$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

2 stars
View map of 1025 Peiffers Lane, Harrisburg, PA 17109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foster City
Oct 2, 2009

Worth every penny.

Relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfast setup. Even though next to freeway it was quiet. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy V
Business
North Providence, RI, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great time lots of restaurants and stores close by

awesome pool and hot tub. large room and bed. close to hershey park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

jimmy johns has the best subs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clarion, PA
May 31, 2009

This place was wonderful

We stayed here over the weekend and took a chance because there were no reviews for the hotel, and it was great. The hotel is new and the rooms are so cozy, they almost feel like a bedroom and less of a hotel room. The beds are amazingly comfortable. Very clean, nice staff. I don't have a single complaint! Loved the pool and spa, close to a lot of shopping and food, right off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanport, NJ
Sep 20, 2009

Wow!!!! Great Hotel - Totally Unespected

We got lost on the way....one phone call and they guided us in. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is brand new and immaculate. Very convenient location for all the attractions in the area. We will definately use this hotel anytime we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just ask at the front desk and they will give you a list, with directions for restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
essex, md.
Sep 1, 2009

great hotel

everthing was perfect. we were at a confrece. this was a better hotel. nothing was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Nov 9, 2009

A Night I Won't Soon Forget

This was a fantastic hotel. Staff were very knowledgeable, friendly, and provided superb service. Room was spacious, bed was laying on a cloud, whirlpool jacuzzi in the room was awesome. The fireplace added to the great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franklin C.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

holiday visit

Not disappointed very clean convenient to our final destination

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
May 11, 2011

convientient location

quiet, clean, with helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.P from Va
Business
Virginia
Sep 10, 2012

Great value, great hotel

The room itself was clean and the hotel was well maintained! The only issue we had was that the tub had a bit of a mold smell when you were taking a shower. Other than that the bathroom was good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We went to Hershey park for the day and it stormed and my son's shoes got soaked! Those were his only shoes he had with him so I went to put them in the guest laundry dryer but it was full! I spoke to the receptionist and she happily offered to put them in the housekeeping dryer! When we checked in we needed a crib for my 6 month old and they happily brought it up and set it up with blankets and sheets! Most places I've been to they just put it in your room and you have to set it up. It was just some of the little things that put them above the rest! They also had a book shelf that you could borrow from which was kind of nice. Their breakfast was pretty darn good. We expected to get what most hotels offer in their continental breakfast, which is bagels and some cereal. They had waffles, eggs, sausage, and bunch of other things! Overall, it was a great stay and a very good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Par none
Business
Harrisburg, Pa Union Deposit Road
Nov 16, 2012

Great stay with a great staff

I was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel, and the beds are great. Workout room has Life Fitness equipment, teh best in my opinion. Breakfast included, a good selection, and excellent staff and facility as well. Close to a good assortment of eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bass Pro Shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top