$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

2 stars
1025 Peiffers Lane, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
73 reviews
wonderful hotel in the Harrisburg area!

We live only 5 minutes away but stayed here when our house flooded. The location is very easy off... See full review

  • Harrisburg mommy
  • Jan 22, 2014
nice place to stay

This hotel is new, very clean and comfortable and very conveniently located. Nice pool and spa.... See full review

  • BMillerCNM
  • Apr 9, 2013
Country charm, two fireplace lounges and free Wi-Fi at Harrisburg hotel
Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) feature microwaves and refrigerators, as well as up-to-date decor including dark wood furnishings. All rooms are non-smoking. Convenient shopping at the nearby Point Shopping Center includes a grocery store, pharmacy and fast food restaurants. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) also features an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. For business travelers, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting space.

 

 

Highlights
  • All guest rooms include microwaves and refrigerators
  • Jacuzzi suites feature fireplaces
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Modern conveniences at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) include 32-inch HDTVs with HBO, and free wired and wireless Internet access. Coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes, iron/ironing boards, voicemail and workdesks also are provided. Additional room options at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) include king studios and one-bedrooms suites with sofa sleepers.

 

Features
The complimentary breakfast at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) includes cereal, eggs, fruit, pastries, sausage, waffles, yogurt and beverages.
 
For a snack, visit the lobby for free coffee, tea, candy and cookies. Relax in one of two cozy fireplace lounges with a book from the hotel's lending library. A fitness center features an elliptical trainer, treadmills, weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to I-83
  • I-81 (2 mi/4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions

Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.9 km)

Strawberry Square (3 mi/5.5 km)

Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (3 mi/5.5 km)

Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.6 km)

Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (4 mi/5.7 km)

City Island (4 mi/6.3 km)

HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College (4 mi/6.3 km)

Giant Center (8 mi/12.8 km)

Hershey's Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)

Roundtop Mountain Resort (13 mi/20.4 km)

Business
  • Business center with copy and fax services
  • Meeting space available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2776 -76.8196
Area served
Downtown Harrisburg
Nearby airports
HARRISBURG INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (MDT), 8.00, MI, NW; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 90.00, MI, N; PHILADELPHIA INTL ARPT, (PHL), 95.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located off of the lobby.
TGI Fridays
0.4 Miles From the Hotel 3882 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 652-4227
Texas Roadhouse
0.5 Miles From the Hotel 3529 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 565-1194
Outback Steakhouse
0.5 miles from hotel 3527 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 564-5082
T Brendan O'Reilly
1 Mile from hotel - Irish Pub And Restaurant 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111 (717) 564-2700
Cracker Barrel
3.1 Miles from hotel 2525 Brindle Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110 (717) 541-8330

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clarion, PA
May 31, 2009

This place was wonderful

We stayed here over the weekend and took a chance because there were no reviews for the hotel, and it was great. The hotel is new and the rooms are so cozy, they almost feel like a bedroom and less of a hotel room. The beds are amazingly comfortable. Very clean, nice staff. I don't have a single complaint! Loved the pool and spa, close to a lot of shopping and food, right off the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bergen, NJ
Aug 21, 2009

Very Satisified

We stayed at this hotel because we were going to Hershey. It is new and clean! The kids loved the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. We knew it was going to be a 20 minute drive to the park but, it wasn't that far. It is close to Outback, Friday's, Texas Roadhouse and Waffle House. The best part, since it's not that close to the park you don't have to contend with the big crowds! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
essex, md.
Sep 1, 2009

great hotel

everthing was perfect. we were at a confrece. this was a better hotel. nothing was missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harrisburg mommy
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 22, 2014

wonderful hotel in the Harrisburg area!

We live only 5 minutes away but stayed here when our house flooded. The location is very easy off the highway and the rooms are larger than apartments that my friends have lived in. We got a suite which had a living room area as well as area for the bed. The bathrooms were a good size and had a spacious bathtub. Our baby had no problem entertaining herself in the mirrored doors for the closet. We used the pool and hot tub every night. The temperatures were perfect! The gym had a couple of treadmills and a tv. Not much room in there, but adequate. Our family took advantage of breakfast each morning. The food was honestly a little bit strange and not great quality. There are frozen egg patty things most mornings (tasted like fish one day and like pancakes the next).The meat selections were sausage, corn beef hash, and soggy chicken patties with gravy. The sausage was pretty good, but the rest were not. They have a make your own waffle station so that was the redeeming factor. There is a McDonald's within walking distance so if you are picky lime us that might do the trick. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our stay was hassle free and we were able to pick up a fresh piece of fruit and a cookie on the way to out room each evening. We will recommend this hotel to our families when they come to visit! There are lots of restaurants in the area if you like to eat out. The hotel might have about 100 rooms. Not very big and nice and quiet. Out rooms were very clean. Maybe the hot tub suites are harder to clean? I heard the receptionist talking to somebody on the phone about romance packages. This is a NON SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a 5 minute drive there are a lot of places to eat: McDonalds, a sub place called Jimmy Johns, frozen yogurts bar, Starbucks, 2 grocery stores, Waffle House, TGI Fridays, Outback, Wendy's, Texas Roadhouse, pizza buffet called Infinitos, Panera Bread, Japanese restaurant, bar called Mulligans, Chuck E Cheese, Dunking Donuts, Chinese buffet, Burger King, Arbys, and an Italian ice stand called Rita's.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Nov 9, 2009

A Night I Won't Soon Forget

This was a fantastic hotel. Staff were very knowledgeable, friendly, and provided superb service. Room was spacious, bed was laying on a cloud, whirlpool jacuzzi in the room was awesome. The fireplace added to the great atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy V
North Providence, RI, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great time lots of restaurants and stores close by

awesome pool and hot tub. large room and bed. close to hershey park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

jimmy johns has the best subs

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oceanport, NJ
Sep 20, 2009

Wow!!!! Great Hotel - Totally Unespected

We got lost on the way....one phone call and they guided us in. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is brand new and immaculate. Very convenient location for all the attractions in the area. We will definately use this hotel anytime we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just ask at the front desk and they will give you a list, with directions for restaurants nearby.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BMillerCNM
Lewistown, Pa
Apr 9, 2013

nice place to stay

This hotel is new, very clean and comfortable and very conveniently located. Nice pool and spa. Very, very good breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elmhurst ny
Apr 25, 2011

Fantastic family gateway

While we were in pa we stop by hershey park, Chocolate world and hersey garden. Ever thing was perfect at the comort inn and Suites. This is my first vacation staying at a inn and we will never forget this. We will by coming back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stop by hersey park and chocolate world you will have fun

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family with Four kids
Canisteo, NY
Jul 19, 2009

Great Hershey Getaway

This was only a short drive from Hershey Park. The hotel was EXTREMELY clean and the bed was extra comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top