$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

2 stars
8000 Jonestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
36 reviews
Great Pool

Great pool and spa. Clean rooms. Chocolate Chip cookies always at the ready. Welcome retreat after... See full review

  • Ann Droid
  • May 20, 2014
Great family place

wonderful, loved the outside porch were are family could gather to talk, an plan the day. See full review

  • 4msfarm
  • Aug 15, 2011
Cozy country-themed hotel with up-to-date amenities and free breakfast
The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey) is conveniently located along I-81 between Hershey and downtown Harrisburg. Nearby attractions include Colonial Park Mall, with more than 90 stores and services including anchors Bon-Ton, Boscov’s and Sears. All guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey) include free high-speed Internet access, cable TV, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers and iron/ironing boards.
Highlights
  • Cozy fireplace lobby lounge with lending library
  • Free hot breakfast
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Fitness center
  • Family and Jacuzzi suites available

 

Rooms
Guest rooms at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey) are decorated in neutral beige tones with up-to-date accents. Studio suites, one-bedroom suites and family suites are available. Some suites include a fireplace, Jacuzzi for two, two bathrooms and separate living and sleeping rooms.

 

Features
The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey) features a heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi. A fitness center features a recumbent bike, treadmill and weight machine.

 

Dining
A daily free continental breakfast at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey) features cereal, eggs, fruit, pastries, sausage, waffles, yogurt and beverages.
 
Local favorite Pavone's Restaurant is a short drive from the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey). Pavone's is housed in a renovated structure -- erected before 1800 -- that served as the township's first schoolhouse. Stop by the restaurant for a glimpse into the past and a generous helping of sausage and peppers, crab manicotti or any selection from Pavone's extensive lunch and dinner menus.

 

Transportation
  • Harrisburg International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Adjacent to I-81
  • I-83 (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Harrisburg Amtrak station (11 mi/17.1 km)
  • Harrisburg Greyhound station (11 mi/17.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • East Hanover Community Park (2 mi/2.9 km)
  • Hollywood Casino at Penn National Racecourse (4 mi/6.2 km)
  • Hershey's Chocolate World (5 mi/8.5 km)
  • The Outlets at Hershey shopping center (5 mi/8.6 km)
  • Memorial Lake State Park (8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Harrisburg Area Community College (10 mi/15.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania State Capitol (11 mi/17.4 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Meeting space available

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

40.3538 -76.7144
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
HARRISBURG INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (MDT), 20.00, MI, NE; LANCASTER ARPT, (LNS), 40.00, MI, NW; CAPITAL CITY AIRPORT (HARRISBURG), (CXY), 20.00, MI, W;
Area description
North, This hotel is located north.

Dining

Pavone's
-Located 1 mile from hotel
McDonald's
-Located 1/8 mile from hotel
Perkins Family Restaurant
-Located 1/8 mile north of hotel
Subway
-Located 1/8 mile from hotel
Breakfast Room
.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MeChomp
California
Oct 14, 2011

Beware

When we checked in the room smelled funny, but I had heard the clerk already explain the hotel was full. The smell was from a stinky shower curtain, which was replaced after 1 night. The room smelled better. Decent size room. Pool small and very crowded. I reserved thru Orbitz and pre-paid. After I got home, there was an additional charge of $200 on my credit card. I tried to call the hotel directly, but no one returned my call. Ended up disputing the charge thru the credit card. BEWARE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Aug 10, 2009

comfortable and clean

In all fairness, we just left a new Country Inn in Gettysburg that was so beyond our expectations. Having said that, The location is not convenient to any where to grab a bite to eat. The extras in our room were only ok supplied, not completely as it should have been. The bed was half made the next morning. The internet signal was very weak in some places in the room. The coffee was disgusting if you enjoy coffee. The beds and the pillows are extremely comfortable. The place is clean. They have a new young man working the desk who almost charged us for a second time and could not help with the sweet deal we were offered, or directions to any place. He finally called for back up after I became a little frustrated, not angry. (I know he is learning, but keep someone experienced watching him.) Overall, comfortable, clean, but not a good location to dining or attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Aug 10, 2009

comfortable and clean

In all fairness, we just left a new Country Inn in Gettysburg that was so beyond our expectations. Having said that, The location is not convenient to any where to grab a bite to eat. The extras in our room were only ok supplied, not completely as it should have been. The bed was half made the next morning. The internet signal was very weak in some places in the room. The coffee was disgusting if you enjoy coffee. The beds and the pillows are extremely comfortable. The place is clean. They have a new young man working the desk who almost charged us for a second time and could not help with the sweet deal we were offered, or directions to any place. He finally called for back up after I became a little frustrated, not angry. (I know he is learning, but keep someone experienced watching him.) Overall, comfortable, clean, but not a good location to dining or attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 26, 2010

Average

Rooms were average, breafast was too crowded & ends at 9:30am, so get there before 8:30 if you want breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 26, 2010

Average

Rooms were average, breafast was too crowded & ends at 9:30am, so get there before 8:30 if you want breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris cobra driver
pa
Sep 15, 2013

ok for the money

Clean room a/c was a little loud breakfast was lacking compared to other country inn suites ive stayed in the past. desk person gave list of restUrants theat was helpful as i was not from the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

aroogas sports bar great food service not so good but food made up for it

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
astoria, new york
Aug 17, 2009

hershey getaway

It was nice and away from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
astoria, new york
Aug 17, 2009

hershey getaway

It was nice and away from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saline, Michigan
Nov 24, 2010

overnight in Harrisburg

very comfortable bed.. my back did NOT hurt when I awoke. Very charming and cheerful staff. Decent food in a nice historic setting nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albertson, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Good price and not too far from Hershey

This is my second stay at this hotel. I stayed here again because the hotel is clean, it has a indoor pool for the kids and is in a good location. Hershey Park is about 6 miles from the hotel (about a 5 - 10 minute ride). They have a complimentary breakfast however if you dont want that, there is a McDonalds close by as well as a Perkins restaurant. If you are looking for a decent, reasonably priced hotel that is kid friendly, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top