$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

3 stars
View map of 800 E Park Drive, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2807

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ML Brooklyn
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 10, 2012

Family Hotel

Positive: Newly renovated, modern and clean. Very family friendly. It's a 10 to 15 minute drive to Hershey Park and the front desk will give you directions. It's worth the savings. Negative: Hotel is built next to a highway and you can hear the traffic. You can't avoid the sound unless you stay in a windowless room that faces the pool or lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supermarket, Rite Aid and shopping center is right across the parking lot that you could walk to. There's no complimentary breakfast at the hotel so we ate at Paneera's next door.

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob and Jen
Business
West Babylon New York
Jul 13, 2012

Cant wait till next year

only a short 15 minute ride from Hershey Parks and a lot cheaper. Plenty of food in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyMom2
Business
Bergenfield, NJ
May 28, 2012

Great Stay

We really enjoyed our stay, very clean and friendly service. The breakfast was very good, if its included in the room, that makes it even better. We had two small instances were the restuarant wrongly charged us on our food bill, the manager removed the charges right away, no fuss. The other was when a waiter not once came by to see if we needed anything and when I asked for a drink she never brought it over. However, the other staff were very nice and friendly at the restaurant and front desk.,The restuarant food is decent, a little pricey but good. The pool really is great, it rained so it was great that it's indoors. The location for us was perfect because we were able to get to the Giants supermarket and stores which are just a walk away and also the highways are all close by, only 15 minutes to Hershey Park. Our room had a horrible view of the highway but you can't hear it and we just closed the curtains for privacy anyway. Overall, we want to go back but afraid that the prices that are rising might make it more difficult. I hope they offer deals cause we really want to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hannah5
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
May 24, 2012

An average experience

I got exactly what I would have expected at a Best Western for a one night stay. The staff was very pleasant at the front desk. The room was spacious, but the pull out sofa couch was an eye sore and there was a very minor issue or two in terms of cleanliness in the bathroom. The location was fine, easy to get to and near enough to chain restaurants. Overall, it was an average experience with no real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sassyque
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Wonderful

We had the best time! Romes are clean very roomy, The only thing I would change would be the noise from downstairs, maybe put in some thicker glass or something..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missus B
Business
St Marys, PA 15857, USA
Jan 11, 2012

The Farm Show Experience

It made our trip to the Farm Show even more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasta
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Very clean and convenient

rooms were nicely remodeled. All areas very clean. Good location. Very cordial staff at front desk and restaurant. Breakfast was a good variet and tasteful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food choices on other side of highway

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Tai
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Dec 26, 2011

Worth the money.

The stay was well worth the money. The hotel was very stylish and comfortable. The location was convenient next to the freeway entrance allowing quick travel in any direction. The only negative was a room over the pool. Two children having a good time was quite loud but the 10 pm pool closure was strictly enforced and very quiet from then on. Also the breakfast was'nt great but it was free. The front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Antony
Business
Virginia
Dec 20, 2011

Great family vacation

I stayed here with my family when we visited Hershey's park last time. The hotel is only 15 minutes from the park and is conveniently located off 83. The check in process was fast and the staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and the complimentary breakfast was also very good. Overall this hotel gets a 5 star from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pork Chop from NY
Business
Long Island, NY
Oct 24, 2011

Hershey Park visit.

Not too far from Hershey Park, about 10 minutes. Updated rooms, large flat screen tv, very comfortable king bad. Also had a pull out couch but we didn't use it. Breakfast buffet was at the Irish bar inside the hotel. Hot and cold selection; eggs, bacon, hash browns, hot oatmeal, cereal, donuts, cinnamon rolls, fruit, juices, coffee, tea....trays were always kept full. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I will stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top