$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

2 stars
View map of 1025 Peiffers Lane, Harrisburg, PA 17109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy V
North Providence, RI, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great time lots of restaurants and stores close by

awesome pool and hot tub. large room and bed. close to hershey park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

jimmy johns has the best subs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Retired
Business
Ocala, Fl
Oct 28, 2012

Good Location and price

stopped here on way to and from Hersey World. Park wasn't open so this was a 1 day stop. Very nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.P from Va
Business
Virginia
Sep 10, 2012

Great value, great hotel

The room itself was clean and the hotel was well maintained! The only issue we had was that the tub had a bit of a mold smell when you were taking a shower. Other than that the bathroom was good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We went to Hershey park for the day and it stormed and my son's shoes got soaked! Those were his only shoes he had with him so I went to put them in the guest laundry dryer but it was full! I spoke to the receptionist and she happily offered to put them in the housekeeping dryer! When we checked in we needed a crib for my 6 month old and they happily brought it up and set it up with blankets and sheets! Most places I've been to they just put it in your room and you have to set it up. It was just some of the little things that put them above the rest! They also had a book shelf that you could borrow from which was kind of nice. Their breakfast was pretty darn good. We expected to get what most hotels offer in their continental breakfast, which is bagels and some cereal. They had waffles, eggs, sausage, and bunch of other things! Overall, it was a great stay and a very good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nicegal73
Business
port royal pa
Dec 14, 2011

very small pillows like for very small people..

no vending machines on the 4th floor...and pillows sucked....piece of advice..take bigger pillows with u if u plan to stay.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billy V
Business
North Providence, RI, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Great time lots of restaurants and stores close by

awesome pool and hot tub. large room and bed. close to hershey park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

jimmy johns has the best subs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, NJ
May 16, 2011

Great!

The rooms were comfortable. The staff was very nice and willing to please. The deluxe continental breakfast was tasty. My family had a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey Park is 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston
May 11, 2011

convientient location

quiet, clean, with helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmhurst ny
Apr 26, 2011

Fantastic family gateway

We went to hersey park, chocolate World and hersey garden. Nothing was missing and evertime was perfect and my kids love staying at the inn. They enjoy the double beds and watching cartoon. This was our first vacation ever and we will never forget. We will coming back in the enar future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in PA, stop by hersey park and choclate world. You will have fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmhurst ny
Apr 25, 2011

Fantastic family gateway

While we were in pa we stop by hershey park, Chocolate world and hersey garden. Ever thing was perfect at the comort inn and Suites. This is my first vacation staying at a inn and we will never forget this. We will by coming back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

stop by hersey park and chocolate world you will have fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkersburg, WV
Apr 25, 2011

Anniversary Vacation

Room was very clean and nice. Didn't try the hot breakfast they provided, but it smelled good. Great time, great place. Only downfall is being right by the highway, not good for a light sleeper like my husband. But the hotel provides items to help with that. Would recommend highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsport, PA
Apr 22, 2011

Great place to stay

We stayed there because my wife was having 'out-patient surgery in Hershey. The staff and the facility were first rate. The Guest Services Manager provided us with a large chair and ottoman so my wife could sit in comfort after her surgery. The breakfast buffet was also outstanding. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top