothing was missing and evertime was perfect and my kids love staying at the inn. They enjoy the double beds and watching cartoon. This was our first vacation ever and we will never forget. We will coming back in the enar future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in PA, stop by hersey park and choclate world. You will have fun.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarion, PA
May 31, 2009

This place was wonderful

We stayed here over the weekend and took a chance because there were no reviews for the hotel, and it was great. The hotel is new and the rooms are so cozy, they almost feel like a bedroom and less of a hotel room. The beds are amazingly comfortable. Very clean, nice staff. I don't have a single complaint! Loved the pool and spa, close to a lot of shopping and food, right off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County ,NY
Apr 5, 2011

Nice!

The hotel was very nice.We stay two nights and the only thing I was disappointed was the pool-the water was too cold to swim,wish it was heated.Will be good if they have a children game room or playground as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jackson, NJ
May 16, 2011

Great!

The rooms were comfortable. The staff was very nice and willing to please. The deluxe continental breakfast was tasty. My family had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park is 10 minutes away.

Back to menu Return to top