$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
800 E Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2807
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
96 reviews
Great Hotel

Check was fast and the staff was very efficient and friendly. The room was immaculate and the food... See full review

  • kenny k
  • Nov 9, 2013
romantic getaway

had a nice relaxing weekend getaway really enjoyed the whirlpool tub. lots of places to eat close... See full review

  • pj super saver
  • Nov 6, 2013
Discover why Harrisburg and Hershey, PA are top travel destinations when you stay at this premier property near Hersheypark® and the Farm Show Complex. With easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-81 and I-83, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center makes it easy to enjoy the areas many attractions. Experience captivating American history at the Civil War Museum, Antique Auto Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefields, or visit an authentic Amish village. This Harrisburg hotel is also the perfect home base for exploring Hersheypark® Amusement Park and Hersheys® Chocolate World. Business travelers are also right at home at this Harrisburg hotel, just minutes from downtown Harrisburg and the Harrisburg International Airport, and only 25 miles from Lancaster, PA. The property offers easy access to many local venues and corporations like the Farm Show Complex & Expo Center, Giant Center, VFW, J.B. Hunt®, the Pennsylvania Medical Society and Corporate Lodging Consultants. With a ballroom, 24-hour business center and more than 14,000 square feet of flexible conference space, the property is truly a premier event space in Harrisburg and the surrounding areas. Completely renovated in 2011 and one of the first premier-level Best Western hotels in the country, the hotel offers resort-like amenities with the flair of a boutique hotel. Every spacious guest room at this Harrisburg hotel can sleep at least four guests and features plush beds, 42-inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi access. With a soaring central Grand Atrium, a large indoor pool and fitness center, and an onsite restaurant, the hotel provides a unique lodging experience for visitors to South Central PA. Experience the unparalleled comfort and friendly service that is sure to make your next visit to Harrisburg unforgettable. Contact the BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center to book your stay today!

BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,LARGER RM,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,HISPD NET
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,BALCONY,HI SPEED
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,42IN LCD TV,MICRFG,HI SPEED NET
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSD,42INLC,MICRFG,HISPD
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2BFAMR,3RDKGB,MICRFG,42LCD,SAFE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.2737 -76.8155
Area served
Carlisle, Philadelphia, York, Lancaster, Camp Hill, Baltimore,, Allentown, Hershey, Pittsburgh, Gettysburg
Nearby airports
(MDT), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
Expressway

Dining

T.G.I.Friday's
1.00 mile(s) from T.G.I. Friday's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Panera Bread
1.00 mile(s) from Panera Bread, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Colonial Park Diner
2.00 mile(s) from Colonial Park Diner, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Olive Garden
3.00 mile(s) from Olive Garden, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Old Country Buffet
3.00 mile(s) from Old Country Buffet, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
2.00 mile(s) from Applebee's, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Texas Roadhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, bar/lounge, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen
O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, O'Reilly's Tap Room & Kitchen is like no other Harrisburg restaurant. With our welcoming atmosphere and ever changing draft selection, you do not
Outback
1.00 mile(s) from Outback, full service, steak house, open for: lunch, dinner
Tokyo Diner
1.00 mile(s) from Tokyo Diner, full service, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 96
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca on the move
Danbury, CT
May 30, 2014

Return trip!!!

This was our second time staying at this hotel. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The hotel is very convenient to hershey park. Rooms are updated and clean. Looking forward to going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pj super saver
westminster, md
Nov 6, 2013

romantic getaway

had a nice relaxing weekend getaway really enjoyed the whirlpool tub. lots of places to eat close by and enjoyed the breakfast buffet on sight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marian V8 lady
Chico, Ca
Oct 25, 2013

Hershey stay

Friendly staff, very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony brooklyn
Troy new york
Sep 19, 2013

Great

Great time and close to eating shopping and parks and entertament

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything possible

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mel Mel Mel
Harrisburg PA
Apr 8, 2013

Ok

The room was huge but the hot tub was too high up. Also the floor had grooves in it and we stubbed our toes on and I almost twisted my ankle. The continental breakfast was only a cold one and was not free. It cost me another 20 dollars for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hersey outlet is close

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tracy Chicago
Chicago IL
Oct 16, 2012

Not impressed

I made reservations for this trip for my boyfriend and I as a birthday gift. I reserved a King rm. We checked in and got to our room and it was 2 queen beds. I called the front desk and was told "Well, we don't have any King rooms available" I said "well that's unacceptible - I reserved a King and that's what I want" - the front desk person's response was "Well they're the same price and we don't have any more King rooms" (in a condescending voice). I said "you had them when I made the reservation or I would have gone somewhere else - which is what I'm going to do if you don't have a king room for us". All of a sudden - there WAS a king room available. We were moved to a king room overlooking the lobby. First of all - having no outside view is a bummer - I felt like we were in a cell. Second issue was that there was a wedding Saturday night and it was right below where our room was. We listened to dance music until at least 11pm - when I finally took a sleeping pill so I could get up the next day. The only option for breakfast is the full service restaurant who only offered a $9 buffet and acted like I was crazy when I said I just want a cup of coffee and a piece of toast. Like that was completely unheard of. Overall - a very disappointing stay for what was supposed to be a very special weekend. The only bright side was that I found the bed to be pretty comfy! :) The room and bathroom were pretty outdated though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cape Cod Joanie
E. Dennis, MA
Oct 15, 2012

Great Value !

We were visiting Hershey. . .the hotel was fairly close in proximity. The drive to Herhsey presented minor traffic problems, but in all did not take too long. The hotel was close to several chain restaurants and shopping centers. Our room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The towels were soft, the TV was large, and the business center, pool, and fitness room were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassyque
Virginia, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Wonderful

We had the best time! Romes are clean very roomy, The only thing I would change would be the noise from downstairs, maybe put in some thicker glass or something..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missus B
St Marys, PA 15857, USA
Jan 11, 2012

The Farm Show Experience

It made our trip to the Farm Show even more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Tai
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 26, 2011

Worth the money.

The stay was well worth the money. The hotel was very stylish and comfortable. The location was convenient next to the freeway entrance allowing quick travel in any direction. The only negative was a room over the pool. Two children having a good time was quite loud but the 10 pm pool closure was strictly enforced and very quiet from then on. Also the breakfast was'nt great but it was free. The front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top