$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Comfort Inn Harrisburg

2 stars
5680 Allentown Blvd., Harrisburg, PA 17112
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
14 reviews
When I booked this it was called a Holiday Inn Express!

I planned on staying at another brand hotel. All my paperwork from Or-bits said I was staying at... See full review

  • BillyMarie
  • Aug 31, 2014
Last minute getaway

Reserved a king-bed, got the suite. Spacious, clean, comfortable and relaxing. Friendly staff and... See full review

  • Babeitchka
  • Aug 11, 2014
Our Comfort Inn was totally renovated in 2011 and is the newest member of the Choice Family in the Hershey and Harrisburg market. Hershey Park, Hershey outlets, and Chocolate World are minutes away. The Harrisburg State Capital, Gettysburg Battlefields, and Amish Dutch country are a comfortable drive. Large flat screen T.V.s, microwaves, and refrigerators compliment every room. Oversized guest rooms, hot breakfasts, and a large outdoor pool makes this the best choice for business or leisure travel. Pet accommodation: 25.00 USD per night per pet up to 80 lbs. Pet limit: 2 pets per room.

Hotel Map

40.3205 -76.7919
Nearby airports
Harrisburg Int'l. Arpt., (MDT), 15.00, MI, SE; Philadelphia Int'l Airport, (PHL), 90.00, MI, E; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 90.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-81 at Exit 72

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Harrisburg also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BillyMarie
Business
Central, New Jersey
Aug 31, 2014

When I booked this it was called a Holiday Inn Express!

I planned on staying at another brand hotel. All my paperwork from Or-bits said I was staying at the one I wanted. When I tried to find the hotel to check-in, there was no hotel there with that name. I drove around, wasting time not finding it and finally called the hotel for help. I was told about 2 YEARS ago it switched from the one I wanted to the current brand. Although it turned out to be OK; I wasted time unnecessarily and had I known this was not the hotel I wanted, I would not have booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babeitchka
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 11, 2014

Last minute getaway

Reserved a king-bed, got the suite. Spacious, clean, comfortable and relaxing. Friendly staff and very nice breakfast in the morning. Could use better cable, need HD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disgusted at appearance
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 28, 2014

disgusting

The hallways and common areas are absolutely. Disgusting. It seems as though noone cleans there. Also there is a fire door there that is used as an exit and entrance. The slamming kept me awake all night. FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dl bury
Business
Uppermarlboro md
Aug 25, 2011

Not Bad!

My family and I enjoyed are stay.The accommodations were eh! okay! nothing to brag about.Overall a nice experience we found discount tickets to Hershey Park,which made are stay even better.Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You will find the breakast to be very appetizing which was a surprise to me but get up early and beat the rush.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Dec 18, 2010

Hotel review for HARRISBURG 12/13/10

Hotel was under renovation. Staff was Ok Orbit seems to gouge me on the pricing.It was overpriced. No jim on the premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Dec 3, 2010

Shopping trip 2010

Great Location,in the middle of a re-model so.... did not recieve the type of room requested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indiana
Jul 29, 2010

no problems

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TealFishes
Business
Princeton, NJ
Jul 12, 2010

Decent

Spacious room, overrall clean. Service was ok. They weren't at the desk when I went to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Colonial Diner was good for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dudelove
Business
farmingdale ny
Jun 27, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

nice room and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Harrisburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fireduke83
Business
cortland ny
May 19, 2009

harrisburg

the hotel is great. my girlfriend and i just needed a place to crash for the night. we walked into the room that was really nice and big. there was even a towel animal on the bed. it was like being on a cruise. well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top