$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

2 stars
View map of 8000 Jonestown Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kirchner family
Business
Wilmington, DE.
Oct 12, 2010

Picture Perfect Stay

Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Clean hotel, great location for travel to Hersheypark, and the kids had a blast in the pool. Will be back next year for sure!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the front desk for great local establishments.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LONG ISLAND, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Hershey PA

fULL BREAKFAST INCLD, CLEAN, A/C GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 26, 2010

Average

Rooms were average, breafast was too crowded & ends at 9:30am, so get there before 8:30 if you want breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Susan Troop Leader
Business
Charleston,WV
Jun 15, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This was a group trip for my Junior Girl Scout Troop with their families to Hershey Park's Camp-o-Ree. This is a perfect location to Hershey Park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. All needs were met quickly by the staff. This is a developing area, and there isn't many choices for dinning within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albertson, NY
Aug 24, 2009

Good price and not too far from Hershey

This is my second stay at this hotel. I stayed here again because the hotel is clean, it has a indoor pool for the kids and is in a good location. Hershey Park is about 6 miles from the hotel (about a 5 - 10 minute ride). They have a complimentary breakfast however if you dont want that, there is a McDonalds close by as well as a Perkins restaurant. If you are looking for a decent, reasonably priced hotel that is kid friendly, I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
astoria, new york
Aug 17, 2009

hershey getaway

It was nice and away from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Aug 10, 2009

comfortable and clean

In all fairness, we just left a new Country Inn in Gettysburg that was so beyond our expectations. Having said that, The location is not convenient to any where to grab a bite to eat. The extras in our room were only ok supplied, not completely as it should have been. The bed was half made the next morning. The internet signal was very weak in some places in the room. The coffee was disgusting if you enjoy coffee. The beds and the pillows are extremely comfortable. The place is clean. They have a new young man working the desk who almost charged us for a second time and could not help with the sweet deal we were offered, or directions to any place. He finally called for back up after I became a little frustrated, not angry. (I know he is learning, but keep someone experienced watching him.) Overall, comfortable, clean, but not a good location to dining or attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jones fammily deal finder
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 9, 2009

Great Stay

I stayed here because it is close to the Giant center. On straight drive no ttwist and turns. The Hotel was very clean, and inviting. The pool was a great size. I have absolutely no complaints :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is only a pizza hut close by but if you feel like driving there is a entire mall about 10 miles away

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ct.
Jun 11, 2009

Nice place to stay

WE were in town for a High School Commencement. Room was large enough. would stay there agan

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Friendly Staff

The staff was friendly and check-in/check-out was easy. It seemed very clean in the lobby/dining room and hallways. Rooms were clean as well but the desk chair was really disgusting. It had stains all over the chair which made the room seem filthy just from the site of it. I left a note on the chair when we checked out, to please consider removing that chair from the room. Hopefully they did. My feeling is that if it won't come clean, get rid of it. Over all, the experience was nice and pleasant. I would go back another time, but you know what I'll be looking for when I do. Location was good. Right off Interstate 81, easy to find. You're just a short drive to Hershey Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top