$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

2 stars
1025 Peiffers Lane, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
73 reviews
wonderful hotel in the Harrisburg area!

We live only 5 minutes away but stayed here when our house flooded. The location is very easy off... See full review

  • Harrisburg mommy
  • Jan 22, 2014
nice place to stay

This hotel is new, very clean and comfortable and very conveniently located. Nice pool and spa.... See full review

  • BMillerCNM
  • Apr 9, 2013
Country charm, two fireplace lounges and free Wi-Fi at Harrisburg hotel
Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) feature microwaves and refrigerators, as well as up-to-date decor including dark wood furnishings. All rooms are non-smoking. Convenient shopping at the nearby Point Shopping Center includes a grocery store, pharmacy and fast food restaurants. The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) also features an indoor pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center. For business travelers, the hotel offers free Wi-Fi, a business center and meeting space.

 

 

Highlights
  • All guest rooms include microwaves and refrigerators
  • Jacuzzi suites feature fireplaces
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Indoor heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Modern conveniences at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) include 32-inch HDTVs with HBO, and free wired and wireless Internet access. Coffee makers, free local phone calls, hair dryers, in-room safes, iron/ironing boards, voicemail and workdesks also are provided. Additional room options at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) include king studios and one-bedrooms suites with sofa sleepers.

 

Features
The complimentary breakfast at the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg@ UnionDeposit Rd (Hershey) includes cereal, eggs, fruit, pastries, sausage, waffles, yogurt and beverages.
 
For a snack, visit the lobby for free coffee, tea, candy and cookies. Relax in one of two cozy fireplace lounges with a book from the hotel's lending library. A fitness center features an elliptical trainer, treadmills, weight machine and wall-mounted flat-panel TV.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (6 mi/10 km)
  • Adjacent to I-83
  • I-81 (2 mi/4 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (3 mi/5.2 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (3 mi/5.3 km)
  • I-76/Pennsylvania Turnpike (4 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions

Colonial Park Mall (2 mi/2.9 km)

Strawberry Square (3 mi/5.5 km)

Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts (3 mi/5.5 km)

Pennsylvania State Capitol (3 mi/5.6 km)

Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (4 mi/5.7 km)

City Island (4 mi/6.3 km)

HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College (4 mi/6.3 km)

Giant Center (8 mi/12.8 km)

Hershey's Chocolate World (8 mi/13.5 km)

Roundtop Mountain Resort (13 mi/20.4 km)

Business
  • Business center with copy and fax services
  • Meeting space available
  • Free Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2776 -76.8196
Area served
Downtown Harrisburg
Nearby airports
HARRISBURG INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (MDT), 8.00, MI, NW; BALTIMORE WASHINGTON INTL ARPT, (BWI), 90.00, MI, N; PHILADELPHIA INTL ARPT, (PHL), 95.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Dining

Breakfast Room
Located off of the lobby.
TGI Fridays
0.4 Miles From the Hotel 3882 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 652-4227
Texas Roadhouse
0.5 Miles From the Hotel 3529 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 565-1194
Outback Steakhouse
0.5 miles from hotel 3527 Union Deposit Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17109 (717) 564-5082
T Brendan O'Reilly
1 Mile from hotel - Irish Pub And Restaurant 800 E Park Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111 (717) 564-2700
Cracker Barrel
3.1 Miles from hotel 2525 Brindle Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17110 (717) 541-8330

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann the traveller
Bellport, ny
Jul 20, 2014

Great stay!

This was a great hotel to stay at, nearby Hershey park. Very clean, nice sized rooms and free breakfast. I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hershey park

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harrisburg mommy
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 22, 2014

wonderful hotel in the Harrisburg area!

We live only 5 minutes away but stayed here when our house flooded. The location is very easy off the highway and the rooms are larger than apartments that my friends have lived in. We got a suite which had a living room area as well as area for the bed. The bathrooms were a good size and had a spacious bathtub. Our baby had no problem entertaining herself in the mirrored doors for the closet. We used the pool and hot tub every night. The temperatures were perfect! The gym had a couple of treadmills and a tv. Not much room in there, but adequate. Our family took advantage of breakfast each morning. The food was honestly a little bit strange and not great quality. There are frozen egg patty things most mornings (tasted like fish one day and like pancakes the next).The meat selections were sausage, corn beef hash, and soggy chicken patties with gravy. The sausage was pretty good, but the rest were not. They have a make your own waffle station so that was the redeeming factor. There is a McDonald's within walking distance so if you are picky lime us that might do the trick. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our stay was hassle free and we were able to pick up a fresh piece of fruit and a cookie on the way to out room each evening. We will recommend this hotel to our families when they come to visit! There are lots of restaurants in the area if you like to eat out. The hotel might have about 100 rooms. Not very big and nice and quiet. Out rooms were very clean. Maybe the hot tub suites are harder to clean? I heard the receptionist talking to somebody on the phone about romance packages. This is a NON SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED hotel!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within a 5 minute drive there are a lot of places to eat: McDonalds, a sub place called Jimmy Johns, frozen yogurts bar, Starbucks, 2 grocery stores, Waffle House, TGI Fridays, Outback, Wendy's, Texas Roadhouse, pizza buffet called Infinitos, Panera Bread, Japanese restaurant, bar called Mulligans, Chuck E Cheese, Dunking Donuts, Chinese buffet, Burger King, Arbys, and an Italian ice stand called Rita's.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grampy tom
fryeburg, maine
Dec 2, 2013

Annual family Thanksgiving trip

We like staying at this hotel as it is close to our family. The only problem was the chlorine in the pool was quite strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zimmerman's in Penbrook. One of the best old time candy store, well worth the short drive

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BMillerCNM
Lewistown, Pa
Apr 9, 2013

nice place to stay

This hotel is new, very clean and comfortable and very conveniently located. Nice pool and spa. Very, very good breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Finger Lakes traveller
Business
Finger Lakes, NY
Mar 28, 2013

a few housekeeping issues

Hotel was inexpensive and had a hot tub and pool so it fit my needs. Breakfast was on the large size for this type hotel. The bed was a bit hard but not totally uncomfortable. However, I did notice that the granite counters in the bath were not clean immediately on arrival and made a paste with the soap and my handtowel to clean it off before I set my kit down. I have never had a sticky countertop at a hotel before. The room is rather small but does include a microwave and a fridge. Overall, if you need an inexpensive place that's not a Motel 6 it will work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terri in Florida
Pensacola, Florida
Nov 29, 2012

comfort & friendliness!

Booking this location was my mistake....but the hotel itself & staff made my week's stay very comfortable. the staff was friendly & very hospitable. the breakfast each morning was excellent, & the wait staff did a good job of keeping the food hot & plentiful. My only complaint was the regular coffee tasted like decaf or strangely processed, like 'instant'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

bring your own coffee if the hotels is using 'instant'

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Par none
Business
Harrisburg, Pa Union Deposit Road
Nov 16, 2012

Great stay with a great staff

I was very pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the hotel, and the beds are great. Workout room has Life Fitness equipment, teh best in my opinion. Breakfast included, a good selection, and excellent staff and facility as well. Close to a good assortment of eating establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bass Pro Shop

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Retired
Ocala, Fl
Oct 28, 2012

Good Location and price

stopped here on way to and from Hersey World. Park wasn't open so this was a 1 day stop. Very nice facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.P from Va
Virginia
Sep 10, 2012

Great value, great hotel

The room itself was clean and the hotel was well maintained! The only issue we had was that the tub had a bit of a mold smell when you were taking a shower. Other than that the bathroom was good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We went to Hershey park for the day and it stormed and my son's shoes got soaked! Those were his only shoes he had with him so I went to put them in the guest laundry dryer but it was full! I spoke to the receptionist and she happily offered to put them in the housekeeping dryer! When we checked in we needed a crib for my 6 month old and they happily brought it up and set it up with blankets and sheets! Most places I've been to they just put it in your room and you have to set it up. It was just some of the little things that put them above the rest! They also had a book shelf that you could borrow from which was kind of nice. Their breakfast was pretty darn good. We expected to get what most hotels offer in their continental breakfast, which is bagels and some cereal. They had waffles, eggs, sausage, and bunch of other things! Overall, it was a great stay and a very good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nicegal73
port royal pa
Dec 14, 2011

very small pillows like for very small people..

no vending machines on the 4th floor...and pillows sucked....piece of advice..take bigger pillows with u if u plan to stay.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top