$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

2 stars
View map of 1025 Peiffers Lane, Harrisburg, PA 17109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
44 reviews
holiday visit

Not disappointed very clean convenient to our final destination See full review

  • Franklin C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
wonderful hotel in the Harrisburg area!

We live only 5 minutes away but stayed here when our house flooded. The location is very easy off... See full review

  • Harrisburg mommy
  • Jan 22, 2014
Country charm, two fireplace lounges and free Wi-Fi at Harrisburg hotel
Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) feature microwaves and refrigerators, as well as up-to-date decor including dark wood furnishings. All rooms are non-smoking. Convenient shopping at the nearby Point Shopping Center includes a grocery store, pharmacy and fast food restaurants. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) also features an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. For business travelers, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting space.

 

 

Highlights
  • All guest rooms include microwaves and refrigerators
  • Jacuzzi suites feature fireplaces
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Modern conveniences at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) include 32-inch HDTVs with HBO, and free wired and wireless Internet access. Coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes, iron/ironing boards, voicemail and workdesks also are provided. Additional room options at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) include king studios and one-bedrooms suites with sofa sleepers.

 

Features
The complimentary breakfast at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) includes cereal, eggs, fruit, pastries, sausage, waffles, yogurt and beverages.
 
For a snack, visit the lobby for free coffee, tea, candy and cookies. Relax in one of two cozy fireplace lounges with a book from the hotel's lending library. A fitness center features an elliptical trainer, treadmills, weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to I-83
  • I-81 (2 mi/4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions

Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.9 km)

Strawberry Square (3 mi/5.5 km)

Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (3 mi/5.5 km)

Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.6 km)

Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (4 mi/5.7 km)

City Island (4 mi/6.3 km)

HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College (4 mi/6.3 km)

Giant Center (8 mi/12.8 km)

Hershey's Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)

Roundtop Mountain Resort (13 mi/20.4 km)

Business
  • Business center with copy and fax services
  • Meeting space available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located off of the lobby.
TGI Fridays
0.4 Miles From the Hotel 3882 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 652-4227
Texas Roadhouse
0.5 Miles From the Hotel 3529 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 565-1194
Outback Steakhouse
0.5 miles from hotel 3527 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 564-5082
T Brendan O'Reilly
1 Mile from hotel - Irish Pub And Restaurant 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111 (717) 564-2700
Cracker Barrel
3.1 Miles from hotel 2525 Brindle Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110 (717) 541-8330

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nicegal73
Business
port royal pa
Dec 14, 2011

very small pillows like for very small people..

no vending machines on the 4th floor...and pillows sucked....piece of advice..take bigger pillows with u if u plan to stay.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash,DC
Apr 18, 2011

Clean hotel, bad location

Clean hotel, comfy beds, and decent breakfast. We've always stayed at CI&S when taking road trips. Although this hotel in particular have a few cons: - located next to a main highway so you constantly hear traffic noise all night (hard to sleep...) - thin walls; you can hear the conversations from the people staying next door. Also the constant footsteps and kicks going on from the room above you. Btw, there was a cheerleading competition @ Hershey that same wkend we were staying so it didn't help that these girls decided to practice their jumping skills in the middle of the night. Uuggghhh!!! Probably not staying here again, but will continue to use CI&S somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hersheypark, Hershey Choc World, Indian Echo Caverns, good selection of restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travler6kids
Business
oregon
Oct 22, 2014

Be careful if you book through outside company

We arrived at hotel at about 11am they said our rooms were not ready ( we did not expect it to be just thought we would check) . We went to the Hershey park came back at 6:30 to check in. I was told that one room was what we booked the other room was changed to another type of room. I told them I wanted the room we booked they said there were no rooms of that type available. They said the outside company O should not have sold us that room because there were none available when we booked. We booked this hotel 7 weeks in advance there is no way there were no rooms. When we went to the first room we were given it was the ADA room which is fine but I know they hold on to that room until last in case they have a customer that in in a wheelchair. It appears to me if you book through the outside company O they wait and give you whatever room is left over not what you book. The staff lied to me about the availability of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 3 other hotels within 1 min of this one check them out first

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finger Lakes traveller
Business
Finger Lakes, NY
Mar 28, 2013

a few housekeeping issues

Hotel was inexpensive and had a hot tub and pool so it fit my needs. Breakfast was on the large size for this type hotel. The bed was a bit hard but not totally uncomfortable. However, I did notice that the granite counters in the bath were not clean immediately on arrival and made a paste with the soap and my handtowel to clean it off before I set my kit down. I have never had a sticky countertop at a hotel before. The room is rather small but does include a microwave and a fridge. Overall, if you need an inexpensive place that's not a Motel 6 it will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, NJ
Aug 5, 2009

Clean Hotel

The hotel was quite clean and conveniently located to Hershey Park. The hotel staff customers service was not to my satisfaction. There was a significant amount of noise from 12:00-2:00AM and I was informed by the staff on duty they had no idea what it was. Ends up there are some rooms with Jacuzzis. They need to implement a policy regarding how late the Jacuzzi's should be used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Hershey Attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 20, 2011

Forbidden

Hotel was nice and clean, staff was excellent. Pricing was very reasonable. Conveniently located in shopping area. The only problem was the constant puddles of water on the elevator floor from visitors in the swimming pool, which caused me to slip and fall down to the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
May 11, 2011

convientient location

quiet, clean, with helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.P from Va
Business
Virginia
Sep 10, 2012

Great value, great hotel

The room itself was clean and the hotel was well maintained! The only issue we had was that the tub had a bit of a mold smell when you were taking a shower. Other than that the bathroom was good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We went to Hershey park for the day and it stormed and my son's shoes got soaked! Those were his only shoes he had with him so I went to put them in the guest laundry dryer but it was full! I spoke to the receptionist and she happily offered to put them in the housekeeping dryer! When we checked in we needed a crib for my 6 month old and they happily brought it up and set it up with blankets and sheets! Most places I've been to they just put it in your room and you have to set it up. It was just some of the little things that put them above the rest! They also had a book shelf that you could borrow from which was kind of nice. Their breakfast was pretty darn good. We expected to get what most hotels offer in their continental breakfast, which is bagels and some cereal. They had waffles, eggs, sausage, and bunch of other things! Overall, it was a great stay and a very good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Par none
Business
Harrisburg, Pa Union Deposit Road
Nov 16, 2012

Great stay with a great staff

I was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel, and the beds are great. Workout room has Life Fitness equipment, teh best in my opinion. Breakfast included, a good selection, and excellent staff and facility as well. Close to a good assortment of eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bass Pro Shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grampy tom
Business
fryeburg, maine
Dec 2, 2013

Annual family Thanksgiving trip

We like staying at this hotel as it is close to our family. The only problem was the chlorine in the pool was quite strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zimmerman's in Penbrook. One of the best old time candy store, well worth the short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top